1/14 Mannie PMPS 386, +2 505, +4 296, +5 348

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michelle and Mannie (GA)

Member Since 2009
Good Morning LL!! ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) (LOTS, just cuz I Love ~O) and Mannie makes the best), and HAPPY MONDAY!
LL beans! It is I!, Mannie, kitteh barista! For today I proudly offer Mannie's special 10 hour energy coffee, AND Triple shot Breve, with beans from Ethiopia Yirgacheffe Coffees, AND.... for all my Mocha fans: a Venti quad almond roca infused mocha, with chocolate caramel whip, garnished with caramelized almond clusters, chocolate shavings, a dusting of crystallized caramel and dark chocolate drizzle.... OOOOOOOOOOO!, PRIMO! Only the best for all my customers....OH! Tea infusions too, by request. they is primo! I SWEAR! Today: choco mint almond!

Once again I want to say THANK YOU to all of you who have been here for Mannie over the past couple of days. Your support has been endless, and means the world to both Mannie and I. We are still truckin', taking one day at a time, Still remaining optimistic!

1/13 in MannieLand

1/13 RECAP
1/13: fed meal at ps, mini meals @ +1, +2, +3 (attempted, some successful, some not): AM CYCLE: FF Seafood Feast w/gravy 16%, Hill's MD 14%, FF MM Tuna Feast w/ Gravy 20%, PM CYCLE: Hills' MD 14%
1/13 amps 404: 3rd cycle on this dose (.5u), fed 14/16% MC/HC mix
+1 fed 16% HC
+2.5 219 fed 20% MC, whiskas treats
+3.5 147 fed 20% HC, whiskas treats, drop of karo
+4.5 117 fed 20% HC, whiskas treats, drop of karo
+5.2 223
+6.8 337
+10 HI :YMSIGH:
1/13 pmps HI : 4th cycle on this dose (.5u), fed 14% MC mix
+1 fed 14% MC
+2 HI, fed Whiskas treats
+3 fed 14% MC
+4 HI

1/14 amps 469: 5th cycle on this dose (.5u), fed 14% MC
+1 fed 20% HC
+2 499 fed Whiskas treats
+3 fed 20% HC
+4 261 fed 19% HC
+5.5 298
+9 336
1/14 pmps 386: 6th cycle on this dose (.5u), fed 14% MC, 19% HC
+1 fed 14% MC
+2 505 fed 19% HC
+4 296 fed 19% HC
+5 348

Things remain about the same with Mannie: still nauseated, still LB issues, still sleeps lot. Having said that there were things yesterday what were encouraging, things he hasn't done since he became sick. Yesterday morning he did come to visit me in the bathroom while I was getting ready for the day. He made a couple of trips to sit with DH while he watched Football. He sat with me after testing and purred - even the squinty eyes. It has been along time since I have seen those squinty eyes. Been a log time since I have seen any of those things. last night was the first night in a week where he came and waited for his dinner. He was cautious at first, then ate all that was offered, with encouragement. I would like to believe that all these things are a good sign. I am still running the reduced dose, After the dive yesterday morning I am very leery of shooting more until this appy/nausea thing is resolved. Hopefully the US on Tuesday will have some answers for us. Mannie - here's to you, some very strong feel better vines. Lubs ya big guy! cat_pet_icon

I wrote this yesterday, and it really holds true for today too: Things are semi-well in MannieLand. Yesterday afternoon seemed better than the morning, or so I would like to believe. He was a bit more mobile, came and sat with me for a while. The rest has been spent sleeping: either in his bed, or with the nanner stash. Even feeling as rotten as he does those nanners still hold a special place for him. :-D :cool: Like the day before, we had SUN, and he did manage to spend some time in a sunbeam or two. He seems very content then. Here's hoping that all will indeed soon be well in MannieLand. Paws crossed. :-D We are.... not quite normalcy in MannieLand.

