1/1 Sunny AMPS 286

Holly and Sunny Bear

Member Since 2021
Last post
Had to increase Sunny 2x this week as his 1u dose wasn't cutting it. Hopefully these increases will be temporary and we'll get back to 1u and progressing again soon! I think his fur shot last week killed his progress.

Happy New Year to all our sugar friends! Let 2022 be the year of remission and excellent health for us all! :bighug::cat:
 
If I may, a couple of points about TR.

You increased Sunny Bear's dose today. You needed to hold the 1.25u dose for another 2 cycles since he was at this dose for only 4 cycles. It helps to remember that TR is aggressive and you don't want to be overly aggressive. The depot needs 6 cycles to adjust to a new dose.

There's also a distinction between an increase vs a going back to a previous dose due to a failed reduction. Unfortunately, that fur shot got in the way of things as you could have increased due to what looks like a failed reduction but had to hold the dose for another 3 days/6 cycles.
 
If I may, a couple of points about TR.

You increased Sunny Bear's dose today. You needed to hold the 1.25u dose for another 2 cycles since he was at this dose for only 4 cycles. It helps to remember that TR is aggressive and you don't want to be overly aggressive. The depot needs 6 cycles to adjust to a new dose.

There's also a distinction between an increase vs a going back to a previous dose due to a failed reduction. Unfortunately, that fur shot got in the way of things as you could have increased due to what looks like a failed reduction but had to hold the dose for another 3 days/6 cycles.
Thank you! At this point should I take him back down to 1.25? And hold it for 6 cycles?
 
Back to back changes typically result in wonky numbers. I would stick with the 1.5u but be careful. You are doing a great job of monitoring Sunny. I would just be careful that he doesn't decide to have a big response to the increase.
 
Back
Top