09/07 J.D. AMPS 162, PMPS 304

Status
Not open for further replies.

Dyana

Member Since 2009
Yesterday

09/06
PMPS 322
+4 301
+10 123

With the +4 of 301, I felt I could sleep through the night. I did wake up (or he woke me up) at +8 and I do remember noticing how soft his fur was, but wasn't conscious enough to think I should test him. I guess I should have.
I fed him at +10, but I thought it would be alright. He threw up on the off white carpet in my room at +10 because his tummy was empty.
After AMPS, we went out for a walk out in front of the house for about 45 minutes, when we came back inside the house, I gave him some shrimp, and I lured him all the way out into the livingroom area, even though my dad was present, using shrimp. I was very suprised with the 332 just 90 minutes after the 162. I wonder if I should give him some R, just to get him down today, as tomorrow is travel day, and 2 skipped shots. I guess I will, depending on if he keeps climbing.

Last full day in California.
 
Re: 09/07 J.D. AMPS 162, +1.5 332

Hello Dyana!
Enjoy the last hours in the nice California!
sey hello to Your dad from all the "cat" ladys.
Have a safe trip back to 'jungle'! Scratches to the cute good boy J.D.!
 
Re: 09/07 J.D. AMPS 162, +1.5 332

Wow J.D...what does shrimp do to you boy?? Hope you have a nice last day...so sad that it is over. Be good for your Mama now J.D...this traveling is not so easy so be a good boy.
It figures that he was able to make it out the living room on the last day. Oh well, that's always the way, isn't it? Hope things go smoothly for your packing up and getting ready to leave...

Ginger has lots of stories for J.D....she has been really great. Raja told her you are coming home tomorrow and she burst into happy tears. She has been a very brave girl. I know she is counting the minutes till she sees you again. (they are all going over to Duchess' house today again so maybe that will take her mind off the counting. Raja told her to keep her mind busy with other things and the time will seem to go by faster...)
 
Re: 09/07 J.D. AMPS 162, +1.5 332, +3.5 359, +4 340

Pat+Raja+Shadow said:
Ginger has lots of stories for J.D....she has been really great. Raja told her you are coming home tomorrow and she burst into happy tears. She has been a very brave girl. I know she is counting the minutes till she sees you again. (they are all going over to Duchess' house today again so maybe that will take her mind off the counting. Raja told her to keep her mind busy with other things and the time will seem to go by faster...)
Tears here, too. Am I crazy?

J.D. came down a little at +4 which I think is about his onset time for Levemir. So, I'm holding off on the R for now. If I am going to give it to him, I can't wait too long, because even though it's only a 4 hour insulin, it almost always affects his BGs for the next 24 hours, and I don't need to be worrying about him on the airplane, tomorrow.
 
Re: 09/07 J.D. AMPS 162, +1.5 332, +3.5 359, +4 340, +5 344

I gave J.D. about 0.05 of R.

Last night, we started to smell something in the down spout, and this morning my dad dismantled the down spout and removed the squirrel's body. Now, why couldn't he have tried that when the squirrel was alive? I told him when I first arrived, either get to it now while it's alive, or get to it when it stinks. Stubborn man :evil:

We are all going to a park today. Hopefully, that will cheer me and my step mom up, a bit. I know the drooler will like it.
 
Re: 09/07 J.D. AMPS 162, +1.5 332, +3.5 359, +4 340, +5 344

UGH JD! those are some pretty nasty numbers today, what happened??? I hope the R does it's job soon and gets out of his system so that you can relax during the plane ride!! Sorry your vacation is coming to an end, but I bet JD just can't wait until he gets home to see his normal surroundings. I know you can't wait until you see Ginger!! And no, you aren't crazy to be crying. I think this board brings tears out in all of us one way or another!

Hey, JD...I hear you will be home soon, I bet you can't wait!! I know Ginger is looking forward to seeing you and your bean...she's been giddy with anticipation and counting down the days when she's not out and about partying with the LL gang. Have a safe trip home, buddy! ...........Spot
 
I did see some yellow today, but not much. I just shot his PM dose about 20 minutes early and added just a touch of fat on the dose, as the next shot he gets won't be until Thursday morning...

We're off to dinner. To a mexican restaurant YAY Yum Yum! The mexican restaurants in New Jersey do not come close the the mexican food you can get in California! :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top