Have a great day everyone! I'm not too sure what will be here today. I really hope that the drainage contractors show up today. I may even go out on a hike, if Mannie gives permission. Think I shall just let the day evolve. :-D :-D

Hey everybody! What's up? I was hoping we could go and hang out at the dunes.... sunny warm sand! or maybe the beaches of sunny CA! I'd like to walk Maggie's boardwalk too. What'd'ya guys think? Sound like a plan? Let me know - I am ready for anything!~~ Mannie

And completely OT: here are some photos taken yesterday from my woods hike (a repeat from the day before) - frost was still so abundant...I enjoyed these photos, so thought I'd share a few. here too is the FB link: More Frosted Images
 

Attachments

  • P1020160.JPG
    P1020160.JPG
    160 KB · Views: 594
  • P1020253.JPG
    P1020253.JPG
    167 KB · Views: 605
  • P1020285.JPG
    P1020285.JPG
    174.5 KB · Views: 588
Re: 1/14 Mannie AMPS 469

I glad to see many off the "HI" floor this morning. It does sound like he's feelign a bit better...many prayers that he stays on the path to healing!
 
Re: 1/14 Mannie AMPS 469

Mega vines to your guy, Michelle. And big hugs to you. I hope you and he have a better day today. We'll be thinking of you.
Liz
 
Re: 1/14 Mannie AMPS 469

Morning Michelle ~O)

Things seem a little better with Mannie, good to see no HIs. Seeing regular behavior return is usually a good sign too. :smile:

Hope the day evolves into a great one!
 
Re: 1/14 Mannie AMPS 469

Morning Amy ~O) ~O) ~O) SO agreed on that -those HI's yesterday were painful. In some ways I think he is - feeling better. Thanks - i hope to say path of healing more often. :-D

Morning Liz ~O) ~O) ~O) Many thanks - I do to. Mannie says thanks for the vines. :-D

Morning Bruce ~O) ~O) ~O) Oh yes, so so good not to get a HI this morning. That was awful.... I hope so the return of normal behavior. it isn't all the time, but some of the things are coming back. and thx - as do I" evolving to great would be nice. :cool:
 
Re: 1/14 Mannie AMPS 469

Morning Michelle, I agree with the others in that it does appear Mannie is showing some baby steps of improvement. I love having the squinty eyes back, :-D and he's finding the rays of sun to sun bathe and warm himself and the famous nanners, all nice signs. Also the following to bathroom routine. I hope his LB issues resolve. Won't be long til the U/S and mega good vines for it tomorrow. Sending Mannie healing and appy vines today and prayers that this is just a blip.
I saw the FB pics yesterday of your hike and awesome pics of the frost and your hiking scenery.
Mannie, thanks for the Espresso and special venti drink, always special from you, Auntie Ann

Hey Mannie and crew, yay, come on over to our beach boardwalk. It will warm up this afternoon, and it is always sunny here. I found more new eateries along the Boardwalk and new shops. We can go to the Tess dunes, too, as it's always a blast there. See ya at my curb, Mags
 
Re: 1/14 Mannie AMPS 469

Hi Michelle I agree any signs that they give us pre/illness is a good one Do Lou did this for me last night as well since he always wakes me up in the night at least once usually 2x and he did this last night first time in a week so its these small signs that make us feel like they are feeling better. So good to see Mannie off his watch tower and hope the day is a good one for him sending him lots of healing vines and fud vibes (((((hugs)))) from us
 
Re: 1/14 Mannie AMPS 469

Hi guys .. Aww poor mannie, I did not realize he had been feeling so yucky .. glad to hear things are improving for him, every little baby step in the right direction counts! Feel better soon mannie boy ..have a great day guys!
 
Re: 1/14 Mannie AMPS 469

To be honest, without knowing why Mannie is feeling lousy, I'm concerned about the high numbers and reduced dose being a set-up for ketones. It may be better to use some higher carb food and keep him at his dose than to reduce the insulin.
 
