09/11 Regs Amps 143 +5 388

Britta and Regs

Member Since 2026
Previous 09/07

Regs is bouncing today. I’m super disappointed because we have a vet visit this afternoon and I was hoping he could show off some good numbers.
It is so weird that Regs is dropping always so late, I really wonder if I do something wrong with his insulin injections?

I really don’t know how to keep him at safe numbers when we are gone in 2 weeks 😓
 
Last edited:
Shoot sorry Britta - I forgot to send you our sitter manual. I’ll do that this weekend. Please don’t worry about your trip. You’ll get great advice here on a vacation dose that will keep him safe, and I’m sure handsome Mr. Regs will do just fine. :bighug: :bighug::bighug:

How many days will you be away? Will your sitter be able to test him?

If it makes you feel any better Moonie always puts up crazy high numbers at the vet because she’s stressed. I think that’s probably pretty normal. So I bet he wasn’t going to throw up any greens or blues anytime soon for the vet - those special numbers are just for mom :)

I used to also wonder what I was doing wrong for cycles where she dropped late, but Moonie always drops late when she’s breaking a bounce - typically around +10 or +11. Maybe those cycles were just bounce breaks?
 
Shoot sorry Britta - I forgot to send you our sitter manual. I’ll do that this weekend. Please don’t worry about your trip. You’ll get great advice here on a vacation dose that will keep him safe, and I’m sure handsome Mr. Regs will do just fine. :bighug: :bighug::bighug:

How many days will you be away? Will your sitter be able to test him?

If it makes you feel any better Moonie always puts up crazy high numbers at the vet because she’s stressed. I think that’s probably pretty normal. So I bet he wasn’t going to throw up any greens or blues anytime soon for the vet - those special numbers are just for mom :)

I used to also wonder what I was doing wrong for cycles where she dropped late, but Moonie always drops late when she’s breaking a bounce - typically around +10 or +11. Maybe those cycles were just bounce breaks?
Thank you so much Connie, that would be amazing if you could send me your notes.

We will just be away for 5 days, from Monday to Saturday night. I really hope everything will go ok at this time. Our sitter is a vet tech, she will test him and give him the Lantus and his heart meds.

Regs numbers are going cray high even before out visit, he was at almost 400 when we left 🙈 he hates our vet so he will not be happy to see her. And our vet just got bitten by a cat so she will be careful- even Regs would never bite, he judges silently!

Just hate the whole bouncing and late drops. Especially he is dropping even if I give him mc food at +9 and he still drops a lot to the next pre. It might have been a bounce breaking cycle, very possible, but he went straight into the next bounce and I don’t know how to break those 🥺
 
Thank you so much Connie, that would be amazing if you could send me your notes.

We will just be away for 5 days, from Monday to Saturday night. I really hope everything will go ok at this time. Our sitter is a vet tech, she will test him and give him the Lantus and his heart meds.

Regs numbers are going cray high even before out visit, he was at almost 400 when we left 🙈 he hates our vet so he will not be happy to see her. And our vet just got bitten by a cat so she will be careful- even Regs would never bite, he judges silently!

Just hate the whole bouncing and late drops. Especially he is dropping even if I give him mc food at +9 and he still drops a lot to the next pre. It might have been a bounce breaking cycle, very possible, but he went straight into the next bounce and I don’t know how to break those 🥺
You probably saw me lose my mind on the threads before my trip, but especially if your sitter is a vet tech, I think that Regs will do great. Your sitter can always post here if needed, and Wendy and Marje helped me figure out a good vacation dose that would keep Moonie safe even if the sitters couldn’t test. I just hope that you’ll be able to enjoy the trip so you can come back refreshed and energized :)

A cat’s silent judgement is perhaps the most painful weapon of all 🤣

I hope Regs’ vet visit goes well - at least you know he won’t chomp at her!

