1/15, Merme PMPS 536

Have you chosen a dosing method?
I was thinking cycles of 5-6 days, it’s that what you mean? This would be his first cycle at 1U but he is still so high

He also was on diluted insulin recommended by previus vet 3 days before I went to current vet for second opinion, she told me to stop the diluted insulin and wait 5 days to “get his real levels” of fructosamine and then make him his blood tests, he started regular insulin the next day, it has been so many days with leves of more than 400
 
Here are the two dosing methods used for Lantus
If you are not feeding any dry food, you can do the TR doing protocol which would be better. But if you are feeding any dry food, you will have to do the SLGS dosing method.
He certainly looks as if he needs a dose increase and you are testing enough to do the TR
Morning! He’s eating some dry food, so SLGS would be the option then, today I raise his dose .5 following the TR but didn’t know this method can’t be for him since he’s still eating some dry (Virbac W diabetics) I’ll be testing his +3, +6, +9 to see how his body responds, and stay with dose for a week as SLGS suggest, for now on I’ll be adjusting just .25 instead of .5
 
Back
Top