Michelle and Mannie (GA)
Member Since 2009
Good Morning LL!!
(LOTS, just cuz I Love
and Mannie makes the best), and HAPPY MONDAY!
LL beans! It is I!, Mannie, kitteh barista! For today I proudly offer Mannie's special 10 hour energy coffee, AND Triple shot Breve, with beans from Ethiopia Yirgacheffe Coffees, AND.... for all my Mocha fans: a Venti quad almond roca infused mocha, with chocolate caramel whip, garnished with caramelized almond clusters, chocolate shavings, a dusting of crystallized caramel and dark chocolate drizzle.... OOOOOOOOOOO!, PRIMO! Only the best for all my customers....OH! Tea infusions too, by request. they is primo! I SWEAR! Today: choco mint almond!
Once again I want to say THANK YOU to all of you who have been here for Mannie over the past couple of days. Your support has been endless, and means the world to both Mannie and I. We are still truckin', taking one day at a time, Still remaining optimistic!
1/13 in MannieLand
1/13 RECAP
1/13: fed meal at ps, mini meals @ +1, +2, +3 (attempted, some successful, some not): AM CYCLE: FF Seafood Feast w/gravy 16%, Hill's MD 14%, FF MM Tuna Feast w/ Gravy 20%, PM CYCLE: Hills' MD 14%
1/13 amps 404: 3rd cycle on this dose (.5u), fed 14/16% MC/HC mix
+1 fed 16% HC
+2.5 219 fed 20% MC, whiskas treats
+3.5 147 fed 20% HC, whiskas treats, drop of karo
+4.5 117 fed 20% HC, whiskas treats, drop of karo
+5.2 223
+6.8 337
+10 HI :YMSIGH:
1/13 pmps HI : 4th cycle on this dose (.5u), fed 14% MC mix
+1 fed 14% MC
+2 HI, fed Whiskas treats
+3 fed 14% MC
+4 HI
1/14 amps 469: 5th cycle on this dose (.5u), fed 14% MC
+1 fed 20% HC
+2 499 fed Whiskas treats
+3 fed 20% HC
+4 261 fed 19% HC
+5.5 298
+9 336
1/14 pmps 386: 6th cycle on this dose (.5u), fed 14% MC, 19% HC
+1 fed 14% MC
+2 505 fed 19% HC
+4 296 fed 19% HC
+5 348
Things remain about the same with Mannie: still nauseated, still LB issues, still sleeps lot. Having said that there were things yesterday what were encouraging, things he hasn't done since he became sick. Yesterday morning he did come to visit me in the bathroom while I was getting ready for the day. He made a couple of trips to sit with DH while he watched Football. He sat with me after testing and purred - even the squinty eyes. It has been along time since I have seen those squinty eyes. Been a log time since I have seen any of those things. last night was the first night in a week where he came and waited for his dinner. He was cautious at first, then ate all that was offered, with encouragement. I would like to believe that all these things are a good sign. I am still running the reduced dose, After the dive yesterday morning I am very leery of shooting more until this appy/nausea thing is resolved. Hopefully the US on Tuesday will have some answers for us. Mannie - here's to you, some very strong feel better vines. Lubs ya big guy! cat_pet_icon
I wrote this yesterday, and it really holds true for today too: Things are semi-well in MannieLand. Yesterday afternoon seemed better than the morning, or so I would like to believe. He was a bit more mobile, came and sat with me for a while. The rest has been spent sleeping: either in his bed, or with the nanner stash. Even feeling as rotten as he does those nanners still hold a special place for him.
Like the day before, we had SUN, and he did manage to spend some time in a sunbeam or two. He seems very content then. Here's hoping that all will indeed soon be well in MannieLand. Paws crossed.
We are.... not quite normalcy in MannieLand.
Have a great day everyone! I'm not too sure what will be here today. I really hope that the drainage contractors show up today. I may even go out on a hike, if Mannie gives permission. Think I shall just let the day evolve.
