Michelle and Mannie (GA)
Member Since 2009
Good Morning LL!!
(lots please), and Happy Tuesday!
1/10 Condo
1/10 RECAP:
fed mini meals @ ps, +1, +2, +3: AM CYCLE: Merrick Surf and Turf 3%, Wellness Chicken 4%, PM CYCLE: Merrick Surf and Turf 3%, FF Tuna Feast 7%, FF GLovers Beef Feast w/ Gravy 14%, FF Beef Feast w Gravy 18%
amps 219 3.0Su:7th cycle on this dose
+2 177
+3 132
+4 94 fed 3% LC
+4.5 84 fed 3% LC
+5 90
+5.5 92
+6 89 fed 3% LC
+10 187
pmps 254 3.0Su:8th cycle on this dose
+2 181
+3 115 fed 7% LC
+3.5 93 fed 7% LC
+4 98 fed 3% LC
+4.5 78 fed 14% HC w/ gravy
+5 71 fed 14% HC w/ gravy
+5.5 78 fed 18% HC w/ gravy
+6 98 fed 1b% HC w/ gravy
+7.5 147
amps 198 NO SHOT: dental day:9th cycle on this dose
Morning! Mannie had a great day yesterday - greens both cycles: this bean could not be happier!
Today is vet day for Mannie: dental and cyst removal. nailbite_smile nailbite_smile I elected not to give him his shot this morning. His BG was 198 @ normal shot time. Factoring in how his cycles were yesterday, and the fact that he would have several hours without food, that it is 3 hours before I can even drop him off, and the effects of anesthesia - well.... thought it best to skip. We will get back on track when he gets home. I plan on getting a couple of tests in this AM before he goes, and will check him when he gets home, and as normal, before shot time. At that point i will decide if I need to give a reduced dose: slightly concerned on the effects of anesthesia, and how soon he can begin normal eating in relation to shot time. so..... that's the plan.
This i would like to share. In talking with my vet yesterday about all this she mentioned how they at the vets office consider me an invaluable source on FD, home testing, lantus. They often wonder if it would be OK to give me as a reference for newly diagnosed FD kitties so that their beans can fully understand what they are dealing with, and how to help their kitties, rather than the pts option. They are looking for someone to help eliminate the fear factor, and help educate these folks. wow - and fancy that. We shall see how this pans out. All in all - that was awfully nice to hear.
Mannie is great this morning - and not complaining too much about the no food thing... poor guy! This morning he did use his auto feeder, and sighed visibly when he found it empty.... His solution: napper napping, and so he is. he's very cuddly affectionate, purry. and forgiving. cat_pet_icon
have a great day everyone. I have a feeling that it will be a very long one here...
(lots please), and Happy Tuesday! 1/10 Condo
1/10 RECAP:
fed mini meals @ ps, +1, +2, +3: AM CYCLE: Merrick Surf and Turf 3%, Wellness Chicken 4%, PM CYCLE: Merrick Surf and Turf 3%, FF Tuna Feast 7%, FF GLovers Beef Feast w/ Gravy 14%, FF Beef Feast w Gravy 18%
amps 219 3.0Su:7th cycle on this dose
+2 177
+3 132
+4 94 fed 3% LC
+4.5 84 fed 3% LC
+5 90
+5.5 92
+6 89 fed 3% LC
+10 187
pmps 254 3.0Su:8th cycle on this dose
+2 181
+3 115 fed 7% LC
+3.5 93 fed 7% LC
+4 98 fed 3% LC
+4.5 78 fed 14% HC w/ gravy
+5 71 fed 14% HC w/ gravy
+5.5 78 fed 18% HC w/ gravy
+6 98 fed 1b% HC w/ gravy
+7.5 147
amps 198 NO SHOT: dental day:9th cycle on this dose
Morning! Mannie had a great day yesterday - greens both cycles: this bean could not be happier!
This i would like to share. In talking with my vet yesterday about all this she mentioned how they at the vets office consider me an invaluable source on FD, home testing, lantus. They often wonder if it would be OK to give me as a reference for newly diagnosed FD kitties so that their beans can fully understand what they are dealing with, and how to help their kitties, rather than the pts option. They are looking for someone to help eliminate the fear factor, and help educate these folks. wow - and fancy that. We shall see how this pans out. All in all - that was awfully nice to hear.
Mannie is great this morning - and not complaining too much about the no food thing... poor guy! This morning he did use his auto feeder, and sighed visibly when he found it empty.... His solution: napper napping, and so he is. he's very cuddly affectionate, purry. and forgiving. cat_pet_icon
have a great day everyone. I have a feeling that it will be a very long one here...