Re: 1/14 Mannie AMPS 469, +2 499

HI Michelle -

I am so sorry to hear about Mannie medical issues. I just read back through many of your condos and I wish that there was something I could say in terms of advice, but I can't. The only thing with the BP readings is that Molly is much better with the cuff on her tail than on her leg. But if Mannie shoots to the stratosphere upon even SEEING the machine, then maybe sedation is the only way. I can't say.

Hey little Mannie guy, I'm sending lots of scratches and loves and rubs for you, and I hope there are many sunbeams for you to lay in today, and lots of nanners that need to be corralled around.

Sending lots of vines for about everything, and hope to see better reports coming soon.

Lisa & Leo
 
Re: 1/14 Mannie AMPS 469, +2 499

((((( Michelle))))))
I missed a few days and hadn't seen what's going on.
I'm glad it's almost Tuesday.
Many healing vines/feel better vines for Mannie and Prayers....
I hope you get an answer quickly and can start treatment so Mannie feels good again.

If I could send a sunbeam thru the window for him to enjoy, I would.
Big Hugs !!!
 
Re: 1/14 Mannie AMPS 469, +2 499

499 @ +2. he ate fairly well at +1. not so great at +2, but I really didn't push this one, considering the 499. He got a few kitty treats. Still pluggin' along...

Morning Ann ~O) ~O) ~O) it seems like he is, but we still have moments were things are just so so. I will take the return to these things as a good sign. me too on the LB stuff, that would be so nice. THX too for looking at the pics - I hope you enjoyed them. It was a great day out there.
Auntie Ann - you are so welcome. It was so cool to have you waiting for me. :-D ~~ Mannie, kitteh barista

Morning Josie ~O) ~O) ~O) Thanks - they were good to see. I hope the rest will turn around soon. :-D

Morning Lisa ~O) ~O) ~O) I so agree - wonderful that you are seeing them from Do Lou too. I hope they are both back to their normal selves soon. So many thanks for the vines.

Morning Devon ~O) ~O) ~O) Many thanks, small signs, but I think they are good ones.

Morning Sienne ~O) ~O) ~O) Yes, I agree with that, and we are watching that aspect. So far all is well in that area. I am in and out alot - none of it avoidable, so we have chosen what we think is the safer route. if the Numbers continue to run this high today we will up the dose.

Morning Lisa ~O) ~O) ~O) Many thanks on all of that. It could be with the tail vs the leg. I will ask the next time i take him in for that. I will pass on your message to him. He does love those sunbeams, and we may even get some today too. :-D May thanks for the vines!

Morning Rhiannon ~O) ~O) ~O) oh so am I on the Tuesday thing. I just hope it gives us an answer. :-D Many thanks for the vines. Mannie will be very happy that so many want to send him sunbeams. way cool.

Maggie - you are so on. I loves the boardwalk - and you found new eat spots? and new shops? AWESOME, I need new board trunks. COOL! Let's do it then - on my way to picks you up!! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 1/14 Mannie AMPS 469, +2 499

Hoping this day passes quickly and you get good results from the US. Sienne has a point, are you checking for ketones? Tons more eating vines, I hope this batch is as tasty as the last.

I hope there is good news from the contractor today and that you have a chance to go out and hike off some of your stress. :YMHUG: :YMHUG:

~O) ~O) ~O) Thanks for the early delivery this morning, Mannie! You are so dedicated even when you aren't feeling so good. cat_pet_icon cat_pet_icon

Mannie the dunes are a go, sunny already, but maybe not so warm. I just saw frost on the car this morning! Course that means the lizards are gonna be SLOW!!! hee hee hee :twisted: -- Tess
 
Re: 1/14 Mannie AMPS 469, +2 499

(((Mannie & Michelle))) So glad there were little signs of improvement yesterday...hoping for more....
Sending healing vines to you Dear Mannie...prayers for your recovery dear friend....hugs!!
:YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Re: 1/14 Mannie AMPS 469, +2 499, +2 261

Morning Michelle and Mannie! Scrabble has chosen to join Mannie on the red floor this morning but I see our boys quicky got down from there thank God! So glad to hear you are seeing a few glimpses of improvement. Love the squinty eyes, too cute! I love when they do that! Hope you can enjoy your day and we are sending out good vetty vines for tomorrow!!!!! have an awesome Monday!
 
