Michelle and Mannie (GA)
Member Since 2009
Good Morning LL!!!
(Mannie's special brew - YUM!), and Happy Furday!
LL beans! It is I!, Mannie, kitteh barista! For today I proudly offer Mannie's special 10 hour energy coffee, AND Triple shot espressos, with beans from deep within the interior of Panama: Panama Paso Ancho, AND.... for all my Mocha fans: a Venti quad blackberry infused white mocha, with apple cimmamum whip, garnished with caramelized apple clusters, white chocolate shavings, a dusting of cimmamum and blackberry drizzle. OOOOOOOOOOO!, PRIMO! Only the best for all my customers....OH! Tea infusions too, by request. they is primo! I SWEAR! Today: Blackberry cimmamum!
I know I wrote this yesterday, but it bears repeating..... I would like to say THANKS to all that have been visiting Mannie, and also express my apologies for not being able to return the visits. With Mannie not feeling well, visiting the lagoon, and not eating, and the basement flooding AGAIN, it has been all I can do to keep my head above the water line. Hopefully things will be better today, and I can visit your guys. Thanks for hanging in there with us. Much appreciated!
1/10 in MannieLand
1/10 RECAP
1/10: fed meal at ps, mini meals @ +1, +2, +3: AM CYCLE: Gerber BF for pill administration @ PS, BF for meals, appy issues, PM CYCLE: Avoderm Chicken and Tuna wiht Veggies 2%, Gerber Chicken baby food
1/10 amps 404: 1st cycle on this dose (1.0u), fed BF, 1/2 tablet amlodipine, 1/4 tab pepcid
+1 fed BF
+2 382 fed BF
+3 fed BF
+3.5 401
+9.5 456
1/10 pmps 386: 2nd cycle on this dose (1.0u), fed BF, 2% LC mix
+1 fed BF
+2 347 fed BF, 2% LC mix
+3 fed BF
+4 250
1/11 amps 438: 1st cycle on this dose (.5u), fed BF/16% HC, 1/2 tablet amlodipine, 1/4 tab pepcid
+1.5 HC gravy - all he will eat
+2 HI :sad:
+4.5 583
+9 514
1/11 pmps 507: 1st cycle on this dose (1.0u), fed 16% HC: attempted...
+1 fed 16% - ate a little
+2 502
+4 319 fed 14% MC
+4.5 fed 14% MC
+5 282
wow, and what to say about yesterday... not one of Mannie's prettier days, BGS were rather awful, appy was still not the best, and I'm still shooting a reduced dose... but considering all that is going on with Mannie, it's not too bad.... and it surely could have been alot worse. ;-) I have not stated with the baby aspirin regime for part of his heart meds routine, as I really would like to have a better grip on his appy and general well being before I through that aspect back into the mix. I talked to the vet about all of this and we decided to give Mannie cerenia shot to see if that helps with this apparent nausea, and tummy upset. That he received last night. I will also see if I can get him to eat some Greek yogurt too. Maybe that will help settle thing too. I am still shooting a reduced dose until this appy situation is resolved and I know for sure he will eat. Mannie - working hard on helping you feel better. This morning he did not eat well, even the BF was a no go, he got a token dose of insulin. Lubs ya big guy! Be well. cat_pet_icon
All is sorta well in MannieLand.
Yesterday was a so so day for Mannie. He still does not feel all that well, though he did do some of his normal everyday routines. We had nanner sleeping and arranging, some sun beam bathing, when we finally did get that sun, and he even stopped by Nicholas's breffis session to check it out. Well maybe for about 10 seconds, but it was a gander. :lol: Still not impressed with those blueberries... :lol: :lol: Nicholas once again made sure Mannie had nanners wherever he was sleeping, made sure he got a few pets too. I think it is great that I can tell him to be kind and gentle and be good to Mannie, and he does. He really does love the Manster. This morning we had a great test, feed (loves that baby food) and shoot and sort of a clean plate club (with encouragement), purrs and lots of cuddles. Normalcy, sort of, in MannieLand. 
Have a great day everyone. I am still on DGS duty Today. I am not too sure what we will do today - I hope for an outdoor day, maybe a local creek. We will see how things go once he gets here. It is supposed to be a sunny day, but very cold, temps in the 30's. BRRRRR! I will try and get to condos when I can, but probably not until late in the evening. I hope I can visit some of you in the morning before I go to get Nicholas. There is just no time when he is here. I will miss you guys - and your furkids. Think blue think green kitties!
