Mom2Missy
Member
My darling little kitty loves messing with me. Yesterday I post about how short her durations are and how I needed to change to TID dosing, and then the two shots I gave her lasted 11 hours! Yesterday, she did have a big jump from +10 173 to +11 314. Joanna thought this may be due to the insulin dropping off. Since I got a decent rise this morning, I decided to go ahead and shoot 0.2units to see if that will keep her from turning pink like she usually does. I'm kind of nervous to shoot at this low of a BG level, but I gave her a teeny tiny dose and I'll be here all day to watch her. I've heard ProZinc has a 45 days adjustment period, so her numbers will probably get wonky again soon, but it sure is nice to feel like I may have it her slightly figured out.