Michelle and Mannie (GA)
Member Since 2009
Good Morning LL!!
(YUM! A Mannie special!), and Happy Tuesday!
LL beans! It is I!, Mannie, kitteh barista! For today I proudly offer Mannie's special 10 hour energy coffee, AND Triple shot espressos, with beans from deep within the interior of Panama: Panama Paso Ancho, AND.... for all my Mocha fans: a Venti quad blackberry infused white mocha, with apple cimmamum whip, garnished with caramelized apple clusters, white chocolate shavings, a dusting of cimmamum and blackberry drizzle...... OOOOOOOOOOO!, PRIMO! Only the best for all my customers....OH! Tea infusions too, by request. they is primo! I SWEAR! Today: blackberry blossom!
1/14 in MannieLand
1/14 RECAP
1/14: fed meal at ps, mini meals @ +1, +2, +3 (attempted, some successful, some not): AM CYCLE: Hill's MD 14%, FF MM Tuna Feast w/ Gravy 20%, Whiskas treats, Friskies Beef and Salmon with Gravy 19%, PM CYCLE:
1/15 amps 469: 5th cycle on this dose (.5u), fed 14% MC
+1 fed 20% HC
+2 499 fed Whiskas treats
+3 fed 20% HC
+4 261 fed 19% HC
+5.5 298
+9 336
1/14 pmps 386: 6th cycle on this dose (.5u), fed 14% MC, 19% HC
+1 fed 14% MC
+2 505 fed 19% HC
+4 296 fed 19% HC
+5 348
1/15 amps 508: 7th cycle on this dose (.5u), fed 14% MC
+1 fed 14% MC
+2 HI fed 14% MC, Whiskas treats
+4.2 481
+6 ketone test: NEGATIVE
+8.5 398
1/15 pmps 408: 8th cycle on this dose (.5u), fed 14% MC
+1 fed 14% MC
+2 448 fed 14% MC
+3 fed 14% MC
+4 345
HEALTH/DOSE INFO:
Today is U/S day, at 2PM. I cannot wait for that hour to get here. ;-) These have been the longest six days I can ever remember....waiting and waiting and waiting... and hoping I was able to handle what Mannie was going through. We made it, it may not have been pretty but we did. I truly hope that whatever this appointment has in store for us that it gives Mannie the answers he needs to deal with whatever is going on. I would like to think that this is all meds related, as that is when things started to unravel for him. It could be liver issues too. It will be nice to know.... I hate cutting and pasting from my previous condos but what I wrote there yesterday holds true today: "Things remain about the same with Mannie: still nauseated (though slightly better), still sleeps lot. The LB did improve yesterday: no liquid, more soft stuff that had form! YAY! There were things yesterday what were encouraging, things he hasn't done since he became sick. Yesterday morning he again came to visit me in the bathroom while I was getting ready for the day. He made a couple of trips to sit with DH while he watched TV last night. He sat with me after testing and purred - even the squinty eyes. It has been along time since I have seen those squinty eyes. Been a long time since I have seen any of those things. Last night was the second night in a week where he came and waited for his dinner. He ate all that was offered, with encouragement. I opened a can of tuna last night for a tuna salad, and he was at my feet wanting his fair share - haven't seen that in very long time - he just loves tuna. I would like to believe that all these things are a good sign. I am still running the reduced dose, until this appy/nausea thing is resolved. Hopefully the US on Tuesday will have some answers for us. Mannie - here's to you, some very strong feel better vines". Lubs ya big guy! cat_pet_icon
Things are improving in MannieLand.
He spent alot of yesterday with the nanners - just surveying NannerVille. That was cute. After making sure all was well he settled down for some serious nanner napping. Yesterday was also vacuum day. :shock: I had told him before I started that I would leave the nanners be and not disturb them. It was hard to squeeze down into his little hidey spot (how does DGS do that?!?!), AND gave him a pet, told him the nanners were safe. Funny thing - he started purring. So I held to my promise, and vacuumed around the stash. :lol: :lol: Testing is still good, shots are still good, food is improving. Closer to normalcy in MannieLand. ;-)
Have a great day everyone! Focus today is on Mannie's US. In the meantime lots of financials to work on, as it is time to get ready for 2013 tax time. UGH - my least fav thing.... I also will be able to have breakfast with my son - I am so looking forward to that, as it has been along time since we have been able to just hang out over coffee and food.
