1/13 Baby PMPS 257

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 1/13 Baby AMPS 289 +3.5 200 +6 237

I see it! Glad to see the Lantus working after all. I think we are in this for the long haul ;-)
 
Thanks, Paige...we are in it together for sure :shock:

I was hoping the PMPS # would be lower tonight...I had to run home & give it to her & then had back to work.. will be home in about 3 more hours.. so will do a +6 check.. or maybe a +4 :) depends on how anxious I am!!
 
dosecrease time I wonder?

Hiya Nicole,
Looks like you're mid-rebound cycle here, so you can breathe. I'm wondering if it might be time to go to .75u.. Don't go yet, let's hear what others have to say

Remember this insulin will be slow to the point of mind-numbing boredom before you get to your "perfect dose", so don't be too disappointed when you don't see Baby where you'd like her to be. You and Paige both are going to be very happy campers here in another couple weeks. :smile:
 
Carolyn.. really?? Wow.. I was thinking we are where we are at.. because of me skipping doses..
I want her safe.. but out of these yellows!!!! Your input is valuable & I do appreciate it! Thank you...
 
heee heee ...wait till u see green :mrgreen:

aw dont worry too much - she will get those pretty colours and you'll be more stressed....just kidding!!!

Have a good nite Nicole and furbabies! :)
 
FWIW, I'd want to see how this cycle and possibly tomorrow plays out before you change the dose. You have a couple of skipped shots and a bit of blue. Usually when you get blue numbers, you hold the dose a few extra cycles. Like Carolyn suggested, a bit more input about where to go with this will be helpful.
 
Re: 1/13 Baby PMPS 257 + 229

Ronnie & Luna.. how is it that you already know me sooooo well?? hehehe! So right.. I will stress out big time when I see greens.. which is completely crazy..but we both know I will!! :lol:

Sienne and Gabby.. I will not increase until I have had her on a steady of cycles.. we have too many skipped ones, an OD, etc to really interpret any true #, thank you for reminding me of that. ;-)

I am excited to see that we are actually having doses in a row & no skipped ones... it is just hard to get a true # because she grazes & I never withhold food for 2 hours preshot.. she eats a bite here & there always.... all her BGs are at least within 30mins - to an hour of eating!

**How many shots are considered a cycle?? Baby is on shot #4 in a row..
 
Re: 1/13 Baby PMPS 257 + 229 QUESTION

yes, the dose may have to be increased, but the others are right on holding the dose a bit longer. this is only the 4th consecutive cycle on 0.5u bid. we'd like to see at least a total of 5 days on this dose before increasing.
a cycle consists of 12 hours. there are two shot cycles in every day.
 
Re: 1/13 Baby PMPS 257 + 229 QUESTION

Jill, so happy to hear you chime in too :-D
Thanks for answering about the cycle, Ok.. so 5 days in a row worth of shots.. we are about there! Will post #s & wait for advice when we get to that mark & see what you all think, thank you!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top