Hey everybody! WOOT on yesterday! I LUBBED it, we had so much fun on the beach and the radiators and in the treehouse and everywhere! THX too for the chicken soup - I do feel better! WOO HOO! SO good that I hope we can go and race dune buggys! Tess - how are the dunes??? Maybe we can chase lizards in your greenhouse. it's been ages since we have done that! You guys in? Let me know - I am ready for anything!!~~ Mannie
And completely OT: Here are some photos from DGS's and my adventures yesterday: Kids Quest Children's Museum and lunch out with his mom. FUNS!!!!!.
I've included the FaceBook links for anyone that wants to see all the photos: KidsQuest and Lunch
(Mannie's special brew - YUM!), and Happy Furday! LL beans! It is I!, Mannie, kitteh barista! For today I proudly offer Mannie's special 10 hour energy coffee, AND Triple shot espressos, with beans from deep within the interior of Panama: Panama Paso Ancho, AND.... for all my Mocha fans: a Venti quad blackberry infused white mocha, with apple cimmamum whip, garnished with caramelized apple clusters, white chocolate shavings, a dusting of cimmamum and blackberry drizzle. OOOOOOOOOOO!, PRIMO! Only the best for all my customers....OH! Tea infusions too, by request. they is primo! I SWEAR! Today: Blackberry cimmamum!
I know I wrote this yesterday, but it bears repeating..... I would like to say THANKS to all that have been visiting Mannie, and also express my apologies for not being able to return the visits. With Mannie not feeling well, visiting the lagoon, and not eating, and the basement flooding AGAIN, it has been all I can do to keep my head above the water line. Hopefully things will be better today, and I can visit your guys. Thanks for hanging in there with us. Much appreciated!
1/10 in MannieLand
1/10 RECAP
1/10: fed meal at ps, mini meals @ +1, +2, +3: AM CYCLE: Gerber BF for pill administration @ PS, BF for meals, appy issues, PM CYCLE: Avoderm Chicken and Tuna wiht Veggies 2%, Gerber Chicken baby food
1/10 amps 404: 1st cycle on this dose (1.0u), fed BF, 1/2 tablet amlodipine, 1/4 tab pepcid
+1 fed BF
+2 382 fed BF
+3 fed BF
+3.5 401
+9.5 456
1/10 pmps 386: 2nd cycle on this dose (1.0u), fed BF, 2% LC mix
+1 fed BF
+2 347 fed BF, 2% LC mix
+3 fed BF
+4 250
1/11 amps 438: 1st cycle on this dose (.5u), fed BF/16% HC, 1/2 tablet amlodipine, 1/4 tab pepcid
+1.5 HC gravy - all he will eat
+2 HI :sad:
+4.5 583
+9 514
1/11 pmps 507: 1st cycle on this dose (1.0u), fed 16% HC: attempted...
+1 fed 16% - ate a little
+2 502
+4 319 fed 14% MC
+4.5 fed 14% MC
+5 282
wow, and what to say about yesterday... not one of Mannie's prettier days, BGS were rather awful, appy was still not the best, and I'm still shooting a reduced dose... but considering all that is going on with Mannie, it's not too bad.... and it surely could have been alot worse. ;-) I have not stated with the baby aspirin regime for part of his heart meds routine, as I really would like to have a better grip on his appy and general well being before I through that aspect back into the mix. I talked to the vet about all of this and we decided to give Mannie cerenia shot to see if that helps with this apparent nausea, and tummy upset. That he received last night. I will also see if I can get him to eat some Greek yogurt too. Maybe that will help settle thing too. I am still shooting a reduced dose until this appy situation is resolved and I know for sure he will eat. Mannie - working hard on helping you feel better. This morning he did not eat well, even the BF was a no go, he got a token dose of insulin. Lubs ya big guy! Be well. cat_pet_icon
All is sorta well in MannieLand.
Have a great day everyone. I am still on DGS duty Today. I am not too sure what we will do today - I hope for an outdoor day, maybe a local creek. We will see how things go once he gets here. It is supposed to be a sunny day, but very cold, temps in the 30's. BRRRRR! I will try and get to condos when I can, but probably not until late in the evening. I hope I can visit some of you in the morning before I go to get Nicholas. There is just no time when he is here. I will miss you guys - and your furkids. Think blue think green kitties!
Hey everybody! WOOT on yesterday! I LUBBED it, we had so much fun on the beach and the radiators and in the treehouse and everywhere! THX too for the chicken soup - I do feel better! WOO HOO! SO good that I hope we can go and race dune buggys! Tess - how are the dunes??? Maybe we can chase lizards in your greenhouse. it's been ages since we have done that! You guys in? Let me know - I am ready for anything!!~~ Mannie
And completely OT: Here are some photos from DGS's and my adventures yesterday: Kids Quest Children's Museum and lunch out with his mom. FUNS!!!!!.