Bounces are super frustrating and I’ve tried a lot of different feeding schedules to try to minimize them. I think they’ve helped but it hasn’t fully stopped them. For us, we try to get all of Moonie’s carbs in before +2 because she has very fast drops on active cycles, and then if we think a bounce break may be coming, we preemptively feed at +8 or +9 to try to prevent a really big drop at +10 or +11. Usually she shows a couple flat yellow and blue cycles before a big bounce break. But these are all rough patterns and unfortunately not how it works every time.

What did help me though was realizing there were many cats on this forum who went through bounces for a long time and lived perfectly happy healthy long lives. So a bit of bouncing, while frustrating for the caregiver, is probably ok and just part of the process :)

Good luck with the visit today and I’ll follow up with the manual this weekend!
 
You probably saw me lose my mind on the threads before my trip, but especially if your sitter is a vet tech, I think that Regs will do great. Your sitter can always post here if needed, and Wendy and Marje helped me figure out a good vacation dose that would keep Moonie safe even if the sitters couldn’t test. I just hope that you’ll be able to enjoy the trip so you can come back refreshed and energized :)

A cat’s silent judgement is perhaps the most painful weapon of all 🤣

I hope Regs’ vet visit goes well - at least you know he won’t chomp at her!

Bounces are super frustrating and I’ve tried a lot of different feeding schedules to try to minimize them. I think they’ve helped but it hasn’t fully stopped them. For us, we try to get all of Moonie’s carbs in before +2 because she has very fast drops on active cycles, and then if we think a bounce break may be coming, we preemptively feed at +8 or +9 to try to prevent a really big drop at +10 or +11. Usually she shows a couple flat yellow and blue cycles before a big bounce break. But these are all rough patterns and unfortunately not how it works every time.

What did help me though was realizing there were many cats on this forum who went through bounces for a long time and lived perfectly happy healthy long lives. So a bit of bouncing, while frustrating for the caregiver, is probably ok and just part of the process :)

Good luck with the visit today and I’ll follow up with the manual this weekend!
We are back from the vet and Regs did great. He was very sweet to the Doctor and the techs and everyone loves hime there, even with the judgement 😅
She was very happy that he gained over a pound and was not concerned that his CHF would progress or that he would accumulate fluids again. The bloods should come back on Monday or Tuesday and he got the Freestyle libre installed.

But I showed her videos of Regs funny walk and she suspects that he has some Neuropathy in his rear legs. We looked it up and it seems that it is reversible to a certain extent when the sugar gets better.

And she was so not happy that we are using the ReliOn meter, she said it needs to be the Alpha Trak or other animal meter. because she said that the human meters are not accurate enough for cats, not sure if I believe it or not, But the Libre is ok, she could not tell me why.

I hope his bounce will get better soon but I'm so happy I dont have to poke him all the time if he keeps the Libre on. Sometimes I wish that she would have a better insight on kitty diabetes, for the vacation she said we should not reduce the dose and in general only measure 2 times a day. Not sure if I agree with that, especially the measuring twice a day and not in between
 
We are back from the vet and Regs did great. He was very sweet to the Doctor and the techs and everyone loves hime there, even with the judgement 😅
She was very happy that he gained over a pound and was not concerned that his CHF would progress or that he would accumulate fluids again. The bloods should come back on Monday or Tuesday and he got the Freestyle libre installed.

But I showed her videos of Regs funny walk and she suspects that he has some Neuropathy in his rear legs. We looked it up and it seems that it is reversible to a certain extent when the sugar gets better.

And she was so not happy that we are using the ReliOn meter, she said it needs to be the Alpha Trak or other animal meter. because she said that the human meters are not accurate enough for cats, not sure if I believe it or not, But the Libre is ok, she could not tell me why.

I hope his bounce will get better soon but I'm so happy I dont have to poke him all the time if he keeps the Libre on. Sometimes I wish that she would have a better insight on kitty diabetes, for the vacation she said we should not reduce the dose and in general only measure 2 times a day. Not sure if I agree with that, especially the measuring twice a day and not in between
If you can put a tee shirt on Regs that can help protect the Libre (which is a human meter)
I hope they didn’t use any glue to apply it!
(It can damage their skin and it can also cause the Libre to shut down from the glue).

