1/18 Mannie PMPS 135, +1 179, +2 219, +4 239, +5.5 272

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michelle and Mannie (GA)

Member Since 2009
Good Morning LL!! ~O) ~O) ~O) (ahhhhh.... the good stuff today!), and Happy Tuesday!

Kitties!! Mark your calendar! The Wolf Full Moon is coming - tomorrow!, and we will party in grand style, at Camp Stu! See you there ~~ Mannie

1/17 Condo

1/17 RECAP:
fed mini meals @ ps, +1, +2, +3: AM CYCLE: Merrick Cowboy Cookout 5%, PM CYCLE: Merrick Southern Delight 4%, FF Tuna Feast 7%, FF EMedley Chicken Florentine 10%
amps 423: 2.5u: 1st cycle on this dose: NEW DOSE
+2 367
+4 270
+5.5 241
+10 198
pmps 179: 2.5u: 2nd cycle on this dose
+1 154
+2 124 fed 7% LC/MC
+3 89 fed 10% MC
+3.5 97
+4 93
+4.5 76 fed 7% LC/MC
+5 82
+5.5 107 fed 3% LC
+6 105
amps 299: 2.5u: 3rd cycle on this dose
+2 299


I love new doses, they hold such promise. I increased Mannie's dose yesterday morning from a 2.25 to a 2.5. The day was one of a slidage from red to a blue pmps. Evening cycle went green :mrgreen: (SWEET!), and Mannie was able to get a decent green/blue surf going. We are up this morning to a high yellow, not too unexpected. I hope his day today is as nice as last nights. :-D You did great big guy! cat_pet_icon

Lucky for me: the cuddly kitty returned last night, spent the night sleeping on my feet. :-D I had a good laugh this morning when the first thing Mannie did after heading up stairs was latch onto the nanner pile: claw attachments, licking, chewing, slobbering, arranging. I had to pull him away, with him dragging them with him, for testing. :lol: :lol: One happy kitty this AM: purrs for testing, and major conversation while eating: a repeat of yesterday's chow down: nom nom nom purr nom nom.... hooray for Merrick's Southern Delight. Mannie sorta passed auto feeder this AM for his +1 - at least the civvie didn't get it. :cool: At past report: back to nanner sleeping..... well duh.

Have a great day everyone!

Mannie and I send our condolences to Nicole and her family at this time of loss.
 

Attachments

  • IMG_7942.JPG
    IMG_7942.JPG
    38.6 KB · Views: 1,750
Re: 1/18 Mannie AMPS 299, +2 299

Morning Michelle. Great WCR!!! Nice cycle for Mannie last night and his picture is adorable. I'm so glad this dose is working for him!!! Still lower than pre-dental so that's really nice!

Mannie..up for some fun today? It's going to be warm and sunny in Tucson if we want to get the gang down here today!!!
 
Re: 1/18 Mannie AMPS 299, +2 299

what a wonderful pic, so adorable. They do love those nanners.
Nice to see Mannie's numbers coming down and all is well
 
Re: 1/18 Mannie AMPS 299, +2 299

Hi Marjorie - YAY, huh. Still below pre-dental dose, which is nice. I am looking forward to seeing what he can do with this one.

Hi Iorwen - so true! and so agreed. He's doing so much better than last week. sigh of relief.

Gracie - that sounds great!! I could use some sun! We can hang out, and plan for the full moon party tomorrow. ~~ Mannie ~~ pssstttttt - should I bring treats?
 
Re: 1/18 Mannie AMPS 299, +2 299

The promise of a new dose...I agree...good luck to yous!!
Adorable picture of Mannie....so sweet with his nanner! :razz:
 
Re: 1/18 Mannie AMPS 299, +2 299

Chomp Chomp on the nanner!! Such a sweet boy!--Yep we had a flat day yesterday, you know a flat precludes better numbers the next cycle!-Let's see what
That handsome boy can do!!--We raised Moonie's dose too..Hope we both get great numbers today--Moonie is ready to party-but that full moon, I think it's already affecting her! Hope you have great numbers later--Big Hugs from us--Mannie, have a Nanner Banner day :lol: :lol: :lol:

Mannie Boy, ready for the Wolf Moon party! Camp Stu will once again have the happiest cats partying again there! We will make plans tonite-OK?
Can we come to the warm place to play today--We iz cold-brrrrr--See ya at Gracies--Hugs from Moonie!
 
Re: 1/18 Mannie AMPS 299, +2 299

Mannie, you look so handsome with that nanner in your paws! Hi Michelle, Here's hoping that the new dose will do its thing. Lookin' good so far!

