Miriam and Putty (GA)
Member Since 2009
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=34185
PMPS 259 1.75u (dosecrease from 1.50u)
+296
+4 252
AMPS 84 1.75u
+2 32 fed hc
+2.25 52 fed mc
+3 74
Today's lesson folks....even when you know thy cat you still can't be too sure of thy cat. Putty's numbers have not been very good so I decided to be a little more aggressive and raise his dose from 1.50u to 1.75u. Sometimes I just add a little fat to the dose but since I am home to monitor, have a lot of data, know my cat well, :? I figured it would be fine. I also know that Putty has a late nadir so I assumed his AMPS was his nadir and did not get a +1 but waited until +2 because most of my data would show that he is a late nadir kitty and he usually has a food spike at +2. Well you can imagine how surprised I was to see a 32. So the moral of this story is......
PMPS 259 1.75u (dosecrease from 1.50u)
+296
+4 252
AMPS 84 1.75u
+2 32 fed hc
+2.25 52 fed mc
+3 74
Today's lesson folks....even when you know thy cat you still can't be too sure of thy cat. Putty's numbers have not been very good so I decided to be a little more aggressive and raise his dose from 1.50u to 1.75u. Sometimes I just add a little fat to the dose but since I am home to monitor, have a lot of data, know my cat well, :? I figured it would be fine. I also know that Putty has a late nadir so I assumed his AMPS was his nadir and did not get a +1 but waited until +2 because most of my data would show that he is a late nadir kitty and he usually has a food spike at +2. Well you can imagine how surprised I was to see a 32. So the moral of this story is......