Good luck with the sensor. Glad he was good at the vet today 🥰
 
If you can put a tee shirt on Regs that can help protect the Libre (which is a human meter)
I hope they didn’t use any glue to apply it!
(It can damage their skin and it can also cause the Libre to shut down from the glue).

Good luck with the sensor. Glad he was good at the vet today 🥰
Thanks so much Staci. I was so concerned about the weight gain and his heart and very glad that at least this part was good.

No glue on the sensor? Oh no, I heard the vet telling her tech that she should use extra glue that the sensor stays put :eek:I would have hoped that she would know that the glue can damage Regs skin.

I think I read that Ivy is using the Libre as well, maybe you have an idea about the numbers. I am so confused, the libre shows a glucose of 350 and the ReliOn shows 259, is there always such a big difference between the libre and other meters?
 
Thanks so much Staci. I was so concerned about the weight gain and his heart and very glad that at least this part was good.

No glue on the sensor? Oh no, I heard the vet telling her tech that she should use extra glue that the sensor stays put :eek:I would have hoped that she would know that the glue can damage Regs skin.

I think I read that Ivy is using the Libre as well, maybe you have an idea about the numbers. I am so confused, the libre shows a glucose of 350 and the ReliOn shows 259, is there always such a big difference between the libre and other meters?
Hi Britta,
This document should help give you more clarity about a Libre
Getting Started With Continuous Glucose Monitors (CGMs) for Diabetic Cats

Yes, there can be a large difference in the numbers between the meters.
But sometimes they can be much closer.
You will get to see how it plays out as you use the sensor.

I mostly see a larger difference when Ivy is under 100 on the Libre (it reads Lo, under 40.) But on a handheld meter she is usually 70-110 or so.
But there’s a lag between the 2 meters. So that’s part of the issue.
But you get used to it with use.

Some cats, however, run very close between meters.

Yes, vets seem to want to use glue. You really don’t want that for the reasons mentioned.
If you apply them yourself, don’t use glue. Not needed at all. (Read the document).

Let me know if you have questions 🥰
 
We are back from the vet and Regs did great. He was very sweet to the Doctor and the techs and everyone loves hime there, even with the judgement 😅
She was very happy that he gained over a pound and was not concerned that his CHF would progress or that he would accumulate fluids again. The bloods should come back on Monday or Tuesday and he got the Freestyle libre installed.

But I showed her videos of Regs funny walk and she suspects that he has some Neuropathy in his rear legs. We looked it up and it seems that it is reversible to a certain extent when the sugar gets better.

And she was so not happy that we are using the ReliOn meter, she said it needs to be the Alpha Trak or other animal meter. because she said that the human meters are not accurate enough for cats, not sure if I believe it or not, But the Libre is ok, she could not tell me why.

I hope his bounce will get better soon but I'm so happy I dont have to poke him all the time if he keeps the Libre on. Sometimes I wish that she would have a better insight on kitty diabetes, for the vacation she said we should not reduce the dose and in general only measure 2 times a day. Not sure if I agree with that, especially the measuring twice a day and not in between
Yay! I’m so happy that Regs was such a well behaved gentleman at the vet yesterday. And that you heard great news on his weight and heart!

Many vets are unfortunately not very informed about diabetes. I understand because they have so many species and diseases to cover - but I think the best vets are open minded and excited to learn if an informed patient comes with information or questions.

Personally I would post here asking about a dose 3-4 days before the trip to confirm whether you should drain his depot and what you could consider for a vacation dose. It may be his current dose for all you know, but I would guess you’ll feel much better knowing the at he’s never too low for comfort.

