1/11 Mannie PMPS 507 , +2 502, +4 319, +5 282

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michelle and Mannie (GA)

Member Since 2009
Good Morning LL!!! ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) (Mannie's special brew - YUM!), and Happy Furday!
LL beans! It is I!, Mannie, kitteh barista! For today I proudly offer Mannie's special 10 hour energy coffee, AND Triple shot espressos, with beans from deep within the interior of Panama: Panama Paso Ancho, AND.... for all my Mocha fans: a Venti quad blackberry infused white mocha, with apple cimmamum whip, garnished with caramelized apple clusters, white chocolate shavings, a dusting of cimmamum and blackberry drizzle. OOOOOOOOOOO!, PRIMO! Only the best for all my customers....OH! Tea infusions too, by request. they is primo! I SWEAR! Today: Blackberry cimmamum!

I know I wrote this yesterday, but it bears repeating..... I would like to say THANKS to all that have been visiting Mannie, and also express my apologies for not being able to return the visits. With Mannie not feeling well, visiting the lagoon, and not eating, and the basement flooding AGAIN, it has been all I can do to keep my head above the water line. Hopefully things will be better today, and I can visit your guys. Thanks for hanging in there with us. Much appreciated!

1/10 in MannieLand

1/10 RECAP
1/10: fed meal at ps, mini meals @ +1, +2, +3: AM CYCLE: Gerber BF for pill administration @ PS, BF for meals, appy issues, PM CYCLE: Avoderm Chicken and Tuna wiht Veggies 2%, Gerber Chicken baby food
1/10 amps 404: 1st cycle on this dose (1.0u), fed BF, 1/2 tablet amlodipine, 1/4 tab pepcid
+1 fed BF
+2 382 fed BF
+3 fed BF
+3.5 401
+9.5 456
1/10 pmps 386: 2nd cycle on this dose (1.0u), fed BF, 2% LC mix
+1 fed BF
+2 347 fed BF, 2% LC mix
+3 fed BF
+4 250

1/11 amps 438: 1st cycle on this dose (.5u), fed BF/16% HC, 1/2 tablet amlodipine, 1/4 tab pepcid
+1.5 HC gravy - all he will eat
+2 HI :sad:
+4.5 583
+9 514
1/11 pmps 507: 1st cycle on this dose (1.0u), fed 16% HC: attempted...
+1 fed 16% - ate a little
+2 502
+4 319 fed 14% MC
+4.5 fed 14% MC
+5 282

wow, and what to say about yesterday... not one of Mannie's prettier days, BGS were rather awful, appy was still not the best, and I'm still shooting a reduced dose... but considering all that is going on with Mannie, it's not too bad.... and it surely could have been alot worse. ;-) I have not stated with the baby aspirin regime for part of his heart meds routine, as I really would like to have a better grip on his appy and general well being before I through that aspect back into the mix. I talked to the vet about all of this and we decided to give Mannie cerenia shot to see if that helps with this apparent nausea, and tummy upset. That he received last night. I will also see if I can get him to eat some Greek yogurt too. Maybe that will help settle thing too. I am still shooting a reduced dose until this appy situation is resolved and I know for sure he will eat. Mannie - working hard on helping you feel better. This morning he did not eat well, even the BF was a no go, he got a token dose of insulin. Lubs ya big guy! Be well. cat_pet_icon

All is sorta well in MannieLand. :-D :-D Yesterday was a so so day for Mannie. He still does not feel all that well, though he did do some of his normal everyday routines. We had nanner sleeping and arranging, some sun beam bathing, when we finally did get that sun, and he even stopped by Nicholas's breffis session to check it out. Well maybe for about 10 seconds, but it was a gander. :lol: Still not impressed with those blueberries... :lol: :lol: Nicholas once again made sure Mannie had nanners wherever he was sleeping, made sure he got a few pets too. I think it is great that I can tell him to be kind and gentle and be good to Mannie, and he does. He really does love the Manster. This morning we had a great test, feed (loves that baby food) and shoot and sort of a clean plate club (with encouragement), purrs and lots of cuddles. Normalcy, sort of, in MannieLand. :cool:

Have a great day everyone. I am still on DGS duty Today. I am not too sure what we will do today - I hope for an outdoor day, maybe a local creek. We will see how things go once he gets here. It is supposed to be a sunny day, but very cold, temps in the 30's. BRRRRR! I will try and get to condos when I can, but probably not until late in the evening. I hope I can visit some of you in the morning before I go to get Nicholas. There is just no time when he is here. I will miss you guys - and your furkids. Think blue think green kitties!

