1/10 Sara AMPS 159

Status
Not open for further replies.

jan and Hep and sara (GA)

Very Active Member
Morning,

WCR Sara has been giving me some great #'s. I am not experienced in shooting lower #'s. What do I shoot with a # like this? I will be around till about +7 today.[ I may have to run out for an hour for an errand. ] Of course her shot is due now. I was late the other day because of a lower preshot, and I have just gotten back on track.

Thanks,

jan and sara

viewtopic.php?f=9&t=1865
[yesterdays poat]
 
Re: 1/10 Sara AMPS 159 ADVICE ON WHAT TO SHOOT?

Sarah,

Nope, I have no idea. I've only been at this about 1 month.

She's been responding very well. I just don't have the experience. We are 45 min late now anyway.
 
Re: 1/10 Sara AMPS 159 ADVICE ON WHAT TO SHOOT?

Jan you shot a 174 on this dose and this number is not much lower. I would say if you are home and you are comfortable shooting I would shoot the full dose.
 
Re: 1/10 Sara AMPS 159 ADVICE ON WHAT TO SHOOT?

hey Jan
there's a 100 on SS too that u shot, like Miriam said, as long as u are home this morning to do spotchecks
 
Re: 1/10 Sara AMPS 159 ADVICE ON WHAT TO SHOOT?

I agree with Miriam, shoot the whole dose now. Since we are late it is like a dose reduction. Make sure to ask near pmps what the dose should be. Maybe the 65 from last night is enough to dose decrease. i don't know. :)

Have a great Sunday!
 
Re: 1/10 Sara AMPS 159 ADVICE ON WHAT TO SHOOT?

I agree with Miriam, this is a good number to shoot the regular dose.
 
Re: 1/10 Sara AMPS 159 ADVICE ON WHAT TO SHOOT?

Sure can Ronnie. I wish I was more experienced at this and did'nt have to screw up the shooting time and maybe even :-| the dose also by shooting late.
 
Re: 1/10 Sara AMPS 159 ADVICE ON WHAT TO SHOOT?

Don't think like that - u did really good! I've been in your shoes and so have others - post ur question now in ur subject line so there will be feedback early enough for tonight. Like "advice for PM shot?" something like that - and if u can try to get a test in one hour before shot time will do.

It'll be ok, okey-dokey? :)
 
Re: 1/10 Sara AMPS 159 ADVICE ON WHAT TO SHOOT?

Thanks Ronnie,

I've been trying. Just wish I had shot earlier, because now even the +'s are at a different time than usual. But we will get through this. I will post the question about tonights shot to get feedback.

Thanks for the support, :smile:

jan and sara
 
Re: 1/10 Sara AMPS 159 ADVICE ON WHAT TO SHOOT?

You are doing so well, dont think there is anything wrong with asking, or delaying a shot--Life is life, & we all have those days when we cant shoot on time...Sara is doing wonderfully--You are a great momma bean!
 
Re: 1/10 Sara AM +3 211

Thanks for the information Brenda,

I'll just have to get more used to shooting when the #'s are lower. I realise that 159 isn't that low, but I am used to shooting #'s that are higher and I freak.

+1 189
+2 195
+3 211

Thanks also Roni for your suport!

jan and sara
 
Re: 1/10 Sara AMPS 159 ADVICE ON WHAT TO SHOOT?

Glad you went with the full dose. She may react to the lower number by going a little higher, but that should smooth out as LTS (Liver Training School) progresses.

I'm so glad she's responding so well.
 
Re: 1/10 Sara AMPS 159 ADVICE ON WHAT TO SHOOT?

Great job this morning!!!

A couple of thoughts..

A number below 50 earns a decrease.
You do have options when it comes to a low PS number but, given how well Sara is doing, you are going to have to shine up your BOS and keep repeating, "Shoot low to stay low."

ETA: Can you take the "Advice" out of your subject line since I think you got the info you needed?
 
Re: 1/10 Sara PM + 4.5 79

My problem is going to be in the am. I work so I will be gone most of the day. I'll just have to cross that bridge when I get to it.

jan and sara
 
Sara is doing great, Jan. It's nice to see her hitting those greens the last few days.

The shot this AM was late, right? Was the shot tonight early? Can you please mark any shots that are not at +12 on your spreadsheet (half an hour late would be +12.5, an hour late would be +13, etc.). It helps people looking at your spreadsheet to know any time differences from the standard 12/12.

Don't beat yourself up about stalling this AM. The more lower preshots you get under your belt the more comfortable you will be in shooting them. You collected great data today to see how she responded. That will help you with future decisions.

Does Sara have food out while you are at work?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top