Do you guys use B12 with Regs? I know methyl B12 is often used for neuropathy. There was a really long thread about this in one of Staci’s condos from this week. Maybe yesterday’s?
 
Hi Britta,
This document should help give you more clarity about a Libre
Getting Started With Continuous Glucose Monitors (CGMs) for Diabetic Cats

Yes, there can be a large difference in the numbers between the meters.
But sometimes they can be much closer.
You will get to see how it plays out as you use the sensor.

I mostly see a larger difference when Ivy is under 100 on the Libre (it reads Lo, under 40.) But on a handheld meter she is usually 70-110 or so.
But there’s a lag between the 2 meters. So that’s part of the issue.
But you get used to it with use.

Some cats, however, run very close between meters.

Yes, vets seem to want to use glue. You really don’t want that for the reasons mentioned.
If you apply them yourself, don’t use glue. Not needed at all. (Read the document).

Let me know if you have questions 🥰
Thank you so much for the link Staci, that is super helpful. I even send it to my husband, that honestly, does not care too much about Regs wellbeing. He thinks I should follow the vets advice and measure less and start using alpha trak again.

Last night Regs had quite a good drop, he was down to 150 and dropping fast and in this point both meters were the same. After me half asleep panicking and giving him 0.6 oz HC food he thankfully went up, but he really went up. This morning he was out of range high on the libre and I was expecting 400 or 500 on the human meter. When I measured he was around 359/349, so high but not that bad.
So for us it seems to work better on little lower numbers, but of course I cant say anything how the numbers will compare in greens.

I hope sweet Ivy is going to be better, thinking of you two 😿
 
Yay! I’m so happy that Regs was such a well behaved gentleman at the vet yesterday. And that you heard great news on his weight and heart!

Many vets are unfortunately not very informed about diabetes. I understand because they have so many species and diseases to cover - but I think the best vets are open minded and excited to learn if an informed patient comes with information or questions.

Personally I would post here asking about a dose 3-4 days before the trip to confirm whether you should drain his depot and what you could consider for a vacation dose. It may be his current dose for all you know, but I would guess you’ll feel much better knowing the at he’s never too low for comfort.

Do you guys use B12 with Regs? I know methyl B12 is often used for neuropathy. There was a really long thread about this in one of Staci’s condos from this week. Maybe yesterday’s?

I can imaging that vets have so many different things to cover and diabetes is a very complex one, so I really don't blame her for not knowing more. She saved Regs life before when he had CHF and she pushed me in the right direction with bringing him to the hospital. And she also saved our dogs life when another vet prescribed him wrong antibiotics and he started to poop pure blood so she is a good vet.
The only bad part is my husband believes all she said. He wants to go back to the Alpha Trak now and want me to measure only twice a day and this does not sit right with me.

Regs had a super big drop last night and partly was (and I know its not critical for you but for me it was scary) under 150 very fast on the libre and ReliOn,and in this range both meters were perfectly the same. But half asleep as I was I panicked and gave him half an oz of FF with cheddar. And I'm not sure if he is bouncing or if the food could have pushed the numbers so much up but he is now out of range high on the libre.

I think I will ask here because our vet said no don't reduce the dose and just feed him twice and dont give him insulin if he is under 250. But again, she has not the widest knowledge of diabetes and I really trust the knowledge here. And to be honest I rather have him 5 days with higher numbers than having the crazy drops without me being here

I bought B12 Methylcobalamin pills from Amazon month ago and then he got the heart failure, so I will look around and see if I can find them today.
 
I can imaging that vets have so many different things to cover and diabetes is a very complex one, so I really don't blame her for not knowing more. She saved Regs life before when he had CHF and she pushed me in the right direction with bringing him to the hospital. And she also saved our dogs life when another vet prescribed him wrong antibiotics and he started to poop pure blood so she is a good vet.
The only bad part is my husband believes all she said. He wants to go back to the Alpha Trak now and want me to measure only twice a day and this does not sit right with me.