Hey everybody! WOOT on yesterday! I LUBBED it, we had so much fun on the beach and the radiators and in the treehouse and everywhere! THX too for the chicken soup - I do feel better! WOO HOO! SO good that I hope we can go and race dune buggys! Tess - how are the dunes??? Maybe we can chase lizards in your greenhouse. it's been ages since we have done that! You guys in? Let me know - I am ready for anything!!~~ Mannie

And completely OT: Here are some photos from DGS's and my adventures yesterday: Kids Quest Children's Museum and lunch out with his mom. FUNS!!!!!. :-D I've included the FaceBook links for anyone that wants to see all the photos: KidsQuest and Lunch
 

Attachments

  • IMG_4060.JPG
    IMG_4060.JPG
    103.5 KB · Views: 1,083
  • IMG_4115.JPG
    IMG_4115.JPG
    138.6 KB · Views: 1,077
  • IMG_4171.JPG
    IMG_4171.JPG
    115.7 KB · Views: 1,089
Re: 1/11 Mannie AMPS 438

Morning Michelle, so sorry for all you are going thru with your basement and Mannie's appy and nausea. I missed some of your condo where he got the Cerenia shot. I sure hope it helps improve his appy and then the baby aspirin meds can be started. So sweet of DGS to understand and be gentle with Mannie. Our temp right now is only 42 and then we will reach 50's, not quite as cold as yours, but brrrrr for us! Frost on windshields here. :shock: Have a wonderful day with DHS and hope a river adventure is on the horizon.
Mannie, thanks on the coffee. Are you sure you feel up to delivering. We can all make a coffee stop at the dunes if you want to sleep in, Auntie Ann

Mannie, yes dunes sounds great. The beach and radiator and Maui's place was all so much fun yesterday.
I'll make a special energy shake for you today, my special recipe. See ya at the curb, Mags
 
Re: 1/11 Mannie AMPS 438

Feel better, Mannie. Your mama is worried.

We are sending hugs and healthy wishes, Michelle.

xo,
Josie (& Ripley)
 
Re: 1/11 Mannie AMPS 438, +2 HI

Good Morning Michelle & Mannie,

Mannie, thank you so much for that much-needed espresso and the 10-hour energy coffee! Rusty and I want you to feel better today, OK?

Michelle, have a good outing with Nicholas. Those are great pics from yesterday. I hope you can get outdoors to a creek today.

Hopefully the Cerenia will help the Mannster get back into his good groove. It's too bad that you have to cut back on the insulin, but it seems to be the safest course. On the other hand, the high bg numbers may be contributing to his general malaise. So hard to know what to do. Anyway, we are sending "general purpose" vines today--to be used where most needed!

Check back with you later,

Ella & Rusty

Yo Mannie, Did the chicken soup help yesterday? I'm making another pot right now and will bring it to the picnic on the Dunes. See ya later, my pal,
Rusty
 
Re: 1/11 Mannie AMPS 438, +2 HI

Sending healing vines to Mannie, poor guy. We also give ondansetron to Zener, to help with nausea. Of course, that's a pill, which might not be so easy with the Mannster. :roll: Hope today is better.
Liz
 
Re: 1/11 Mannie AMPS 438, +2 HI

:YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG: I hope the cerenia shot does the trick and Mannie can get back on track w/ his meds soon. We all know how much this is all weighing down on you. But you have Nicholas there to brighten you day! :-D :-D

Manster! The dunes is Primo right now! Sunny and dry! Perfect for the dune buggies! The greenhouse should be nice and warm afterwards too. I'll put the hot pot on for the soup and it will be all ready when we get back from the dunes! -- Tess
 
Re: 1/11 Mannie AMPS 438, +2 HI, +4.5 583

((Michelle)) so sorry for what you are going through with Mannie lately! Poor baby I am sorry he is not feeling well. Healing vines to Mannie, hope things improve soon. We all know you are thinking of us even if you cannot visit condo's don't worry! Sucks on the basement darn! Hope the cerenia shot helps. Enjoy day out with your DGS. Happy Fursday!
 
Re: 1/11 Mannie AMPS 438, +2 HI, +4.5 583

Morning everyone ! 583 @ +4.5. not pretty, but at least he aren't HI anymore....

