1/15: Teal'c Amps 71, +2 97, pmps 127, +4 73, +5 88

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Patty & Teal'c, Jan 15, 2022.

  1. Patty & Teal'c

    Patty & Teal'c Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2019
  2. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Can you test if you shoot?

    If you haven't fed, can you test again in 20 mins and see if the numbers are heading up?
     
  3. Patty & Teal'c

    Patty & Teal'c Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2019
    Yeah I shot so I will test and see how we do. I did 1.75 as I was planning a reduction anyway. Paws crossed I made the correct choice.
     
  4. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Great! You want to feed a little at +1 also.
     
  5. Patty & Teal'c

    Patty & Teal'c Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2019
    Ok thank you will do.
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  6. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Going by the +2, it looks like he is heading up. Bouncing from last night's lows. If you can, you could get a +4 or +5 just to confirm he is heading up.
     
  7. Patty & Teal'c

    Patty & Teal'c Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2019
    After the plus 2 I was unable to get any more. Left food out for him incase he decided to drop again. Pmps he ate well. +4 73 feed 2 tablespoons of LC FF will test in an hour to make sure not heading lower.
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  8. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    The 2U depot is still at play. It will take 4-6 cycles for the depot to adjust to the lower dose.
     
  9. Patty & Teal'c

    Patty & Teal'c Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2019
    Ok. I loved tr he had some good runs with tr. At that time husband was helping but he doesn't anymore. I'm also back to working 4 or 5 12 hour shifts again so can't get the test I need to. I always leave out extra food to keep him safe. I have 1 year till retirement and I hope he is still around so I can give this more attention. He was just at the vets a month ago just for yearly check up and a sanitary patch and vet is impressed with how well he is doing.
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  10. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    He is indeed looking great! Looks like he is headed higher at +5 and it's safe to call it a night! :)
    You are doing the best you can! :bighug:
     

Share This Page