1/17 Noni AMPS~392/PMPS~405+1~317+2~272+3~277 Dose Incraese

Status
Not open for further replies.

asoolty

Member Since 2010
Good Morning ,

Todays numbers:

AMPS~392
+1~295
+2~229
+3~166
+4~175
+5~200
+6~184
+7~191
+8~266
+9~326
+10~324

PMPS~405
+1~317
+2~272
+3~277



After horrifying me last night, she seem normal today. I spoke with her doctor in the morning asking her if I need to take her to the hospital, she told me to monitor her at home if she seem fine now, try to change her food to low carb only, and try to increase her dose as she checked her numbers with me. I will increase next shot unless she drop down under 40 which I don't think she will!

I also purchased Ketones test and will have it delivered today's afternoon so I will test her today, doctor said she doesn't think Its Ketones but I will check anyway. I told her about the dizziness she said sometimes when their BG is high they become fuzzy and dizzy but It should go away once they're down. that what happened with Noni so she think it's the high BG that's all. she also mentioned that Lasix might cause her blood sugar to increase sometimes as they drain her from liquids too. and that's why we need to increase the does, if of course she wasn't coming down even after food is regulated.
I personally believe it's the high calories food that is causing this. I will cutdown right now and maybe later on giving her small amounts. she's currently on FF beef (No gravy no marinating none!) ,vet said you can bring her anytime tomorrow if she starts acting the same.

No sign of diarrhea thank God. and yesterday after her BG went down she was all over the place jumping and claiming all the furnitures !! this morning she's hugging me and purring and waving her tale when she see me.



Slept for 4 hours last night only so I might collapse at any time today hahah cat(2)_steam


Hoping for blue and green days to come back :YMSIGH:


Previous Condo

http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=87084&p=932684#p932684
 
Re: 1/17 Noni AMPS~392+.30~336+1~295

Take care Asteel! Hope Noni gets better as her bg gets more stable. Maybe you can try adding a bit more water to her food if the Lasix is drainning water..
 
Re: 1/17 Noni AMPS~392+.30~336+1~295+2~229

I was doing that but she was losing weight and then the vet asked me not to add water ! she's drinking a lot so do you think I still need to add ?
 
Re: 1/17 Noni AMPS~392+.30~336+1~295+2~229

I logged on late last night and saw your condo and was very scared for you, and then was happy to see that she came out of it fine.

I wonder if dropping 400 points in 3 hours last night had anything to do with the dizzyiness.
 
Re: 1/17 Noni AMPS~392+.30~336+1~295+2~229

((Aseel)) I'm so very glad that Noni is feeling better. I can only imagine how relieved you are. I hope you two get to snuggle up and get a nap today.
this morning she's hugging me and purring and waving her tale when she see me.
how wonderful!! have a good day mary and oliver
 
Re: 1/17 Noni AMPS~392+.30~336+1~295+2~229+3~166+4~175

I know Dyana nailbite_smile I almost had heart attack last night.. now she's drinking and want to jump inside her water bowl and fountain ..I believe she is still clearing up from last night horrible black !


Thank you Mary .. nobody wants to experience that , but I think she was making it up for me this morning .. poor baby hate to see her high


P.S. Just got the Ketone test strips ! waiting on Noni to do it ! :oops:
 
Re: 1/17 Noni AMPS~392+.30~336+1~295+2~229+3~166+4~175+5~200

+6~184

I just did her a Ketones test and good !! it came negative :-D
 
Re: 1/17 Noni AMPS~392+.30~336+1~295+2~229+3~166+4~175+5~200

Aseel,
WHEW! I'm glad Noni is better this morning.

Water - the reason the vet said to not mix water is that adds fluid that will build up in her lungs if she does have a heart problem. The lasix is supporting her heart trying to draw the fluid out for her. Giving her extra water isn't necessarily the right path to follow altho' our 'diabetic kitty' minds say give more water. It makes Scruffy want more water but if I see him 'hovering' over the bowl, I have to take it up for a couple of hours. She'll pee more when she gets lasix - that's getting rid of the built up fluid. Please follow your vets advice on that part - she seems to know what she's doing.

BIG HUG!
 
Re: 1/17 Noni AMPS~392+.30~336+1~295+2~229+3~166+4~175+5~200

Squeaky and KT said:
Aseel,
WHEW! I'm glad Noni is better this morning.

Water - the reason the vet said to not mix water is that adds fluid that will build up in her lungs if she does have a heart problem. The lasix is supporting her heart trying to draw the fluid out for her. Giving her extra water isn't necessarily the right path to follow altho' our 'diabetic kitty' minds say give more water. It makes Scruffy want more water but if I see him 'hovering' over the bowl, I have to take it up for a couple of hours. She'll pee more when she gets lasix - that's getting rid of the built up fluid. Please follow your vets advice on that part - she seems to know what she's doing.

BIG HUG!



Thank you (((HUG))) and sorry for scaring you up last night I didn't know what else to do ! thanks for being there when I needed an advice.

wishing you a good day from Noni and myself xoxo
 
Re: 1/17 Noni AMPS~392+.30~336+1~295+2~229+3~166+4~175+5~200

+7~191
+8~266
+9~326
+10~324

Looks like the food was driving her BG crazy thats all
 
Re: 1/17 Noni AMPS~392/PMPS~405+1~317 Dose Incraese

We had her dose increased by 0.25 so it's 2.25 now.

hope it works this time
 
Re: 1/17 Noni AMPS~392/PMPS~405+1~317+2~272+3~277 Dose Incra

I am so happy she is feeling better.. you had me really worried!!
 
Re: 1/17 Noni AMPS~392/PMPS~405+1~317+2~272+3~277 Dose Incra

Hi guys glad to hear Noni is better, was worried about you guys yesterday!! Good luck with the dosecrease! Take care.
 
Re: 1/17 Noni AMPS~392/PMPS~405+1~317+2~272+3~277 Dose Incra

Hi Aseel. I'm so glad Noni is doing better today, running, jumping and tail up in the air. It's good you are testing for keystones. Hopefully the dose increase will work for her. I hope you got more than 4 hours sleep.

Have a great day.
 
Re: 1/17 Noni AMPS~392/PMPS~405+1~317+2~272+3~277 Dose Incra

(((Aseel)))

What a horribly scary night you had last night! I'm so glad Noni is better today.

I think it might be a good idea to have the vet check her blood pressure next time you are there. Abnormal BP...either high or low...can cause dizziness; high BP can cause the eyes to look a little glazed. With her possible heart issues, she might have a BP problem or an abnormal heart rate which could influence the amount of oxygen she is getting.

Big hugs and hope your girl does better. She couldn't have a better mama!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top