Re: 1/14 Mannie AMPS 469, +2 499, +2 261

I really hope you figure out soon what is wrong with Mannie and get him feeling better asap! Is he taking anything for nausea? I know cerenia is supposed to be just for vomiting, but it really does help Leo when he is feeling nauseous, i've got both a vial of it as well as pills.

Nice to see Mannie in nicer numbers today. Feel better buddy, we are all worried about you.
 
Re: 1/14 Mannie AMPS 469, +2 499, +2 261

HEALTH/DOSE INFO:
261 @ +4. I fed this test, if only due to the huge drop from his +2, where he did eat. He did eat this well, until he was done, perhaps 2 good size tsps. He's been up and about, checking things out, now off to the nanner pile, for some napping.

RECAP for this morning:
1/15 amps 469: 5th cycle on this dose (.5u), fed 14% MC
+1 fed 20% HC
+2 499
fed Whiskas treats, some 20% (not much - he wasn't interested.
+3 fed 20% HC
+4 261 fed 19% HC



Hi Pat ~O) ~O) ~O) Yupp, those few good things were really nice to see. Hoping for more today. Mannie says THANKS for the vines!

Hi Michelle ~O) ~O) ~O) Good deal for our boys - yellow is so much better - I hope they spend a few there. And yes on the few signs of improvement. I will take what I can get. :-D

Hi Tracy ~O) ~O) ~O) Me too! We did have the cerenia going. I did call the vet this morning to get some more and some ondansetron, as I have been told that works very well for the nausea. as always, waiting on a call back.... And THX, I hope he feels better too.

Hi Ann ~O) ~O) ~O) oh me too - I so wish this was Tuesday. ;-) The waiting is tough. did the ketones: once when this started and the other day - all negative. me to on the contractor - I need to call them and see what is up. of course with the ground frozen I wonder how much they can do anywyas. :lol:
Auntie Ann - you are so welcome!! I LOVES MY JOB! :-D :-D :-D You want another? I can bring it when I come to meet Tess at the dunes. ~~ Mannie

Tess - awesome!!! we gots Maggie's boardwalk too, nd the dunes. It's frosty???? :shock: hey - that's good! The lizards are slow then! See you soon ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 1/14 Mannie AMPS 469, +2 499, +2 261

So nice to see Mannie out of the stratosphere today. I think your subject line should read +4, you have 2 +2's. And there's that crazy drop again. I wonder what is going on with him? I'm so anxious to hear the U/S results tomorrow - it just can't come soon enough. Sorry, I must have missed that you had the parasite panel run already - that's great that he came up clean. I sure hope you get some answers tomorrow. Love all the pics, btw. Gorgeous!
 
Re: 1/14 Mannie AMPS 469, +2 499, +2 261, +5.5 298

HEALTH/DOSE INFO:
298 @ +5.5. no food given. Mannie is resting after one tour of the upstairs. A boy's gotta make his rounds...

RECAP for this morning:
1/15 amps 469: 5th cycle on this dose (.5u), fed 14% MC
+1 fed 20% HC
+2 499 fed Whiskas treats, some 20% (not much - he wasn't interested.
+3 fed 20% HC
+4 261 fed 19% HC
+5.5 298



Hi Anne - no problem on the parasite thing - there's been so much going on here that who can keep track of it all. :roll: not even me! :lol: and thanks for the subject line error, will fix that - I didn't even notice! :lol: :lol: oh me too on the US - paws crossed that it shows an answer. THX on the pics!
 
Re: 1/14 Mannie AMPS 469, +2 499, +4 261, +5.5 298

Hi Michelle & Mannie,

I just got back from Plattsburgh and am checking in. Mannie, you are lookin' better today, buddy. Keep on feeling like eating. Fuds are good for you! Thank you for the espresso delivery. The coffee is delicious.

