1/12 Lucy PMPS=335;+2=322;+4=272

Status
Not open for further replies.

mariko

Member Since 2011
Good morning,

Yesterday's condo

1/11 AMPS=167 (0.75u); +2=140; +4=176; +6=167
1/11 PMPA=218 (0.75u); +2=149; +3.5=157; +6.5=153

1/12 AMBG=155 (skip); +21.5=308
1/12 PMPS=335 (0.75u); +2=322' +4=272

I haven't shot yet because she's not eating..... :sad:

Lucy was doing really well until yesterday.
She was happy when we went to bed last night.
When I woke up to test & feed this morning, she wasn't well.
I think it's a pancreatitis flare.
She's not exactly meat-loafing, but her posture is tense.
And when I touched her or tried to shift her position, she growled.
I gave her bupe.
If it kicks in and she eats in an hour or so, I'll shoot, but otherwise I'll skip the morning shot.

Poor Lucy.
 
Re: 1/12 Lucy AMBG=155 // Not shot, Not eating.

I'm sorry that Lucy isn't feeling great. I hope the bupe kicks in and she feels better.
 
Re: 1/12 Lucy AMBG=155 // Not shot, Not eating.

I think J.D. is having one too. I hope both our kitties feel better soon cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 1/12 Lucy AMBG=155 // Not shot, Not eating.

Awww, hugs to you and Lucy! :YMHUG: I'm sorry she isn't feeling well :sad: Paws crossed the bupe kicks in fast and she feels better, and eats for you :-D I'm sending feel better and appy vines!
 
Re: 1/12 Lucy AMBG=155 // Not shot, Not eating.

Oh drat! I'm sorry Lucy isn't feeling well this morning. That darn pancreatitis. I hope the bupe kicks in soon.
Liz
 
Re: 1/12 Lucy AMBG=155 // Not shot, Not eating.

Hi Mariko,


I will pray for Lucy to feel better and for the bupe to kick in. Let us know how she is doing.
 
Re: 1/12 Lucy AMBG=155 // Not shot, Not eating.

Lucy is still not eating 1.5 hr after bupe, so I'm just going to skip the morning shot.
I'm just going to leave her alone for an hour or two.
It has taken longer for bupe to kick in in the past, though not always.
 
Re: 1/12 Lucy AMBG=155 // Not shot, Not eating.

Feel better and healing vines coming Lucy's way! cat_pet_icon
Come on bupe, work your magic for sweet Lucy!
(((Mariko)))
 
Re: 1/12 Lucy AMBG=155 // Not shot, Not eating.

:sad: sorry lucy's feeling yucky. pancreatitis can sure be hard on the kitties, can't it?! sending the best healing thoughts your way.
 
Re: 1/12 Lucy AMBG=155 // Not shot, Not eating.

Sending prayers for Lucy to feel better. I hope the bupe kicks in soon. :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Re: 1/12 Lucy AMBG=155 // Not shot, Not eating.

Feel better/appy vines for Lucy cat_pet_icon
:YMHUG: Hugs for you Mariko :YMHUG:
Hope the bupe works it magic and Lucy relaxes and eats.
 
Re: 1/12 Lucy AMBG=155 // Not shot, Not eating.

Hi Mariko,
Good idea to skip the shot if she isn't eating. I hope you can find something that she will eat today. It's important for kitties to eat when the pancreas is flaring. Is there a food that she especially likes? If so, feed that one, even if it is higher in carbs.
I'm very sorry that Lucy is in pain and we are sending some healing vines out to her this afternoon.

Hugs, scritches,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 1/12 Lucy AMBG=155 // Bupe working, Lucy eating.

Thank you very much, Sienna, Dyana, Rachel, Liz, Josie, Catherine, Kim, Julie, Carla, Jamie, Jane and Ella.

3 hours after administrating, bupe kicked in and Lucy is eating.
I've been feeding her a smaller portion at a time, and she's happily eating.

Phew.....
She was fine and happy when we went to bed at 2am last night, and was in pain at 6am when I woke up.
So I caught it pretty early, but my god it was a sudden flare.
I got lucky I was able to catch it early because she wasn't nauseated yet.
I'm just going to keep buping her every 8 hours until I'm sure it's gone.
 
Re: 1/12 Lucy AMBG=155 // Bupe working, Lucy eating.

I'm so glad she's feeling better and eating now. Phew! What a great MamaBean, to catch things so quickly and take action. Keep feeling better and eating, little one!
 
Re: 1/12 Lucy AMBG=155 // Bupe working, Lucy eating.

{{{Mariko}}}:

Sorry for the scary start to your day. :cry: Very glad to hear she's doing better. :razz: It's so hard to see them suffer and feel helpless to make it better. Hope the rest of the day is much more relaxing and happy. cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 1/12 Lucy AMBG=155 // Bupe working, Lucy eating.

I'm so glad to hear that Lucy is eating now. What a scary way to start the day. ((((Mariko)))) Good thing you caught this so early. Please pass on lots of scritches from me to her. I really do want to meet her sometime and deliver those scritches in person.
 
Re: 1/12 Lucy AMBG=155 // Bupe working, Lucy eating.

Thank you, Amy, Julie, Tricia and Wendy.

Wendy - Lucy and Ginger would LOVE scritches in person. :-D
 
Re: 1/12 Lucy AMBG=155 // Bupe working, Lucy eating.

Oh, good! I'm glad she is eating again. It's always such a worry nailbite_smile Hugs to you both! :-D
 
Re: 1/12 Lucy AMBG=155 // Bupe working, Lucy eating.

Hi Mariko,

I am so glad that Lucy is feeling better and is able to eat. That can be very scary.
 
Re: 1/12 Lucy AMBG=155;+21.5=308 // Bupe working, Lucy eatin

The skipped shot and the pancreatitis flare combined with the prednisolone are bringing her BG too high.
I was afraid that now she won't eat due to high number, but she still ate a small post-poke treat.
I think I'm going to shoot her an hour early tonight....
 
Re: 1/12 Lucy PMPS=335

Lucy is high, but thanks to bupe, she's feeling all right.
I gave her the PM shot an hour earlier than the regular schedule, and she ate the 1st dinner well.
She's eating and she's not in pain and that's all that matters at the moment.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top