09/21/18 Texas Gizmo PMPS=101, +3=117, +4.5=112

LizzieInTexas

Member Since 2016
09/20 +11=76

AMPS=53 (retest 57)

Shot 1.0U (reducie) - I had measured the dose before I tested PS and had already skinnied it up - when I decided to go ahead and shoot I decided on 1.0U - when I adjusted the calipers and measured - that was exactly what it was.

My biggest issue is the epogen shot (given on Friday evenings) - it tends to raise his BG - sometime significantly. Otherwise I would have just skipped this morning.

@Wendy&Neko asked what my reduction threshold was - I guess it is when I can't shoot and leave to go to work knowing he is safe. I really don't know what I am doing.

I am still not feeling good (worse, infact, than yesterday) - so if I have to stay home it won't be the end of the world but there is an important meeting this afternoon :banghead:

Happy Friday everyone :bighug:
 
Actually, I would give him a bit now and wouldn't wait till 2.5
Just now reading this - dang it. Well, added 2 tablespoons of MC to his +2.5 food which he ate all of (licked the bowl clean). Testing @ +3 in just a few min. Will give more MC and add honey if still really low.
 
+3=42

Tablespoon of FF Gravy Lovers Beef Feast in Beef gravy (20% carb) with 1 teaspoon of honey.
Looks like everyone is in the lagoon today! What's going on? Full moon? Seasonal change??? Luci's right there too...so strange! Finally she's there..been a while - except at night!
 
on the cusp of exhaustion all the time.

Yes! I know exactly what you mean. Even when Ravan is doing a bit better I'm too wound up to fall asleep. I've been doing Yoga & meditating for over 15 yrs but when it comes to my Kitties I'm a big mess :(

Hope you can grab a few ZZZZ's & feel better this weekend :bighug:
 
Well; that was certainly an interesting cycle ;)
It scares the crap out of me. He definitely would NOT have been safe if I had not stayed home. I just never know when he is going to pull this and what if I couldn't have been home? I just don't know what to do.
 
I hate it when I have to go to work and Scooter's low. I'm a nervous wreck all day. I'm just lucky he always eats so I can add carbs to his snacks to help keep him safe. Nice looking cycle. Glad you were able to stay home. Hope you feel better.
 
Back
Top