TheBowHuntress
Member Since 2012
Yesterday's Condo
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=86858
Normal appetite today @8:30 AM. At 11:30 ate 3/4 can of FF which was watered down.
Gobbles' 10th cycle on the .25 increase (started 1/11/13 AM) will be PM on 1/15/13. I think I understand "dosing increasing" and my guess would be to increase .25 on 11th cycle if his BG is still high (over 200 yellow nadirs) and to increase to .50 if over 300 (he has been running mostly over 300 pink &400 red nadirs)OR is it to increase .25, regardless of color[/number/b]? Here's the info here on FD.com that I am going by:
"Increasing the dose:
Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.
After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300 increase the dose by 0.25 unit.
After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 300 increase the dose by 0.5 unit."
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=86858
Normal appetite today @8:30 AM. At 11:30 ate 3/4 can of FF which was watered down.
Gobbles' 10th cycle on the .25 increase (started 1/11/13 AM) will be PM on 1/15/13. I think I understand "dosing increasing" and my guess would be to increase .25 on 11th cycle if his BG is still high (over 200 yellow nadirs) and to increase to .50 if over 300 (he has been running mostly over 300 pink &400 red nadirs)OR is it to increase .25, regardless of color[/number/b]? Here's the info here on FD.com that I am going by:
"Increasing the dose:
Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.
After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300 increase the dose by 0.25 unit.
After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 300 increase the dose by 0.5 unit."