Re: 1/14 Rocky +15 204 +16 344 +19.75 401
His depot is draining.
I don't know if you're following other people's condos. Yesterday Cobb jumped up to 527 for his AMPS. Couldn't figure it out until I thought about whether I'd actually given him a shot the night before. Consider that a skipped shot. By early this morning, say +18, he was down at 144. If I had increased the dose based on the 527, he could very well have dropped too far, especially given that he's dropped into the 60s on this dose.
The Lantus dose is based on the lowest number, not the highest. Very little consideration is given to the pre-shot numbers. Rocky has dropped below 40 at higher doses. I'd stick with what the more experienced dose advice givers are recommending. His depot will build back up.