Ella

Hey Mannie, The Full Wolf Moon Party will be so much fun. I hope it will clear so we'll be able to see the Wolf Moon! Do you think we should have venison stew? definitely Hot Tuna toddys. See you later and we'll plan the activities.
Rusty
 
Re: 1/18 Mannie AMPS 299, +2 299

Hi guys .. what an adorable pic .. mannie and his nanner ... I hope this new dose brings out those lovely greens for mannie .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 1/18 Mannie AMPS 299, +2 299, +4 202

202 @ +4. FLAT......... but that's OK. :-D no doubt the boy has something planned for later....

Hi Ella - yes!! and paws crossed!

Roni - so true - cracks me up when he chews on those things. True too on the flat cycle... we shall see what he decides to do - hopefully good things!

Morning Devon - thanks - he does love those things! so agreed on the dose.

Hi Lisa - me too. were flat right now, not too bad. no doubt he'll be busy later. :?

Morning Sienne - he is the king of that pile :lol: :lol: flat so far.... hmmmm - another busy night brewing?

Hi Pat - we hope for good things. nice to think that this dose is still below the pre-dental one: a testimonial to the value of dental cleanings. :-D

Rusty! I hope it will be clear too. w will have to see what we can do about that... I LOVE the idea of venison stew - yum! affirmative on the hot tuna toddy's. See you at Gracie's then?

Moonie! Sweet on the party huh! we do be happy kitties. I wonder if we howl loud enough they will be able to hear us in alaska? cool. See you later - I picks you up -we are off to Gracie's: sun and warm there! ~~ Mannie


Off for a morning walk - YAY!, then off to visit my DGS, and give my DD a few hours break.
 
Re: 1/18 Mannie AMPS 299, +2 299, +4 202

Great day for Mannie yesterday! Glad the new dose is doing it's job, and hope that he's back down to greens soon!


Mannie! Iz can't wait to hop de bus for de partee! Rusty iz rite... venison stew duz sound gud!! Mah mama givz me de venison... so we haz a whole freezer full! I'z shur she won't miss a pound or ten!! See u tomorrow!
 
Re: 1/18 Mannie AMPS 299, +2 299, +4 202

So glad that he squeeked into the yellows today! That new dose must be doing the trick!! Hope to see more blue and greens today!!
 
Re: 1/18 Mannie AMPS 299, +2 299, +4 202, +6 149

149 @ +6. YAY!!! BLUE!!! I fed a very small amt of LC, as I will be gone til +10.

Hi Pamela - me too - it was a welcome surprise. so far the dose change has been effective - i hope to see progress for the next few cycles. paws crossed.

Hi Christie! YAY for us and last night - it was so nice to see dome green. :-D :-D

Willie - SWEET! I'd forgotten that you are lucky and get venison. cool! uhhhh..... you sure that.... uhhhhh..... your bean won't miss some? ok then - that is very cool. See you tomorrow - I bring the bus and picks you up! It will be a cool party - we gets to do lots of howling and stuff cuz it is the wolf moon. :cool: :cool: ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 1/18 Mannie AMPS 299, +2 299, +4 202

This dose is looking good Mannie, but couldn't you let your mom see a little blue before she left? I hope you had a good walk and I know you had fun w/ Nicholas. I'm glad you got to go to bed at a relatively decent hour last night too. I still can't take the early morning wake up call and head btb or I'm a zombie for the day.

Mannie! Planning at Gracie's? I hear the Cabanabean will be there! See you soon. -- Tess
 
Re: 1/18 Mannie AMPS 299, +2 299, +4 202, +6 149

That's so cool that he's still below the dose he was before the dental. Mannie you rock!

That picture made my day!!!! I loved it. He has such character.
 
Re: 1/18 Mannie AMPS 299, +2 299, +4 202, +6 149

Good luck on the new dose. The picture of Mannie and his nanner is adorable. Oh I am a little behind today, but Maggie did hear rumors of theWolf Full Moon party tomorrow and can't wait. Beautiful pics of grandbaby, too.
 
Re: 1/18 Mannie AMPS 299, +2 299, +4 202, +6 149, +10 169

Go, Mannie! Looks like the new dose is doing good things. I have a flat yellow kitty today so I may be setting up for an active night too. I'm seeing that on a lot of posts about flat numbers so we'll see if ours follow suit.

The pic of mannie and nanner is adorable! The nanner is exactly how I pictured them. It makes me wanna kiss his fuzzy face!
 
Re: 1/18 Mannie AMPS 299, +2 299, +4 202, +6 149, +10 169

169 @ +10. wow, and not bad. Looks like we maintained that blur surf while i was gone. Sweet!

Hi Ann - hooray - we made blue. :-D so far so good on this dose - last night was nice to see. I too was glad that he didn't keep me up too late. Those all nighters are such killers, even when we squeeze naps in. I wish I could nap better - I always wake up feeling worse than before I napped. :roll:

Hi Karrie - thx! took that picture right after his breffis this AM - it was a nanner morning for him for sure. yep - nice isn't it that we are still below per-dental dose. paws crossed that we stay there. :-D

Hi Ann and Maggie - I think I am always behind.... :? thanks on the dose - so far so good,. YAY!

