1/15 Missy amps 193 +3 94 +5 119 pmps 301 +4 247

I read your last post. To keep Missy healthy you want her in normal numbers as much as possible. The only reason to reduce the dose without seeing a test under your reduction point is if you need to feed lots of hc to keep the bg up which is not the case.
 
I read your last post. To keep Missy healthy you want her in normal numbers as much as possible. The only reason to reduce the dose without seeing a test under your reduction point is if you need to feed lots of hc to keep the bg up which is not the case.

I guess because even when i give her 6-8% it raises her BG I feel like I am using food to keep her BG up.
Im going to try to post regulary for awhile. I really appreciate everyones imput. :)
THANK YOU!!
 
Then feed lower carbs and see what happens. You are free to try a reduction at any time of course. If she not needing one you will likely need to increase to even more insulin than she’s now getting. Just let her earn a reduction as opposed to taking an unearned one is my thinking.
 
That's a good drop at +3. A little snack and test at +4 or +5?
Yup... well kind of a big snack but under 2%. She is hanging around the food bowl...being polite, but staring me down LOL. I usually feed every hour or 2 in the front half of the cycle then less often after +5, depending on her numbers.
 
Back
Top