1/12 Max AMPS 460~+3 292~PMPS 331~+3 235 - Dose Question

Status
Not open for further replies.

Randi & Max (GA)

Very Active Member
Good Morning LL

6th cycle 4.75
Looks like Mr. Liver woke up at some point and said, "what's with all that yellow Max"
I took a +11 this morning and it did not even read on the Relion. It said HI so no idea what 500 it was.
Oh well. I guess I was expecting that.

WCR: Notwithstanding the numbers, Max is a very happy cat this morning. Very playful and now eating his yummy breakfast. Of course brought to him on his chair. Oops, just checked him. He went to the kitchen for the second plate that's for his sisters.
Hope the surf continues.

Yesterday's Condo
 
Re: 1/12 Max AMPS 460

keeping an eye in here today, after yesterday's sunny yellows, hmmm...could be interesting!
 
Re: 1/12 Max AMPS 460

Could be an interesting day, I hope.

And BTW Ronnie, I offered to smuggle in the contraband, not allowed to sell in Canada relion strips but looks like you won't need as much anymore, lol.
Maybe some fancy attachments for your industrial Kitchenaide??
You be the best! Hey, that's a good new job - condo managemnt. :lol:
 
Re: 1/12 Max AMPS 460

Hey Max psssst, there may be some nice new snacks in it for you if you can convince Mr. Liver to hold onto some yellows.

Randi, I can totally relate to how discouraging it feels at times, to think you are making some progress, kitty happy and numbers lower, then BAM. Scaredy cat zooms up to their own comfy zone.

It takes some time to relearn bodies to know what's right. You can compare it to someone whose back has been out for a long time. You go to the chiro and you get the back put into alignment. What happens often is that Mr. Back says, hey that's wrong and hurts. And it pops back out again. So back you go to the chiro again.

And Mr. Liver is not any different. Just have to keep drilling the changes. And bribes help (Pure Snacks).

The sunshine numbers are nice Max; try a few today.
 
Re: 1/12 Max AMPS 460

Last look at +3 Max is surfing Yellow again.
Looks a bit like yesterday.
Paws crossed Mr. Liver will behave today!
 
Re: 1/12 Max AMPS 460

It's great to see that Max is clearing the rebound this quickly. Be prepared just in case he bounces again. It's all part of liver training school (LTS). Gabby is signed up for remedial classes.
 
Re: 1/12 Max AMPS 460

Well a little bounce today.
Nice yellow drop at +3 then back to pink at +6.

Funny how sometimes Max likes to go down then up again at midcycle.
I have asked several times about a reverse curve but still have not had any feedback on that one.
 
Re: 1/12 Max AMPS 460

Nice PMPS for Max tonight Randi, second low PMPS in a row!
:RAHCAT MAX! :RAHCAT MAX! :RAHCAT
 
Max has seen a nice amount of yellow on this dose.
He seems to go low at +3, back up at +6 and +9
then PMPS is lower.

Based on my knowledge of the protocol, I am guessing that
I should be maintaining this dose through 10 cycles.

I would just like to confirm that I should be keeping Max at
4.75 until then. Then I will ask again what to do.
Thanks
 
Actually, with yellows you can increase before 10 cycles -- you hold the extra time with blues.

Most likely one of the experienced beans will be on late tonight and respond to your question. IMHO, I think you have room to increase.
 
I agree with Sienne, it has been 7 cycles on this dose and I think you have room to increase. I would increase by 0.25 this time, to 5.0 units. He may have been getting some blue at night, his yellows are a lot lower (and more frequent) than the yellows on the previous dose, so I think we're getting closer.
 
i agree with the others about increasing the dose.
you asked about inverted curves... i see several examples of what you may be referring to, but they're at such high numbers... they're virtually the same. meters can be off as much as 20% in either direction. for instance in the AM cycle on 1/8... that cycle is pretty much just a high flat cycle even with that 402 @ +6. kwim?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top