1/17 Weezer AMPS 287, +4 404, +5 428

Status
Not open for further replies.

Linda for Weezer

Very Active Member
All is well in Weezer World.

Prayers for any in need of healing, strength and comfort today.

Yesterday’s Condo

Recap of yesterday
AMPS 324
+3 323
+5 340
+9 304
PMPS 335
+3 368
+7 236

Yesterday was another quiet day for Weezer. She spent most of the day on her heating pad, which is now part of a new kitty bed DH made for her. She did have a couple of play sessions, including Kill String. String has been spared the daily killing for awhile, but was done in once again yesterday. Apparently the slight hissing sound of the steam mop sounds enough like a snake to get String in trouble.

I increased Weezer’s dose another .25 last night, to 13.5 units. That makes a .5 increase spread over two days. At such a high dose, I know I can increase .5 or even 1 unit at a time. In the past there have been several times when increasing her dose resulted in increased BGs that would last a few days (until time for next increase), due to IAA. I am trying to make the increases in smaller increments, more frequently, to see if I can avoid the rise in BG. If these smaller, more frequent increases don’t work out, I will return to making the larger increases according to the typical schedule. For those who are unfamiliar with Weezer, I am trying to modify the tight regulation protocol slightly to address her multiple conditions. Do NOT follow our dosing.

Wishing a kitty day for all, plenty of purrs, play, sunny spots and lots of love.
 
Re: 1/17 Weezer AMPS 287

Hi Linda, it's interesting following Weezer's condo, and you're doing a great job. Weezer's a lucky kitty. I just looked at one of those heating pads in 1-800-Petmeds for $31.00 (with $8.00 gift reduction). I may buy it. Have a wonderful day you two.
 
Re: 1/17 Weezer AMPS 287

You're doing such an amazing job with Weezer, pat yourself on the back!
Hope we see a bright sunny day for her and for you.
 
Re: 1/17 Weezer AMPS 287

Very nice start...and what an adorable story about String and the steam mop!! Your strategy for increases makes perfect sense, given the trends you've seen in the past when you've done larger increases. Good luck with this approach - so far, it seems to be working!

Have a lovely day!
 
Re: 1/17 Weezer AMPS 287

Our kitties love their heating pads. Nice start this morning, Weezer. Have a good day, Linda.
Liz
 
Re: 1/17 Weezer AMPS 287

Hi guys .. I think you are doing great with weezer .. you have a lot to deal with and you are considering everything for the best results for weezer .. It's a nice sunny yellow to start the day .. hope she decides to hang here for awhile .. have a great day!
 
Whoa, Weezer-girl, wrong way! That color is not pretty on you, come down from there soon.

Too cute on the steam mop and poor String :lol:
 
Hi guys - sorry for the late post.... And Weezer's bounce, and the red floor. Whatcha doing wayyyyyyyyyyyyy uppppppppppppp thereeeeeeeeeeeeeeee Weezer? Mannie say to come down some and he will bake you some cookies. Good luck with the dosecrease Linda.
 
i'd love to see a video of weezer playing Kill String! :lol:

good for you for trying different things to see what works with weezer - it's the only way to go - all of our little ones are so different in their responses.
 
Hoping Weezer comes down off that ugly floor, into some yellow by tomorrow!
Be a good girl..Love you guys, Sending Hugs & have a good night--Come down Weez-OK?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top