Thanks Ella, Ann, Ann, Liz, Amy, Mihcelle, and Josie for visiting Mannie this morning. I feel for my boy. At PS this morning he would not ea anything, so I elected to give him a token shot of insulin, assuming at that time that he would not eat. It was the safest route, so I thought. In the meantime I tried some gravy, which to my surprise he did eat. Had I known that at PS time I would have given him a bigger dose... oh well, guess I didn't make a good decision this morning. :sad: I think too that we will be calling the Specialty Clinic and get Mannie in for another U/S, to check on that lesion that was found on his liver last July. Perhaps things have changed there. It does not look like the Cerenia has made much of a difference, some, but not alot... Thanks everyone for your well wishes. I had read them to Mannie, it seems to make him happy.. :-D In the meantime the barista is busy with his machines... ready for this morning deliveries! :lol: :cool: :-D
Hi Ella - so agreed on the insulin. Hopefully I can judge better in what to give tonight. Inconsistency is not good, but at least he is safe.
Hi Liz - yes, thought of that too, but pills are an issue to... aiyee!
And to all - thanks gawd there is Nicholas here today - something bright and cheerful! :-D :-D :-D :-D

Hey everybody! I guess I am doing OK. The bean worries way too much ya know?
Tess - DUNES!!! WOO HOO!!!! Buggy will help me feel right as rain - let's do it! OOOOOOOOO! Pot of soup sounds really good~~ YUM!!
Rusty - YES!!!! The soup makes such a difference. I am so trying to be better, but this is tough.
Maggie - DUNES it is! I am so ready!!! OOOOOOOOOOO! Special energy shake - very very cool!!! Picks you up at the curb!
~~ Mannie
 
Re: 1/11 Mannie AMPS 438, +2 HI, +4.5 583

This is not what I wanted to see when I came to thank Mannie for his yummy tea. I hope the cerenia works for him and you get the meds figured out so he can get back to being Mannie.

I've got no ideas or suggestions to give. So, instead, I'll send good thoughts to you and Mannie.



Hey Mannie,

What gives?! I'm here napping all nice and comfy and my bean is saying bad words and your name is in between the bad words! What did you do? Do you need to go into KPS - Kitty Protection Services? If you do, I can connect you and you can become someone else. KPS has great disguises nobody will recognize you, not even your own bean! So whatever you did, don't worry, there is a way out.

And I'd like to go anywhere sunny and warm, I want to feel the sun warming my fur today.

Signed, Maui the Magnificent



 
Re: 1/11 Mannie AMPS 438, +2 HI, +4.5 583

I'm so sorry the cerenia doesn't seem to be helping much. And regarding your dose decision this morning, better to err on the side of safety. Plus this way, you get to go out with Nicholas and take a break from worrying about Mannie for a minute. I think the U/S is a good idea. Sure seems like something more is going on than just the meds, since he's been off them for days and seems to be feeling worse, not better. It's so great that Nicholas listens and is gentle with Mannie when he's not feeling well. That's a big help to you. Enjoy your day!
 
Re: 1/11 Mannie AMPS 438, +2 HI, +4.5 583

Morning Anne and Hillary - many thanks. I too hope we can get this all sorted out soon. I have scheduled the U/S - first appt I could get: next Tuesday. anything else wold require ER admission, IM consult etc etc etc. Should he worsen we will do that but for now I am hoping that this will rectify itself. paws crossed at any rate, whether that is ill advised or not. Right he he sleeping in a sun beam. so so Mannie.
Anne - thnaks. I did what I thought was safe this AM.and you are right: DGS has been fun! and yes - he does listen and is a big help when he does.
Hillary - thank you for that. :-D

Maui - heeheehee - you is sooooo funny! KPS! I likes that! i dunno - maybe i need that huH! heeeheheee... I am coming to picks you up - we gots the dunes to play in today, beach too! it is sunny and warm there! YAHOO! and!! You can drive!!~~ Mannie
 
Re: 1/11 Mannie AMPS 438, +2 HI, +4.5 583, +9 514

514 @ +9. slowly coming down.... and he did eat a teaspoon or two of food, too bad it was 14%. I'm just happy he ate something, and maybe this is the turning point? maybe?
 
Re: 1/11 Mannie AMPS 438, +2 HI, +4.5 583, +9 514

Paws crossed here it was the turning point and Mannie will start eating more. Your post says 214 but subject says 514. 214 is nicer but a heck of a drop. I'm so glad he is eating a bit on his own. Whatever he'll eat is what's good for him at this point so you can get some more insulin into him.

(((MIchelle and Mannie))) hope you both enjoyed the sunshine today.
 
Re: 1/11 Mannie AMPS 438, +2 HI, +4.5 583, +9 514

Hi Wendy - 514 is the reality... :-D 214 was wishful thinking. and so agreed - whatever he will eat maters now, as he for sure needs his insulin too. what a juggling act. And thx - we did enjoy the sun!
 