Hey everybody! What's up? I was hoping we could go and hang out at the dunes.... sunny warm sand! or maybe the beaches of sunny CA! I'd like to walk Maggie's boardwalk too. What'd'ya guys think? Sound like a plan? Let me know - I am ready for anything!~~ Mannie
And completely OT: here are some photos taken yesterday from my woods hike (a repeat from the day before) - frost was still so abundant...I enjoyed these photos, so thought I'd share a few. here too is the FB link: More Frosted Images
(LOTS, just cuz I Love
and Mannie makes the best), and HAPPY MONDAY! LL beans! It is I!, Mannie, kitteh barista! For today I proudly offer Mannie's special 10 hour energy coffee, AND Triple shot Breve, with beans from Ethiopia Yirgacheffe Coffees, AND.... for all my Mocha fans: a Venti quad almond roca infused mocha, with chocolate caramel whip, garnished with caramelized almond clusters, chocolate shavings, a dusting of crystallized caramel and dark chocolate drizzle.... OOOOOOOOOOO!, PRIMO! Only the best for all my customers....OH! Tea infusions too, by request. they is primo! I SWEAR! Today: choco mint almond!
Once again I want to say THANK YOU to all of you who have been here for Mannie over the past couple of days. Your support has been endless, and means the world to both Mannie and I. We are still truckin', taking one day at a time, Still remaining optimistic!
1/13 in MannieLand
1/13 RECAP
1/13: fed meal at ps, mini meals @ +1, +2, +3 (attempted, some successful, some not): AM CYCLE: FF Seafood Feast w/gravy 16%, Hill's MD 14%, FF MM Tuna Feast w/ Gravy 20%, PM CYCLE: Hills' MD 14%
1/13 amps 404: 3rd cycle on this dose (.5u), fed 14/16% MC/HC mix
+1 fed 16% HC
+2.5 219 fed 20% MC, whiskas treats
+3.5 147 fed 20% HC, whiskas treats, drop of karo
+4.5 117 fed 20% HC, whiskas treats, drop of karo
+5.2 223
+6.8 337
+10 HI :YMSIGH:
1/13 pmps HI : 4th cycle on this dose (.5u), fed 14% MC mix
+1 fed 14% MC
+2 HI, fed Whiskas treats
+3 fed 14% MC
+4 HI
1/14 amps 469: 5th cycle on this dose (.5u), fed 14% MC
+1 fed 20% HC
+2 499 fed Whiskas treats
+3 fed 20% HC
+4 261 fed 19% HC
+5.5 298
+9 336
1/14 pmps 386: 6th cycle on this dose (.5u), fed 14% MC, 19% HC
+1 fed 14% MC
+2 505 fed 19% HC
+4 296 fed 19% HC
+5 348
Things remain about the same with Mannie: still nauseated, still LB issues, still sleeps lot. Having said that there were things yesterday what were encouraging, things he hasn't done since he became sick. Yesterday morning he did come to visit me in the bathroom while I was getting ready for the day. He made a couple of trips to sit with DH while he watched Football. He sat with me after testing and purred - even the squinty eyes. It has been along time since I have seen those squinty eyes. Been a log time since I have seen any of those things. last night was the first night in a week where he came and waited for his dinner. He was cautious at first, then ate all that was offered, with encouragement. I would like to believe that all these things are a good sign. I am still running the reduced dose, After the dive yesterday morning I am very leery of shooting more until this appy/nausea thing is resolved. Hopefully the US on Tuesday will have some answers for us. Mannie - here's to you, some very strong feel better vines. Lubs ya big guy! cat_pet_icon
I wrote this yesterday, and it really holds true for today too: Things are semi-well in MannieLand. Yesterday afternoon seemed better than the morning, or so I would like to believe. He was a bit more mobile, came and sat with me for a while. The rest has been spent sleeping: either in his bed, or with the nanner stash. Even feeling as rotten as he does those nanners still hold a special place for him.
Have a great day everyone! I'm not too sure what will be here today. I really hope that the drainage contractors show up today. I may even go out on a hike, if Mannie gives permission. Think I shall just let the day evolve.
Hey everybody! What's up? I was hoping we could go and hang out at the dunes.... sunny warm sand! or maybe the beaches of sunny CA! I'd like to walk Maggie's boardwalk too. What'd'ya guys think? Sound like a plan? Let me know - I am ready for anything!~~ Mannie
And completely OT: here are some photos taken yesterday from my woods hike (a repeat from the day before) - frost was still so abundant...I enjoyed these photos, so thought I'd share a few. here too is the FB link: More Frosted Images