asoolty
Member Since 2010
Good Morning ,
Todays numbers:
AMPS~392
+1~295
+2~229
+3~166
+4~175
+5~200
+6~184
+7~191
+8~266
+9~326
+10~324
PMPS~405
+1~317
+2~272
+3~277
After horrifying me last night, she seem normal today. I spoke with her doctor in the morning asking her if I need to take her to the hospital, she told me to monitor her at home if she seem fine now, try to change her food to low carb only, and try to increase her dose as she checked her numbers with me. I will increase next shot unless she drop down under 40 which I don't think she will!
I also purchased Ketones test and will have it delivered today's afternoon so I will test her today, doctor said she doesn't think Its Ketones but I will check anyway. I told her about the dizziness she said sometimes when their BG is high they become fuzzy and dizzy but It should go away once they're down. that what happened with Noni so she think it's the high BG that's all. she also mentioned that Lasix might cause her blood sugar to increase sometimes as they drain her from liquids too. and that's why we need to increase the does, if of course she wasn't coming down even after food is regulated.
I personally believe it's the high calories food that is causing this. I will cutdown right now and maybe later on giving her small amounts. she's currently on FF beef (No gravy no marinating none!) ,vet said you can bring her anytime tomorrow if she starts acting the same.
No sign of diarrhea thank God. and yesterday after her BG went down she was all over the place jumping and claiming all the furnitures !! this morning she's hugging me and purring and waving her tale when she see me.
Slept for 4 hours last night only so I might collapse at any time today hahah cat(2)_steam
Hoping for blue and green days to come back :YMSIGH:
Previous Condo
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=87084&p=932684#p932684
Todays numbers:
AMPS~392
+1~295
+2~229
+3~166
+4~175
+5~200
+6~184
+7~191
+8~266
+9~326
+10~324
PMPS~405
+1~317
+2~272
+3~277
After horrifying me last night, she seem normal today. I spoke with her doctor in the morning asking her if I need to take her to the hospital, she told me to monitor her at home if she seem fine now, try to change her food to low carb only, and try to increase her dose as she checked her numbers with me. I will increase next shot unless she drop down under 40 which I don't think she will!
I also purchased Ketones test and will have it delivered today's afternoon so I will test her today, doctor said she doesn't think Its Ketones but I will check anyway. I told her about the dizziness she said sometimes when their BG is high they become fuzzy and dizzy but It should go away once they're down. that what happened with Noni so she think it's the high BG that's all. she also mentioned that Lasix might cause her blood sugar to increase sometimes as they drain her from liquids too. and that's why we need to increase the does, if of course she wasn't coming down even after food is regulated.
I personally believe it's the high calories food that is causing this. I will cutdown right now and maybe later on giving her small amounts. she's currently on FF beef (No gravy no marinating none!) ,vet said you can bring her anytime tomorrow if she starts acting the same.
No sign of diarrhea thank God. and yesterday after her BG went down she was all over the place jumping and claiming all the furnitures !! this morning she's hugging me and purring and waving her tale when she see me.
Slept for 4 hours last night only so I might collapse at any time today hahah cat(2)_steam
Hoping for blue and green days to come back :YMSIGH:
Previous Condo
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=87084&p=932684#p932684