? 1/11 Baby AMPS 194 +6 91 (Question)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Nicole & Baby

Member Since 2009
Hi! Needless to say I am very pleased with Baby's response to Levemir :D
As this is around holding this dose for 32 cycles, I want to make sure what we are doing is right .. holding this dose as she was AMPS yesterday 51 but I have enough testing data to know how she responds AND I was home to test her.

Just checking in .. continue to hold this dose? :cat:
 
I would try to get some more spot checks at night time, when they usually go lower. Her numbers aren't bad. From what I see, I would think she needs a hair more insulin, but I would try to get those night time tests in first.
 
thank you @Dyana typically I do but did not past few days .... agreed, I want to do a Fat 1.50 .. I really think she could use it .... just these are the best #s we have ever been in since OTJ with Lantus so scared to screw something up & end up in Liver Training School again.
 
Baby may need a smidge more insulin, but without the night tests, it's hard to say. It's possible she's going lower at night and those higher blues you are seeing are bounces. Regardless, the SS looks much prettier on Lev. :cool:
 
thank you! as i am really not negligent at night .. i promise .. just past few days out of 10 years been gone :) she is not going low at night .. yes, my prettier on Lev .. love this insulin! what do we do next if it stays like this .. or do we just maintain this?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top