1/10 Pepper AMPS 101, +5 257, +7.5 381, PMPS 445

Status
Not open for further replies.

Nancy&Pepper (GA)

Member Since 2012
yesterday

Almost AM shot time and Pepper's numbers are still falling, so I'm stalling for 15 or 20 minutes and will test again. Is one rising number OK or should I wait for two rising numbers?
 
Re: 1/10 Pepper +10.5 119, +11.75 89 - stalling, advice welc

I believe it's supposed to be 2 rising numbers, with no food. Can your schedule afford to stall? Will you be home to monitor?
 
Re: 1/10 Pepper +10.5 119, +11.75 89 - stalling, advice welc

I was going to say you can shoot a reduced dose, but looking at Pepper's SS, it looks pretty likely that he will bounce from this, so I'm not sure I would reduce if he were my cat. Of course it depends on whether you'll be there with him or not, too.
 
Re: 1/10 Pepper +10.5 119, +11.75 89 - stalling, advice welc

My schedule is flexible, and he will bounce, so I'm just hoping he starts to rise and then I'll shoot his full dose. Thanks.
 
Re: 1/10 Pepper +10.5 119, +11.75 89 - stalling, advice welc

If you get one rising number it is ok to shoot but since you are flexible I would get a 15 min and 30 min check.
 
Re: 1/10 Pepper +10.5 119, +11.75 89 - stalling, advice welc

I think the two rising numbers are for after the shot. Usually, for a pre-shot value, one rising number is enough because the insulin is weak and will not cause the BG to come down again without another shot. The main thing is not to feed. And you will have to adjust the next shot time. And you need to be around to test. Nice green Pepper!
:mrgreen: :mrgreen:
Liz
 
Re: 1/10 Pepper +10.5 119, +11.75 89 - stalling, advice welc

I think Liz and Michelle are right about the single rising number.
 
Re: 1/10 Pepper AMPS 101, +1 205

Well done! I remember Libby helping me when Zener had one of his first low preshot. She said you want to test fairly frequently, like every 20 to 30 mins because they are really zoom up when they start and you want to catch it as early as possible. Well done! :-D :-D
Liz
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top