Judy and Boomer
Member Since 2014
Yesterday
Good morning!
AMPS 167 shooting 1u.
Yes I was planning on increasing. Given the green last night and the fact that DH and I want to go away this afternoon, I will give him one more day.
Boomer ate most of his overnight fuds, leaving his +6 like usual.
Allen ate very well last night and left us a lovely present in his lb. I've given up the "high carb food" test to see if I could bring his BG up; obviously the information I was given (or read somewhere) that high carb food just forces the Insulinoma tumour to drop more insulin into him was correct; his BG has been "low" every time we've tested. And with a "low" BG, we haven't wanted to fast him so he hasn't had his alendronate. I'm transitioning him back to low carb foods and will test his BG in a couple of days.
I've been out to two ponds today without seeing much in the way of birds.
This afternoon we're thinking of going to Hawk Cliff which is on Lake Erie and where the raptors migrate through.
Good morning!
AMPS 167 shooting 1u.
Yes I was planning on increasing. Given the green last night and the fact that DH and I want to go away this afternoon, I will give him one more day.
Boomer ate most of his overnight fuds, leaving his +6 like usual.
Allen ate very well last night and left us a lovely present in his lb. I've given up the "high carb food" test to see if I could bring his BG up; obviously the information I was given (or read somewhere) that high carb food just forces the Insulinoma tumour to drop more insulin into him was correct; his BG has been "low" every time we've tested. And with a "low" BG, we haven't wanted to fast him so he hasn't had his alendronate. I'm transitioning him back to low carb foods and will test his BG in a couple of days.
I've been out to two ponds today without seeing much in the way of birds.
This afternoon we're thinking of going to Hawk Cliff which is on Lake Erie and where the raptors migrate through.
