A
Anonymous
Big curve yes...but big numbers too. I want to throw my control totally away and just listen to you as you have proven right so far but can you explain again why he needs even less insulin?
Sheila & Beau & Jeddie said:Because a year ago he was on a third of a unit of PZI getting great nadirs in the 60-80 range, but when he spiked one 300s you raised the dose instead of decreasing it - or waiting to see what would happen. His numbers were better for a while, maybe a week, and again he hit the 300s and you raised him. Then raised again in 10 days and so on. With every dose increase on PZI his numbers got worse until he was hitting 500s and 600+ on over 2u.
sheila tom was suffering from an ever increasing untreated infection which i believe was responsible for raising his #'s
Because the very first shot of lev (1u) dropped him over 300 points. @-)
again i showed you he does that not because of the insulin but my boy does that routinely with no insulin on board....this perhaps was the most hot headed i got when folks thought the insulin did this to him
Because he went from 423 to 136 to 600+ to 155 to 555... and so on in his first few days on 1u of lev (which included two reduced shots).
he did not really go from 423...that was a food drop. i fed one hour before shooting so the 'true' # was 600+
Because he is still going from high 300s to mid 100s and back to high 300s on .75u of lev.
granted.
Because he was not started on .5u to begin with and it is easier to slowly raise the dose (if needed) that to back down to it.
granted
These are all things I have posted to you before and you know I advocated .5u from early on. I didn't think that would shock you any more.