1/19 Benny, AMPS 94, +1 166, +2 194

Erin & Scott

Member Since 2019
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/1-18-benny-amps-145-3-190.209580/

Trying to get back on track here - Benny had earned a reduction due to running low numbers, but then we got off track with a fur shot yesterday morning, so we held off. But with a PS of 94, he definitely earned it, and I'll watch closely to make sure he doesn't do a dive this morning.

On the litterbox front, we've had a bit of a setback. All had been going well, but when we got up this morning, we found a "present" at the top of the stairs. On the positive side, 1) it was fairly well formed and not a pile of mush, and 2) he had made it up the stairs, which he hasn't done recently. So all things considered, we'll give him a pass. And we may need to put a temporary litter box upstairs.

So good to see him making such good progress!
 
Buggers - looks like another fur shot this morning. I'm so disappointed! I thought the shot went well, but then his numbers started going up - so I sniffed his neck and sure enough - BandAid smell. Not terribly strong, but I had Scott sniff and he could smell it, too. I think we'll take the clippers to him and shave that little patch on the back of his neck. The vet had shaved it, but it's growing out again, and that may be where the difficulty lies. I know Scott is feeling bad about it, since he gives the shots, but we'll try to get it right this evening.
 
I know most people do a shot in the scruff, but the first time I tried it I also did a fur shot. I switched to giving the shot in his side, back near his hind leg. He has black fur so I spread his fur till I see his white skin & shoot at an angle just under his skin.
It's been nearly a year now & I've NEVER done another fur shot again:joyful: You have a lot more places to switch around the shot each day also.

(I've seen Kitties go into remission in a few months when ALL dry food was eliminated! )

Best of Luck to you & Benny!:) ( I'm in the Chicago area We're kinda neighbors! :) )
lovely weekend.jpg
 
Back
Top