Angela & Blackie & 3 Others
Member Since 2010
Yesterday's condo:
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=78695
This morning I told her that if she gave me a # above 100, I'd increase her dose 1 more time. However, if she gave me a # below 100, no increase. Guess she didn't want that increase after all! :lol: :mrgreen: She's NEVER given me a AMPS # below 80 before, and this is truly a first (I checked her SS from the beginning). All 4 P's in place. Last night's +3 # was a bit odd. She WAS very 'tudy' before her +3 snack, and was going after everyone, including our poor big guy, Bubba. Poor, poor baby. And he's a huge cat, too (meaning big in stature). I am glad that I tested her then, fed her, and retested after 30 minutes. I'm just as happy to see that she went up on her own without the influence of LC food. Had a feeling she would, but I tested her +3.5 just the same, and would've acted up on it if she hadn't.
I swear my cat is full of surprises lately. GOOD surprises, though, and I certainly can't complain about them. :mrgreen:
MY WISH: For God to help heal the broken hearts of those who lost a beloved pet and/or human... For God to help those ailing make a full and speedy recovery... For everyone to have great #s... For everyone to be OTJ.
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=78695
This morning I told her that if she gave me a # above 100, I'd increase her dose 1 more time. However, if she gave me a # below 100, no increase. Guess she didn't want that increase after all! :lol: :mrgreen: She's NEVER given me a AMPS # below 80 before, and this is truly a first (I checked her SS from the beginning). All 4 P's in place. Last night's +3 # was a bit odd. She WAS very 'tudy' before her +3 snack, and was going after everyone, including our poor big guy, Bubba. Poor, poor baby. And he's a huge cat, too (meaning big in stature). I am glad that I tested her then, fed her, and retested after 30 minutes. I'm just as happy to see that she went up on her own without the influence of LC food. Had a feeling she would, but I tested her +3.5 just the same, and would've acted up on it if she hadn't.
I swear my cat is full of surprises lately. GOOD surprises, though, and I certainly can't complain about them. :mrgreen:
MY WISH: For God to help heal the broken hearts of those who lost a beloved pet and/or human... For God to help those ailing make a full and speedy recovery... For everyone to have great #s... For everyone to be OTJ.