My notifications haven’t been working at all. I believe I answered on the thread from 1/3. You must have started this new thread this evening.
I think I asked about the dose … why you didn’t shoot the skinny 2 tonight.
Suzanne, I'm not ignoring your question, I guess I just don't know how to answer.
The last I shot the skinny 2 was on 1/3 when his AMPS started at 129 and after stalling and even feeding he was only up to 152 so I shot only a token dose 0.5. That was what I thought would be recommended and based on my fears and inability to get him if he doesn't want to cooperate. I suspect that if he isn't feeling well he will be out of my reach.
Then, looking back, the 1.5 was what I felt comfortable with after looking back where he stays flat, I may have though it was the safer dose overnight.
Continuing, at one point I just remember feeling like staying with 1.5 was best. Maybe he appeared to be feeling better without the bounces.
On the 5th and 6th he had AMPS that were low yellows and a couple of blues so I thought that maybe he would level out and maybe higher blues were better than numbers all over the place.
Then yesterday his AMPS was 150 and even with food stayed in the blue. Shot (1.5) at 189 and got nice numbers throughout the day.
I guess the PMPS last evening was a bounce after the nice day. Since I had reduced back to 1.5 and got some decent numbers, I figure I can stay with that dose and see how it goes.
I wish I had a better answer. I welcome discussion and advice. Thanks to both you and Melissa for your help.