My friends!!!! OK... Let's have some funs before I hafta go to that vetty place... that so sucks, but I will go cuz my bean thinks I need to. In the meantime... Road trip!!!!, and lets do some serious bakery visiting and sampling. danish.... cookies.... muffins.... doughnuts..... cimmamum twists..... Whatd'ya think? Sound good? Let me know - I am ready for anything, at least until 2PM when I gots to show at the vetty, my bean says they will take off my belly fur.... oh oh..... on a good note: bye bye fur matts! See you guys!~~ Mannie
(YUM! A Mannie special!), and Happy Tuesday! LL beans! It is I!, Mannie, kitteh barista! For today I proudly offer Mannie's special 10 hour energy coffee, AND Triple shot espressos, with beans from deep within the interior of Panama: Panama Paso Ancho, AND.... for all my Mocha fans: a Venti quad blackberry infused white mocha, with apple cimmamum whip, garnished with caramelized apple clusters, white chocolate shavings, a dusting of cimmamum and blackberry drizzle...... OOOOOOOOOOO!, PRIMO! Only the best for all my customers....OH! Tea infusions too, by request. they is primo! I SWEAR! Today: blackberry blossom!
1/14 in MannieLand
1/14 RECAP
1/14: fed meal at ps, mini meals @ +1, +2, +3 (attempted, some successful, some not): AM CYCLE: Hill's MD 14%, FF MM Tuna Feast w/ Gravy 20%, Whiskas treats, Friskies Beef and Salmon with Gravy 19%, PM CYCLE:
1/15 amps 469: 5th cycle on this dose (.5u), fed 14% MC
+1 fed 20% HC
+2 499 fed Whiskas treats
+3 fed 20% HC
+4 261 fed 19% HC
+5.5 298
+9 336
1/14 pmps 386: 6th cycle on this dose (.5u), fed 14% MC, 19% HC
+1 fed 14% MC
+2 505 fed 19% HC
+4 296 fed 19% HC
+5 348
1/15 amps 508: 7th cycle on this dose (.5u), fed 14% MC
+1 fed 14% MC
+2 HI fed 14% MC, Whiskas treats
+4.2 481
+6 ketone test: NEGATIVE
+8.5 398
1/15 pmps 408: 8th cycle on this dose (.5u), fed 14% MC
+1 fed 14% MC
+2 448 fed 14% MC
+3 fed 14% MC
+4 345
HEALTH/DOSE INFO:
Today is U/S day, at 2PM. I cannot wait for that hour to get here. ;-) These have been the longest six days I can ever remember....waiting and waiting and waiting... and hoping I was able to handle what Mannie was going through. We made it, it may not have been pretty but we did. I truly hope that whatever this appointment has in store for us that it gives Mannie the answers he needs to deal with whatever is going on. I would like to think that this is all meds related, as that is when things started to unravel for him. It could be liver issues too. It will be nice to know.... I hate cutting and pasting from my previous condos but what I wrote there yesterday holds true today: "Things remain about the same with Mannie: still nauseated (though slightly better), still sleeps lot. The LB did improve yesterday: no liquid, more soft stuff that had form! YAY! There were things yesterday what were encouraging, things he hasn't done since he became sick. Yesterday morning he again came to visit me in the bathroom while I was getting ready for the day. He made a couple of trips to sit with DH while he watched TV last night. He sat with me after testing and purred - even the squinty eyes. It has been along time since I have seen those squinty eyes. Been a long time since I have seen any of those things. Last night was the second night in a week where he came and waited for his dinner. He ate all that was offered, with encouragement. I opened a can of tuna last night for a tuna salad, and he was at my feet wanting his fair share - haven't seen that in very long time - he just loves tuna. I would like to believe that all these things are a good sign. I am still running the reduced dose, until this appy/nausea thing is resolved. Hopefully the US on Tuesday will have some answers for us. Mannie - here's to you, some very strong feel better vines". Lubs ya big guy! cat_pet_icon
Things are improving in MannieLand.
Have a great day everyone! Focus today is on Mannie's US. In the meantime lots of financials to work on, as it is time to get ready for 2013 tax time. UGH - my least fav thing.... I also will be able to have breakfast with my son - I am so looking forward to that, as it has been along time since we have been able to just hang out over coffee and food.
My friends!!!! OK... Let's have some funs before I hafta go to that vetty place... that so sucks, but I will go cuz my bean thinks I need to. In the meantime... Road trip!!!!, and lets do some serious bakery visiting and sampling. danish.... cookies.... muffins.... doughnuts..... cimmamum twists..... Whatd'ya think? Sound good? Let me know - I am ready for anything, at least until 2PM when I gots to show at the vetty, my bean says they will take off my belly fur.... oh oh..... on a good note: bye bye fur matts! See you guys!~~ Mannie