Re: 1/11 Mannie PMPS 507

507 @ PMPS. lowest number today.... He did eat some, about 3 tsp, alot of gravy, but at least he ate. Still on a reduced dose.

Liz - thank you for that! I will look into it.
 
Re: 1/11 Mannie PMPS 507

I haven't been on the board in quite a while and this was NOT what I was hoping to see!!! I sure hope Mannie starts to feel better and gets back to his awesome normal self. Champ has been acting a little off as well, though his appetite seems fine for the most part. I always wonder, with all the Christmas stuff that was out, what he might have chewed on. For some unknown weird reason, Champ loves to eat artifical grassy type garland and I saw him chew on some a few times. I hope this is just a little tummy ache that will soon go away for the Manster. We need him in tip top shape to lead the kitty crew!!
 
Re: 1/11 Mannie PMPS 507

:YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG: It's the right direction Mannie, but you don't need to slide that slowly.

It's to be expected w/ the BCS shot, but we know how worried you are. Have you tried assist feeding?
 
Re: 1/11 Mannie PMPS 507

Michelle, I am so upset about Mannie, and am Praying that he will be well real soon--I Know what you are going through, and know how upsetting it is when they arent feeling well! We have had lots of that, but just know this is temporary & Mannie will be back to himself soon..
I found that Moonie liked licking her food, so I practically whipped it up with water in it, and she did lick enough for a mini meal..do that enough times a day & they do get some food in..I'm also feeding her ff kitten classic tender turkey, which she really likes--It is nutritious, but dont know if it is good for Mannie, but it works for us--
And how I know about a wet house :o --Hope you can fix yours up soon, it's so frustrating!
Thinking of you & Mannie & sending Healing Vines of the Greenest to you!
We Love you & Sending Healing Hugs too!
 
Re: 1/11 Mannie PMPS 507

Hi everyone! +1 rolls around and I got him to eat a few more tsps of gravy and fuds. not the best, but at this stage of the game, food is food...

Hi Patty - it is so good to hear from you!!! I hope Champ is doing well, despite being a little off. Thanks so much on Mannie - I hope so too.... :-D . I know on the kitty krew! :-D

Hi Amy - many thanks. I hope he does too.

Hi Ann - yupp, very worried. all of this is so not Mannie, and I need to face the fact that there very well cold be something seriously wrong with him, so... U/S on Tuesdyay. I have been trying with the assist feed. Not the best thing for him, as it stresses him out something fierce - fearful stressed. it would be one thing if it irritated him or he just didn't like it, but this is major stress out. so we offer, and stop when the fear starts. THX for the hugs!

Hi Roni - THX so much! THX too for the suggestion - might be a good idea to try with Mannie. THX too on the house... starting to get that taken care of too. never a dull moment is there! :-D
 
Re: 1/11 Mannie PMPS 507 , +2 502

"Tomorrow is another day". Thinking of you tonight. Eat your fuds, Mannie! More chicken soup is on the way.

Hugs,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 1/11 Mannie PMPS 507 , +2 502, +4 319

319 @ +4. YAY! PINK!!! I fed a new food, he ate maybe 3 small tsps. progress I hope. :-D

Hi Ella - THANK YOU for checking on us. And yes, tomorrow is another day. One day at a time with this rather trying times. Mannie is very excited now - he love Rusty's soup. :-D :-D Thank you so much for thinking of us.
 
Re: 1/11 Mannie PMPS 507 , +2 502, +4 319

dancing_cat :YMHUG: :YMHUG: (((Michelle and Mannie))), I'm so very happy to hear Mannie is eating a little and his numbers are coming down. take very good care of yourself while you take care of Mannie. mary and oliver
 
Michelle, glad to see Mannie coming down. Sending lots of healing and eating vines. Mannie, eat your chicken soup. Another energy shake coming up with lots of good vitamins and secret ingredients made especially for you.
Michelle, I saw some pics of Nicholas on FB. :-D On the video he was trying to pick some plants, and it must have been frozen. He enjoys everything so much, that smile so sweet!
 
Thanks Ann, Ann, and and Anne for checking n Mannie last night. We did get a decent cycle out of this, but the eating issue persists. much the same this AM. I dunno.... will retry the syringe feeding this morning, see if I can get some more in him. He just gets so stressed when I do that.
Ann - thx on the FB pics - yes he was checking out those plants, the the frost that coated them all. He was trying to get some of it on his mittens. :lol: Yes he does - likes it all.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top