1/13 Putty AMPS 84 +2 32

Status
Not open for further replies.

Miriam and Putty (GA)

Member Since 2009
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=34185

PMPS 259 1.75u (dosecrease from 1.50u)
+296
+4 252
AMPS 84 1.75u
+2 32 fed hc
+2.25 52 fed mc
+3 74

Today's lesson folks....even when you know thy cat you still can't be too sure of thy cat. Putty's numbers have not been very good so I decided to be a little more aggressive and raise his dose from 1.50u to 1.75u. Sometimes I just add a little fat to the dose but since I am home to monitor, have a lot of data, know my cat well, :? I figured it would be fine. I also know that Putty has a late nadir so I assumed his AMPS was his nadir and did not get a +1 but waited until +2 because most of my data would show that he is a late nadir kitty and he usually has a food spike at +2. Well you can imagine how surprised I was to see a 32. So the moral of this story is......
 
YIKES!!!
 

Attachments

  • Get_Me_Out_Of_The_Pool.jpg
    Get_Me_Out_Of_The_Pool.jpg
    49.2 KB · Views: 304
My only thoughts would have been to have held off on the increase given the flat yellow cycle last night coupled with your AMPS number. Despite your having a ton of data on Putty, you don't have very many green pre-shots on Lev to inform you how his cycle will go in this situation.
 
Sienne and Gabby said:
Despite your having a ton of data on Putty, you don't have very many green pre-shots on Lev to inform you how his cycle will go in this situation.
Now I do. :mrgreen:

I started the increase last night but in hindsight I guess I should have waited.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top