1/15 Missy amps 193 +3 94 +5 119 pmps 301 +4 247

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by DanaB, Jan 15, 2022.

  1. DanaB

    DanaB Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2020
  2. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    I read your last post. To keep Missy healthy you want her in normal numbers as much as possible. The only reason to reduce the dose without seeing a test under your reduction point is if you need to feed lots of hc to keep the bg up which is not the case.
     
    DanaB likes this.
  3. DanaB

    DanaB Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2020
    I guess because even when i give her 6-8% it raises her BG I feel like I am using food to keep her BG up.
    Im going to try to post regulary for awhile. I really appreciate everyones imput. :)
    THANK YOU!!
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  4. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    That's a good drop at +3. A little snack and test at +4 or +5?
     
  5. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Then feed lower carbs and see what happens. You are free to try a reduction at any time of course. If she not needing one you will likely need to increase to even more insulin than she’s now getting. Just let her earn a reduction as opposed to taking an unearned one is my thinking.
     
    DanaB likes this.
  6. DanaB

    DanaB Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2020
    Yup... well kind of a big snack but under 2%. She is hanging around the food bowl...being polite, but staring me down LOL. I usually feed every hour or 2 in the front half of the cycle then less often after +5, depending on her numbers.
     

Share This Page