Michelle, those little signs of "the old" Mannie are very encouraging. We are keeping fingers and paws crossed for the U/S tomorrow. I hope that this whole episode is related to an adverse reaction to the cardio meds and that it can all be straightened out. With regard to the giardia thing: Edward never tested positive for giardia, but he certainly had all the symptoms. He had all the parasite tests as well as an endoscopy. It took almost 2 years for it to clear completely from his system. We learned later that there is some horse medicine that cures giardia (the medicine is not indicated for humans, but one of the doctors up here--now retired and moved away-- used it anyway. We wish we had known that at the time, but it was before we moved here!)

Those frost pictures are great. I love the one of the ice crystals. Beautiful! Hope you can get out for a little while today.

More healing vines are on the way,

:YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG:

Ella & Rusty (the LagoonMeister is taking a vacation from his duties)
 
Re: 1/14 Mannie AMPS 469, +2 499, +4 261, +5.5 298

Mannie!!!! my bean says you're eating some. VERY COOL DUDE. i'm hearing that if we all do this
cats%2520eating.jpg

then we get this
cat%2520eating%2520chocolate.jpg

Kitty chocolate!!!! we'll make s'mores and chocolate covered lizards, MUNCH DUDE!!! .. I'm sooooo glad your doing a little better. I hear my Auntie Michelle is ONE GREAT BEAN! she'll have you right as rain in a heartbeat. Head bumps to ya, Mannie ..oliver

Hey Michelle, everything i got is coming at you two for continued improvement today and a good visit tomorrow. take good care. lots of love, prayers, white light and vines.. mary and oliver
 
Re: 1/14 Mannie AMPS 469, +2 499, +4 261, +5.5 298

Sounds like the big guy is feeling a teensy bit better. More healing vines coming your way air express that he keeps getting better and better. Paws crossed the US shows what the issue is. Have a great day Michelle!!
 
Re: 1/14 Mannie AMPS 469, +2 499, +4 261, +5.5 298

It's nice to see that yellow. Hopefully Mannie can surf there for a while. I'm glad he's eating a little for you. I hope everything goes well with the u/s tomorrow and it gives you some answers.
 
Re: 1/14 Mannie AMPS 469, +2 499, +4 261, +5.5 298

Yay, nice to see Mannie come down and eat some, too. dancing_cat dancing_cat More healing vines and hugs for our Mannie.
 
Re: 1/14 Mannie AMPS 469, +2 499, +4 261, +5.5 298, +9 336

This better just be the infamous Mannie late cycle blip! One more thing back to normal??? It was so nice to see the Manster in yellow today!
 
Re: 1/14 Mannie AMPS 469, +2 499, +4 261, +5.5 298, +9 336

HEALTH/DOSE INFO:
336 @ +9. no food given. LB was better late this morning - we have soft poo, and not the liquid variety - that alone is an improvement. I spoke with the vet - finally - today about adding zofran/ondansetron for Mannie in an effort to control what appears to be nausea. I will pick that up later today. Guess one vet is out sick and it took forever for the other one to get back to me. well... it seemed like forever. ;-)

RECAP for this morning:
1/15 amps 469: 5th cycle on this dose (.5u), fed 14% MC
+1 fed 20% HC
+2 499 fed Whiskas treats, some 20% (not much - he wasn't interested.
+3 fed 20% HC
+4 261 fed 19% HC
+5.5 298
+9 336




Hi Ella - things are a little better, still under the weather though. I will take any small sign that I can get. :-D I am so hoping that it is meds related - what an ordeal it has been. Thanks for the Giardia info. This is what I have read: months to feel better. Throw something else in the mix and I am certain you get a mess. It very well could be all that is bothering Mannie. Interesting on the horse meds! THX on the pics - there were so many pretty things I found - wish I could have posted them all. Not toos rue I will get out today - had to wait on the vet - 6 hours later they call... not I have to wait for the pharmacy to fill the prescription... shesshhh! Thanks too for the vines!
Thanks Auntie Ella - I am trying!!! This is tough! I am so glad you liked your espresso. Uncle Edward too? ~~ Mannie, kitteh barista

Hi Mary - Many thanks for all! I so hope things go well tomorrow. Paws crossed. :-D LOVE those pics!!

