1/13 Gracie PMPS 143 +4 97

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday

1/12 Recap:
AMPS: 121
+2: 162
+4: 229
+6.5: 233
+9.5: 234
PMPS; 260
+2: 278
+5: 186
+6.5: 174
+9: 197


Good afternoon and welcome back to another Monday! Sending eating and healing vines to JD. Also sending healing vines to Ozy and Lucy and Jupe.

Yesterday when my DBFF and I left for our hike, Tobey and Gracie had curled up together on our bed all snuggled on the down comforter and sherpa with the sun shining in on them. When I dropped by the house at +6.5 to check her, they hadn't moved. DBFF and I went to lunch. When I got back at +9.5....still had not moved :lol: :lol: :lol: They finally got up at dinner, ate, played. They must have been well rested because when my eyelids were slamming shut about midnight, they went wild. When they have their WWF, Tobey coos. I have never heard a cat coo like he does. It is the funniest thing ever....Gracie can be whaling away on him and he's just making these happy little coo sounds. They romped, they ran up and down the ramp, under the bed, down the hall, back into our room, wrassled more, coo coo. They were still going at it when I fell asleep. :lol: :lol: :lol: They must have finally worn out because after +6.5 last night, I felt LBG curling up next to me, purring up a storm.

They both had chiropractic adjustments today by the vet who always did Gussie's weekly treatments. She's not a bone cracker.....it's gentle manipulation. They are now both blissfully napping in the sun.

Holding onto this dose and letting it settle more.

Have a super day. Mike is home and we're going out for a hike and to Costco.
 
Re: 1/13 Gracie AMPS 139 +5 194

Gracie sweetie, that's the wrong way! Down to the lower floors, please :-D Tobey sounds like such a doll, getting beat on and still cooing happily. He must loooove his Gracie :cool: It's nice that they can have such good playtimes! I always feel like taking a nap after the chiro too ;-) I'm glad that Mike is home, have a nice hike and shopping trip!
 
Re: 1/13 Gracie AMPS 139 +5 194

Soul Sista's singing the blues together again. :cool: Paws crossed this is the dose to get Gracie over the winter doldrums.

I guess you must be used to sleeping with all those night time shenanigans going on. It does sound like they save it all up for bedtime. :lol: It's great you've got a visiting chiro vet. We only have a few in our area and they don't travel. Enjoy the hike and shopping today - if you can enjoy Cosco that is. ;-)
 
Re: 1/13 Gracie PMPS 143

Hellooooo Rachel and Wendy!

Oh yes...Tobey loooovvvesssss Gracie so much. He will actively look for her and hang out with her. If he's in her vicinity, she will lay near him or play with him but she doesn't look for him like he looks for her.

I hope this Soul Sista will continue to settle into this dose. She's flatter and looking better than she was so I have great hopes.

They don't usually play all night. It seems like they settle down about the time go to sleep. We've always said they are different than other peoples' cats because our cats tend to sleep with us all night and actually sleep.
 
Re: 1/13 Gracie PMPS 143

Hi Marje, so glad to see no yellows for Gracie this AM. Hope she settles into this dose and shakes off those seasonal spikes.
Have a lovely evening.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top