Regs had a super big drop last night and partly was (and I know its not critical for you but for me it was scary) under 150 very fast on the libre and ReliOn,and in this range both meters were perfectly the same. But half asleep as I was I panicked and gave him half an oz of FF with cheddar. And I'm not sure if he is bouncing or if the food could have pushed the numbers so much up but he is now out of range high on the libre.

I think I will ask here because our vet said no don't reduce the dose and just feed him twice and dont give him insulin if he is under 250. But again, she has not the widest knowledge of diabetes and I really trust the knowledge here. And to be honest I rather have him 5 days with higher numbers than having the crazy drops without me being here

I bought B12 Methylcobalamin pills from Amazon month ago and then he got the heart failure, so I will look around and see if I can find them today.
I think a fast drop is always scary and I’m glad you caught it! I think that’s why a +2 for me is always so critical. It tells me if I can go to sleep / work or not.

I hope you and your husband can get on the same page before vacation. I would guess that he hasn’t spent nearly the same amount of time researching so hopefully he’ll come around once he’s able to do that. And if not, then I hope he knows that he needs to defer to the caregiver who has. :bighug:
 
I think a fast drop is always scary and I’m glad you caught it! I think that’s why a +2 for me is always so critical. It tells me if I can go to sleep / work or not.

I hope you and your husband can get on the same page before vacation. I would guess that he hasn’t spent nearly the same amount of time researching so hopefully he’ll come around once he’s able to do that. And if not, then I hope he knows that he needs to defer to the caregiver who has. :bighug:
I saw in the plus 2 last night that he was lower than usual but did not really think a lot of that. But I feel bad now that I gave him the HC food and his pre was around 350 and the plus 2 was 499 :eek:
Somehow I don't believe this number comes from 0.6 oz HC food but feel guilty that I gave it to him
Maybe Regs went from one bounce into the next one.

I really hope I can convince Rob that we do not completely listen to our vet but I guess that will be a little bit of work
 
I saw in the plus 2 last night that he was lower than usual but did not really think a lot of that. But I feel bad now that I gave him the HC food and his pre was around 350 and the plus 2 was 499 :eek:
Somehow I don't believe this number comes from 0.6 oz HC food but feel guilty that I gave it to him
Maybe Regs went from one bounce into the next one.

I really hope I can convince Rob that we do not completely listen to our vet but I guess that will be a little bit of work
It’s really ok, please don’t feel bad. It takes a bit of trial and error to figure out your cat’s pattern and carb sensitivity and it doesn’t help that each cat is different! Next time you could try carb loading and offering higher foods at +1 or +2, or even steering with LC / MC first :)

When I first started out, I even in a panic gave Moonie some dry food once 😭. In retrospect that made zero sense but you live and learn I guess!
 
No glue on the sensor? Oh no, I heard the vet telling her tech that she should use extra glue that the sensor stays put :eek:I would have hoped that she would know that the glue can damage Regs skin.

Hi Britta, Regs look so handsome! Glad it went well at the vet! Some cats drop quite late... but it can change from time to time.

Have you thought about TR, if I may ask?

About the human meter, this is what I tell myself: 🙏🏼 you are right... you don't have to agree with everything the vets tell you about feline diabetes 🫢 once they also don't seem to know a lot about it. So... I think you don't need to worry too much about ReliOn. It is really ok to use it, I suppose. (Concerning this topic, you can listen to the experienced ones from the Forum. It might be better, as you noticed 😉 also about the dose and what to do...)

Maybe you can explain this to your husband, that diabetes is something quite specific and many vets do not have in-deepth knowledge about it.

Finally, I just want to mention something: listen to Staci ☺️, but yes - the vet here also uses glue on Mami Cat. We have a technique and it is how it works for Mami... as Staci told you, if Regs accepts to wear clothes or something, then you might be able to skip the glue and it will be great. But in Mami's case, glue is what works for her, although I know it is not the most ideal thing. So, "know thy cat" and see what the best option for him is.