Hi Melissa - It seems lie he is. got some purrs today too, which was nice. THX on all - I do too.

Hi Carla - I had hope he could do - he got some time in on the yellow floor, that was nice to see. Pink isn't too high, so I hope eh can stay there.

Hi Ann - I am so hoping that it is his infamous late cycle blip. paws crossed! yeah - one more thing back to normal would be wonderful. :-D I agree - the yellows were so welcome.

Hi Ann - That it was. yellows were good! many many thanks for the vines and the hugs.

Oliver! DUDE! I LIKE that! I can do that... I so want that kitty chocolate!! YUMMMMMMMMM! OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO! Choco covered lizards???? now that is way cool. THX man - I will eat my fuds! hey thx - my bean tries so hard ya know? . I think I will pass on the head bumps. See ya soon!~ Mannie
 
Re: 1/14 Mannie AMPS 469, +2 499, +4 261, +5.5 298, +9 336

HI Michelle. Oh I do hope the new med helps the nausea. So glad to see Mannie ate better and seems to be feeling somewhat better. Patrolling upstairs is a good sign, yes?
And a drop to yeller this afternoon is good too. :smile:

Is it Tuesday yet?
 
Re: 1/14 Mannie AMPS 469, +2 499, +4 261, +5.5 298, +9 336



Hey Mannie,

So, you discovered the secret button on my jet - the one that makes it do spins, flips, dips and twirls. It's a cool jet - no?! I love my trick plane. But that was a secret and you weren't supposed to find it, not yet anyway and especially not when you are high!

Well now that you know about the secret button, you must promise not to tell anyone else. Oh and you forgot to gas the jet when you finished playing with it. :YMSIGH:

My bean wants me to tell your bean that she doesn't like these numbers and wants to see you in the lagoon or grotto or both and to stay there. She is worried and I don't like when my bean is worried. So, come on, cut this out and feel better. I'll let you play in the jet again..... ;-)

Signed Maui the Magnificent

 
Re: 1/14 Mannie AMPS 469, +2 499, +4 261, +5.5 298, +9 336

Hi Barb - me too! Yep, he did eat a little better, seems better at times, others we are still very "in sleep mode". I always look at his walking the house as a good sign, sure hope so anyways. The yellow this afternoon was nice. :-D :-D

Maui! OK I promise not to tell anyone about the secret button - I SWEAR!, and mums to word... heeheehee... I was so careful when dong all those stunts -it was fun! But I promise not to again. sorry on the gas.... I will next time, I swear! I know on the numbers... i am working on that - I hope to do real good tonight. Hope for me too, 'K?~~ Mannie
 
Re: 1/14 Mannie AMPS 469, +2 499, +4 261, +5.5 298, +9 336

Michelle, thank you for color coding the health info.
I often want to post in your condo, but there's often so much there it's hard for me to see or pick out the info on how he's doing.

The Ondansetron may really help him, so I'll be interested to see if he's eating better soon, once he starts on it.

Hugs.
 
Re: 1/14 Mannie PMPS 386

HEALTH/DOSE INFO: 386 @ PMPS. he ate well, with encouragement. He even waited for his dinner :-D We had a food face washing after that, some purr time and now he is off for his post dinner napping.

Hi Dyana - thanks for the visit! It is easy to color code that stuff, no problem at all. I know on Mannie's condo, there is a lot here. lots of visits. that alone makes finding the nitty gritty tough sometimes. I hope so on the Ondansetron, but I will wait to start it until I talk to them tomorrow. Labeling indicates that those with liver problems (which he may have, we do have a lesion), and heart problems could have drug/medical condition interaction. SO I will talk to them before starting this med, if only becasue he is proving to be very sensitive to medications. Thank you so much for stopping by to check on us.
 