Hi Violet - thanks! it seems to be a good one. And so true on those kitties that flat line their numbers. It is true - action to follow! will tell Mannie that he has a kissable face. :-D Though I expect that he already knows that. :lol:

Tess - YES on the cabana bean. :-D :-D :-D :cool: :cool: :cool: :cool: :cool: :cool: Let's get today's part planning started! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 1/18 Mannie PMPS 135

135 @ PMPS. NICE! :-D :-D Wow - a slowwwwww slide down to a blue PMPS. Very very happy bean. Hmmmm - I wonder what tonight will bring. I hoe I won't regret not taking a nap. I really need to learn how to take naps.

Hi Lisa - thanks! I'm happy - would love the greens, but this was a nice arrival to the blues.

Hi Karrie - thanks. I agree. :-D

Hi Beth - He sure is trying.... :cool:
 
Re: 1/18 Mannie PMPS 135

Very perty Mannie! Let me know if you figure out how to take naps. I want to be able to take a nap and wake up feeling refreshed and rejuvenated. Instead I wake up just as tired and grumpy. There has to be a secret.
 
Re: 1/18 Mannie PMPS 135, +1 179

179 @ PMPS. well up some.... must be that good fuds that was dinner....

Hi Karrie - I know on the nap thing. I feel the same way - never refreshed, always more spent, always wishing I hadn't tried. weird it is - so i end up with the ~O) ~O) approach instead.
 
Re: 1/18 Mannie PMPS 135, +1 179

WOOOTTT!!! What a great day of slidage for Mannie into this wonderful PMPS!! Even the "dreaded" +10 was super! :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 1/18 Mannie PMPS 135, +1 179, +2 219

219 @ +2. aiyee - headed up... bit much for just a food spike.... :?

Hi Marjorie - Yep, been a good day. Not too sure what is up with tonight - maybe he's just headed up, maybe a food spike, and it is just what it is. :-D Maybe he want to give me the night off. :razz:
 
Re: 1/18 Mannie PMPS 135, +1 179, +2 219

Mannie, i'm starting to feel a lil better...thanks for thinking of me...it's been a rough few weeks for sure...i will visit you tomorrow....hope we can hang out....
 
Re: 1/18 Mannie PMPS 135, +1 179, +2 219

Hi Michelle & Mannie, It was a very good day. So happy to see those numbers! Full Moon Wolf, here we come!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 1/18 Mannie PMPS 135, +1 179, +2 219, +4 239

239 @ +4... up some , but not too much. Interesting. looks like were are hanging in the yellows tonight. well, perhaps Mannie will let me sleep then. :-D

Celi - too fun! that kitty kinda looks like him too. :-D

ROCKET! You are getting better? I was so worried about you. That would be so cool if you can come to the party. I will pick you up, and we can hang out some. You can hang out too by the fireplace and stuff in the cabin - it is nice and warm there, and we can watch over you. I have lots of fleece in the bus so it will be a warm trip to camp stu. I am so happy that you are starting to feel better! ~~ Mannie :-D :-D :-D

Hi Ella - yep it was - really. He's up tonight, but the overall day was a good one. I am glad I upped his dose - much better numbers. Mannie is very busy making sure the bus is ready for the party and the trip. Should be quite the shindig.
 
Re: 1/18 Mannie PMPS 135, +1 179, +2 219, +4 239

I'm glad Mannie will (maybe) let you get some rest tonight.

Sad to see that he has missed some of his Nanner's Anonymous meetings though.
It's clear from the photographic evidence he may need an intervention.
 
Re: 1/18 Mannie PMPS 135, +1 179, +2 219, +4 239

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: OH SO TRUE! I will remind him that he needs to attend:
CD and BigMac said:
Sad to see that he has missed some of his Nanner's Anonymous meetings though.
It's clear from the photographic evidence he may need an intervention.
 
Re: 1/18 Mannie PMPS 135, +1 179, +2 219, +4 239

Looks like Willie isn't the only one with a small case of the bouncity bounces tonight! :) Lets hope our boys clear 'em pronto!! :) Have a good night!


No probs, Mannie! Mah mama lozez her stuff all de time! If she getz suspicious, I'll get on de facebook az mah aunt amanda and tell her thankz for dat yummy venison chili! heeheehee! Venison stew for de furbabies!!!! See u on de bus!
 
272 @ +5.5, well darn, we are on the rise.

Hi Christie - I agree - and down you go boys!

Willie- that would be so cool! bring on da vension then - we gots all the bases covered. See you tomorrow! ~~ Mannie
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top