1/14 Rocky +15 204 +16 344 +19 401 +23 403

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 1/14 Rocky +15 204 +16 344 +19.75 401

Unable to give dosing advice, but looks like last night provided you with some important information. Glad to see you are getting some rest!
 
Re: 1/14 Rocky +15 204 +16 344 +19.75 401

His depot is draining.

I don't know if you're following other people's condos. Yesterday Cobb jumped up to 527 for his AMPS. Couldn't figure it out until I thought about whether I'd actually given him a shot the night before. Consider that a skipped shot. By early this morning, say +18, he was down at 144. If I had increased the dose based on the 527, he could very well have dropped too far, especially given that he's dropped into the 60s on this dose.

The Lantus dose is based on the lowest number, not the highest. Very little consideration is given to the pre-shot numbers. Rocky has dropped below 40 at higher doses. I'd stick with what the more experienced dose advice givers are recommending. His depot will build back up.
 
Had to pee. Couldn't sleep well. Thought I might as well get another test for Rocky.

Right now, his numbers have barely moved upward in the past 3 hours. At almost +20 401 BG and right at +23 Rocky is 403. I tested him at almost 4AM my time and at 7AM.

Do I write the next test in a new thread as:

1/15 Rocky AMPS xxx

Or, do I stay in this thread and write:

+24 xxx,

Or, does this information go into a new thread?

Thank you!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top