Staci's tips and also that document she sent you with many useful details can definitely help you a lot 🌿

I hope you can enjoy your trip and find the answers you are looking for to calm your heart. I'm glad Connie already gave some nice inputs.

Send my cuddle to Regs 🧡
 
Hi Britta, Regs look so handsome! Glad it went well at the vet! Some cats drop quite late... but it can change from time to time.

Have you thought about TR, if I may ask?

About the human meter, this is what I tell myself: 🙏🏼 you are right... you don't have to agree with everything the vets tell you about feline diabetes 🫢 once they also don't seem to know a lot about it. So... I think you don't need to worry too much about ReliOn. It is really ok to use it, I suppose. (Concerning this topic, you can listen to the experienced ones from the Forum. It might be better, as you noticed 😉 also about the dose and what to do...)

Maybe you can explain this to your husband, that diabetes is something quite specific and many vets do not have in-deepth knowledge about it.

Finally, I just want to mention something: listen to Staci ☺️, but yes - the vet here also uses glue on Mami Cat. We have a technique and it is how it works for Mami... as Staci told you, if Regs accepts to wear clothes or something, then you might be able to skip the glue and it will be great. But in Mami's case, glue is what works for her, although I know it is not the most ideal thing. So, "know thy cat" and see what the best option for him is.

Staci's tips and also that document she sent you with many useful details can definitely help you a lot 🌿

I hope you can enjoy your trip and find the answers you are looking for to calm your heart. I'm glad Connie already gave some nice inputs.

Send my cuddle to Regs 🧡
Hey Clarice, Thank you so much for your response. I'm so happy that the vet was not worried with the heart failure, that was a huge worry for me, especially because we lost one of our cats 2 weeks ago.

I will stay with the ReliOn, I really don't care what the vet says, she is a good doctor but even she said that she does not know much about diabetes in cats and she doesn't like to work with diabetic cats because they are partly unpredictable. I know that so many people here uses human meters and the test strips are so much more affordable and easy to get and all regulation protocols are with a human meter anyway.

Right when I started here I thought about TR instead of SLGS, just to get him controlled a bit faster, but I'm out for work all day and super worried that Regs would drop dangerously low in this time because I can't monitor him close enough.

You are so right Staci gave so good advice and the linke she send was awesome and so helpful.
I saw Regs trying to lick on the Libre :rolleyes: so I ordered this bandages that are mentioned in the link. They should come today and I will give Regs a wrap with them. They are colorful and he will look gorgeous with it, but I could imagine he is not happy with it but he better chews up the wrap than the Libre.

My husband can be very stubborn and thinks we should give Regs the insulin no matter what number the meter says, but of course the Alpha Trak. At the vet I was just sad because I try to keep Regs alive and give him the best life possible with all his issues and they make fun of me that I monitor him too closely :mad:

Later today or tomorrow I will ask for help what we can do with Regs on the trip. I would rather not go but I know it's important for my husband to see his sister and some old friends.

Btw Mami cat looks so handsome and happy on your profile picture🥰
 
It’s really ok, please don’t feel bad. It takes a bit of trial and error to figure out your cat’s pattern and carb sensitivity and it doesn’t help that each cat is different! Next time you could try carb loading and offering higher foods at +1 or +2, or even steering with LC / MC first :)

When I first started out, I even in a panic gave Moonie some dry food once 😭. In retrospect that made zero sense but you live and learn I guess!
Thankfully he is back in the 200th but again he had a late drop and he got a small portion of food when I got up, so we have to wait until the 2 hours before the pre measurement are over.

I have been there with the dryfood as well. when he had a hypo when he was still on vetsulin. poor guy was in the 500th for 2 days.

Connie I really hate to ask, but would you mind sending me your vacation document? The part that you wrote for Moonie?
 
