1/11 Bee +11.75~138 +12.5~117 AMPS~155

Status
Not open for further replies.

Nancy & Bee

Member Since 2009
Good morning LL. :mrgreen:

Bee is perky & at a beautiful blue color this morning...but I'm suspicious. After yesterday's missed am dose & the following spike I'm not sure if she's on the way up or down right now!! :roll: Will test again in a few to see where she's headed for AMPS.

May need some suggestions!!

viewtopic.php?f=9&t=2056
 
+12~134

Bee's at t 134 now at +12. Feeding a little LC & will retest in 15 minutes!
 
Re: 1/11 Bee +11.75~138 +12.5~117 **help please!!

Bee is dropping & I'm scared to shoot. Feeding her a little more lc. Anything else to do??
I think she doesn't like schedules!! :roll:
 
Re: 1/11 Bee +11.75~138 +12.5~117 **help please!!

Hi Nancy...I'm going to look at you ss and get back to you, ok.
 
Re: 1/11 Bee +11.75~138 +12.5~117 **help please!!

Thank you. About to test again.
 
Re: 1/11 Bee +11.75~138 +12.5~117 **help please!!

Test again, and, if you can, update today's numbers on your ss or here...that way, we can see immediately what the pattern may (or may not) be.

What time is your shot due?

best-
Michele
 
+12.75~146

Seems like the lc has kicked in. :smile: Is it ok to shoot & continue with the lc? I don't want her to head south again.
 
Re: 1/11 Bee +11.75~138 +12.5~117 **help please!!

What do you feel comfortable doing? Will Bee ate on her own if she goes low? If uncertain, I'm sure a BCS dose will work.
 
+13~155

She's +13~155 now Deb. Bee is usually pretty good at feeding herself. She DOES like her food. :mrgreen:
What do you think about a .25?? I hate messing her up like this, but I want her to be safe.
 
Re: 1/11 Bee +11.75~138 +12.5~117 **help please!!

She's going up...how much lc does she have on board? Nancy, .25 sounds good....if that's what you feel comfortable with. I don't usually give dosing advise, so I really need to emphasis that you need to do what you feel comfortable with. .25 will help keep her shed from fully emptying. To bad ya can't be home 24/7 to monitor, huh...or maybe it is
 
Re: 1/11 Bee +11.75~138 +12.5~117 **help please!!

If it was my cat, I would shoot the full dose. Your dose is so small that there isn't really a number that it is not safe to shoot it on.

Check out Jasper's SS from when he was on 0.5u at the end of the year.

Hope you're feeling better today!
 
Re: 1/11 Bee +11.75~138 +12.5~117 **help please!!

Thank you Heather....I'm not comfortable giving dosing advise, so I usually stick with the comfort thing.
 
+13~155

Thanks Deb & Heather!!

Will go with the .5 dose & get some more tests before leaving for work. She has had maybe 3tbs of food so far & should eat well now. cat_pet_icon
 
Re: +13~155

Nancy & Bee said:
Thanks Deb & Heather!!

Will go with the .5 dose & get some more tests before leaving for work. She has had maybe 3tbs of food so far & should eat well now. cat_pet_icon


good luck!
 
Re: 1/11 Bee +11.75~138 +12.5~117 **help please!!

Heather and Jasper said:
If it was my cat, I would shoot the full dose. Your dose is so small that there isn't really a number that it is not safe to shoot it on.

Heather, I don't understand that...Morris is getting only .1 and I hesitate to shoot a less than 100 number. If that is true, that there isn't really a number that it is not safe to shoot when you are shooting micro-doses, I would really like to know about it!! :razz: Not doubting your advice, but hoping that it's true...for myself and Morris of course! :lol:

Sorry to hijack your post Nancy...I'm afraid I would BCS dose it myself. :roll: Whatever you are comfortable with. :smile:
 
+.5~188

Bee is still going up, so I guess we're in the clear. :mrgreen: Will test again before I have to leave for the day...

Have a great day fellow Lantus Landers!!
 
What's going On here today, huh? Is Miss Bee doing too well again? :lol:
My Goodness....when will these kitties learn???
Hope you have a good day....she does well with food out at least...good Bee....
 
+2.5~197

Back home from work for the day. Mommabean still verra sick.
Bee is holding her own after AMPS. Glad we held her dose to .5. :thumbup
Going btb with Bee for a while. (That's a lot of "b's"!) :mrgreen:

Will visit with the other condos later today!!
 
+7~219

Bee is at +7~219. Her number was blue this morning & going down, so AMPS was delayed an hour. :roll:

Would it be ok to shoot 30 minutes early tonight or have I messed with her schedule enough for 1 day???
 
Re: 1/11 Bee +11.75~138 +12.5~117 AMPS~155 ??PM QUESTION??

30 minutes should be fine tonight, unless she drops again by then.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top