Re: 1/14 Mannie PMPS 386

Michelle wrote
he ate well, with encouragement. He even waited for his dinner

Yeah! Good news. Keep up that appy Mannie for the rest of the night please. U/S tomorrow, can't come soon enough for all of us. We are sending tons of good vetty vines, appy vines, and some healing snowflakes too. We got a dusting of them today so will blow a few your way. A much better number tonight. :-D
 
Re: 1/14 Mannie PMPS 386

Michelle It is a very good sign that you see improvement in Mannie's eating, preening himself & being with you..We call the squinty eyes "Blinkies" because Moonie always closes her eyes & blinks at us when she is conveying her love!!--So These little improvements are encouraging!
Moonie was 368 at her PMPS..so she & Mannie are on the same floor!
Sending Mannie our Strongest Good Health vines, our good Vetty Visit Vines, and So much Love for tomorrow"s u/s..Then he will be on the road to recovery..
Big BIG HUGS from us!! Will be waiting to hear from you tomorrow-- Lubs you Mannie!!

Mannie Boy--I had one of do'se u/s thingys & they shaved my belly--good thing too, it's nice & cool now--Hope that you will feels better so we can has a big party for you--We Lubs you Mannie & we'll help you get off the vetty smell--Tess & Zener are gonna bring a nice smell for you--Lubs you Man Man- from Moonie!
 
Re: 1/14 Mannie PMPS 386

Hi Wendy - many thanks! I couldn't agree more - that US cannot come soon enough. he did eat well tonight, even for his +1. that was encouraging. Thanks for the vines and hugs ad snowflakes... hey - we had a couple of very short snowfalls here today too. didn't do anything, but they were pretty!
 
Re: 1/14 Mannie PMPS 386

Hi Roni - I think so too - slowly he is coming around. YAY! Oh too fun that Moonie and Mannie have the same numbers. maybe that is good! Thanks too for all the vines etc - is is so appreciated!!!
 
Re: 1/14 Mannie PMPS 386, +2 505

HEALTH/DOSE INFO: 505 @ +2, fed 19% HC, as that was all he wanted, wasn't interested in his main meal fuds. He's washing his face, settling down for another nap...

RECAP for this evening:
1/14 pmps 386: 6th cycle on this dose (.5u), fed 14% MC, 19% HC
+1 fed 14% MC
+2 505 fed 19% HC


I doubt I will be on the Board much tonight - as my son has stopped by, it's been ages since I have seen him, so time to visit, unwind and have some enjoyable company. :-D
 
Re: 1/14 Mannie PMPS 386, +2 505

Sending more healing vines for Mannie. We will be anxious to hear the results of the U/S tomorrow. I also thank you for coloring the health/dose info. We are all concerned about Mannie.

Enjoy your time with DS tonight.
 
Re: 1/14 Mannie PMPS 386, +2 505

You know what...the BG numbers aren't the greatest, but dang it...I love hearing that he's eating and purring and being all squinty eyed as he purrs, and making his rounds, etc. Come on, big boy, small steps in the right direction! Shasta and I approve. Keep heading in that direction and we'll approve even more! Good job, Michelle. You're being a good mama bean, as tough as it is to watch and not be able to fix immediately. Hope those new meds start working soon and working well! Sleep well...all of you!
 
❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧
 
Morning Marje - thanks for the vines... appreciated! no problem on teh coding, understand the need. and THX - time with DS was great - enjoyable!

Morning Deborah - the numbers really are awful, once we figure out what is going on we can work n getting them better. I like the signs of improvement, we kinda hold nto those as good things. yes, it is extremely tough to watch and not be able to truly fix.

Morning Ann :-D :-D Thank you!
 
Good Morning: Sending all kinds of vines and prayers for a good U/S report . Hang in there. Off to the barn here to unload 400 lbs of hay for my boy. Enjoy your ~O)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top