09/17 Kitten AMPS/137 +4/272 PMPS/301 +4/144 +6/58

KittenTheCat

Member Since 2020
Yesterday’s post. Nice surfing by Kitten! I’m tired though since I got up every 2 hours!

I’m going away Saturday night to Sunday and I couldn’t find anyone to do insulin Saturday PM so my dad will be just feeding the cats. Kitten will get insulin in the AM Sunday by the pet sitter. My question is since she is skipping insulin Saturday PM do I start a vaca dose a few days before like I would normally? I figured since insulin will be skipped Saturday night I’d tell the pet sitter to do 2.00 units Sunday am (kitten’s current dose is 2.25). My typical vaca dose number is 1.5 but I’ll be home early afternoon Sunday and with the skipping insulin Saturday I’m guessing I don’t need to prep as much as I would normally. Thoughts?
 
That was a quick bounce! PMPS/301 +4/144 +6/58
Looks like another pj party tonight. :DI gave kitten some MC at +6. Will check her again at +7
 
Back
Top