1/11 Mannie PMPS "HI", +1 508, +3 335, +5 247, +10 286

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 1/11 Mannie PMPS "HI", +1 508, +2 397

It's me better late than never!! SOOOOOOO HAPPY Mannie Boy is Home & all done & safe & well!!
Oh well, maybe a little groggy!!--He is gonna show off his pearly white toofs to everyone tomorrow & he's gonna be happy & HUNGRY!!
Biggest Hugs as I know how grueling the dental day can be!! Hooray on no extractions!!
Maybe you could get some sleep Michelle? We lubs ya!! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 1/11 Mannie PMPS "HI", +1 508, +2 397

There's a Mannie-like drop. Hope he's eating now and feeling better....poor baby.

I'm headed for bed and I know you are so glad this day is behind you!!! Sleep tight.
 
Re: 1/11 Mannie PMPS "HI", +1 508, +2 397, +3 335

Looking much better, and now he's slowing a little so I hope no humongous drop. Ni NI.
 
Re: 1/11 Mannie PMPS "HI", +1 508, +2 397, +3 335

335 @ +3. still won't eat, or drink. soooo - syringe fed him some water. BG drop seems to be slowing, so I think we will be OK for the night, but will check in two hours. If he still won't eat in the morning I will syringe feed him.

Thanks Celi, Roni, Ann, and Marjorie. AiIyeee.... he still is not himself, but slowly improving. I hope I wake up to a kitty that feels better. I am glad that the drop as slowed, glad I didn't give him much more insulin than I did. One time I am glad to see pink.

what a day - glad this one is almost done. and to top it off - it's snowing, they say it will be rain by morning. it is awfully pretty out there right now.

See you guys tomorrow.
 
Hi everyone - I thought I'd finish out yesterdays stuff - as we are 2.5 hours behind schedule. I had to finger feed Mannie @ +5 last night. He was interested, but would not go and eat on his own. I fed him about 2 tsps baby food, syringe fed a couple of ounces of water. This morning at +10, he ate on his own, a couple of ounces of his regular food. He is much better than last night, and I am relieved. We are still a tad bit off, but I expect him to be back to normal as the day progresses. Depending on how well he eats I will then determine whether or not I need to shoot BCS, or give his normal dose. I will start a new condo at that time.

In all my years of having cats, and all those dentals and things requiring anesthesia, this is the first time I have ever had a kitty, including Mannie, take so long to recover from being put under. It was a bit unnerving, but we seem to have gotten through it. I will be calling the vets office later today to have them make a notation in his file that we are dealing with a full 24 hour recovery time.

Have a great day everyone!
 
sorry I'm late visiting your condo but I'm so happy to hear Mannie's dental went well and he is home and recovering.

Sending healing vines so Mannie can be back to his usual purrfect self
 
Hi Michelle,
I was looking for your today's condo and was a little worried that I couldn't find it, but then I saw that you have continued yesterday's. Big relief! So glad that Mannie is coming out of the post-anesthesia. I can imagine that you were pretty concerned. Here's hoping that today will be a good one and that the Master Chef will be feeling himself.
Yea Mannie! See you later!

Ella & Rusty
 
Michelle...what did they use as anesthesia? If they used isofluorane gas, he should have been out of it long before now as that is only processed through the lungs and not the organs; there's no need to use more than that for a dental or even to have removed the cyst. Some vets will use ketamine still which is processed through the organs and takes much longer to clear the body...I suspect that, or something similar, must have been what they gave Mannie. I hope he returns to his normal Mannie self today.
Healing vines!!

Mannie...more KTSS today????
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top