At the vet I was just sad because I try to keep Regs alive and give him the best life possible with all his issues and they make fun of me that I monitor him too closely :mad:
Ugh. That is so frustrating! Imagine if this was a human doctor and diabetes, would they make fun of you for checking your blood sugar? :ted::ted:
 
Thankfully he is back in the 200th but again he had a late drop and he got a small portion of food when I got up, so we have to wait until the 2 hours before the pre measurement are over.

I have been there with the dryfood as well. when he had a hypo when he was still on vetsulin. poor guy was in the 500th for 2 days.

Connie I really hate to ask, but would you mind sending me your vacation document? The part that you wrote for Moonie?
No no I’m sorry I keep forgetting! Let me redact it now and I’ll pm you
 
Ugh. That is so frustrating! Imagine if this was a human doctor and diabetes, would they make fun of you for checking your blood sugar? :ted::ted:
I was so pissed at both of them, vet and husband. They made fun that I check his sugars 10 times a day and even at 3am at night. I don't think any human doctor would do that, but for a helpless cat that can't speak up how he feels...
 
Hey Clarice, Thank you so much for your response. I'm so happy that the vet was not worried with the heart failure, that was a huge worry for me, especially because we lost one of our cats 2 weeks ago.

I will stay with the ReliOn, I really don't care what the vet says, she is a good doctor but even she said that she does not know much about diabetes in cats and she doesn't like to work with diabetic cats because they are partly unpredictable. I know that so many people here uses human meters and the test strips are so much more affordable and easy to get and all regulation protocols are with a human meter anyway.

Right when I started here I thought about TR instead of SLGS, just to get him controlled a bit faster, but I'm out for work all day and super worried that Regs would drop dangerously low in this time because I can't monitor him close enough.

You are so right Staci gave so good advice and the linke she send was awesome and so helpful.
I saw Regs trying to lick on the Libre :rolleyes: so I ordered this bandages that are mentioned in the link. They should come today and I will give Regs a wrap with them. They are colorful and he will look gorgeous with it, but I could imagine he is not happy with it but he better chews up the wrap than the Libre.

My husband can be very stubborn and thinks we should give Regs the insulin no matter what number the meter says, but of course the Alpha Trak. At the vet I was just sad because I try to keep Regs alive and give him the best life possible with all his issues and they make fun of me that I monitor him too closely :mad:

Later today or tomorrow I will ask for help what we can do with Regs on the trip. I would rather not go but I know it's important for my husband to see his sister and some old friends.

Btw Mami cat looks so handsome and happy on your profile picture🥰

I can imagine how worried you were about his heart condition. 🙏 I’m so, so glad things are going well! I’m also very sorry to hear about the loss of your other kitty...

About the ReliOn, I think that sounds wise.

And TR, I see. It’s just that he might be able to go into remission if you try it, but you need to feel confident and ready for it, so I totally understand. I think we would all just love to see him go into remission. 😊☺️ that is why I was asking about it.

I really hope Regs can handle the bandage well! If he can, that would be great. Mami also tries to remove her Libre sometimes. I have to keep an eye on her, but over time she "got used to it" somehow and stopped messing with them. So, as I said, if Regs handles the bandage well, that would be a great solution.

Hmm... keep it up, keep doing what you feel is right, even if these people make fun of you. With time, you also start to learn what times of the day you need to measure more and when you can relax and measure a little less. But of course, we worry about and care a lot for our cats, and it’s completely understandable that you want to do the best for Regs and be responsible about it. I hope your husband understands that with time, too. I was checking Mami super often in the beginning... We kind of get OCD about it, and then, little by little, we get better. I really think the way you’re caring for him makes sense.

I think it’s a good idea to ask about the dose and everything here. The experienced ladies around will be able to help you!

And thank you so much for your compliment about Mami Cat. She was just chilling on my lap at that moment 🥰

Safe travels, and I wish Regs all the very best on his treatment journey 🧡
I hope you reap good fruits from everything you’ve been doing, even if others don’t understand it (for now).
 
Back
Top