09/03 J.D. PMPS 521 at +13.25

Status
Not open for further replies.

Dyana

Member Since 2009
Yesterday's Condo

Last Night:
324 PMPS increased dose
363 +2
349 +4
301 +6
323 +11
pink all night was better than what we've been seeing.

He ate some FF Chunky Turkey this morning, not a lot, but a bit, and eating on his own at a cat food bowl.

He got his 1st syringe feeding and some meds and we took a walk.

I am trying to put together my lists of meds/suppliments and questions to ask the IM doctor. J.D. went back to bed. I think I will try to take a nap, too. We have a long day ahead of us. I hate driving long distances especially where I am unfamiliar and with big mutilane highways and big trucks and toll booths and everyone speeding by :?
 
Re: 09/03 J.D. AMPS 440

Tons of vines coming from us, too! Drive safely, I hate those North Jersey roads, too, but Red Bank is top notch!
 
Re: 09/03 J.D. AMPS 440, +2 235, +3.25 163

I guess I shouldn't have given him the R. I will be bringing his bag that has HC and Karo in it and an extra syringe if needed.

I am tired already and nervous (my tummy hurts, my brain is getting fuzzy).

J.D. ate some MC on his own today, and we have gone on two walk. Poo was three small round hardish pieces.
 
Re: 09/03 J.D. AMPS 440, +2 235, +3.25 163

Deep breathing and calming thoughts, that usually helps me with anxiety. Sending good vetty and safe driving vines for today. Yay for J.D. eating out of the bowl. :-D Big hugs, Dyana.
Liz
 
Re: 09/03 J.D. AMPS 440, +2 235, +3.25 163

Hi guys .. sending you both nothing but calming thoughts and a stress free day ahead of you ...
 
Re: 09/03 J.D. AMPS 440, +2 235, +3.25 163

Thank you all for the visits and vines and calming thoughts. :YMHUG:

I wish the regular vet would call with his blood test results.
 
Re: 09/03 J.D. AMPS 440, +2 235, +3.25 163, +4 209

Michael is sending lots of Meows & Purrs to J.D. and you for good day, today. ;-)
 
Re: 09/03 J.D. AMPS 440, +2 235, +3.25 163, +4 209

Vines, Dyana. Sending wishes for answers, solutions, and feelbetter vines for J.D., calming vines for his extraordinary mamabean.

Marilyn and Polly
 
Re: 09/03 J.D. AMPS 440, +2 235, +3.25 163, +4 209

Sending good vetty vines for J.D. and calming vines for you. I know New Jersey is not the easiest state to drive in! Paws crossed for a safe trip.
 
Re: 09/03 J.D. +3.25 163, +4 209, +5.5 401 off to Red Bank

I syringed some more food at about +4.5. He threw it up a few minutes later. We went for a walk, and he seemed to want to poo, but couldn't find the right place. I think he threw up the Miralax I just gave him. I was hoping he would poo before we leave.

He ate some MC out of the can at +5.5. I can bring some R with me, if I remember to..

I am going to pick up (some of) the blood work on the way (the CBC is not back yet). Glucose and BUN were off on the Chemistry. Magnesium is low end of normal as is potassium. Spec fPL is 15 something. That's all I know.

I hand wrote the directions, hoping to help me with my nerves.

On the way home, I'll stop at another vet to pick up his potassium supplement. It's going to be a long afternoon.

Wish us uneventful vines, please.
 
Re: 09/03 J.D. +3.25 163, +4 209, +5.5 401 off to Red Bank

Safe boring travel vines coming your way. Hoping for an easy trip and a great vet visit today. :YMHUG:
 
Re: 09/03 J.D. +3.25 163, +4 209, +5.5 401 off to Red Bank

Sending good travel vines for you and good vetty and poo vines for J.D.
 
Re: 09/03 J.D. +3.25 163, +4 209, +5.5 401 off to Red Bank

We'll be thinking of you all day and watching for an update.

Sending safe travel and good vetty vines. Calming vines and hugs for the bean, too! :YMHUG:
 
Re: 09/03 J.D. +3.25 163, +4 209, +5.5 401 off to Red Bank

Sending more good vetty vines for J.D. and calming vines to you. :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
I is tired. And, I bet J.D. is too. He is such a good travel companion. cat_pet_icon

I tried going to our regular vet to pick up J.D.'s blood work, and first she had to check someone out, and then to answer a phone call and set up an appointment, and then it was my turn and she couldn't find the paper work anywhere. I said forget it, I am on my way to Tinton Falls, and I am nervous, I'll come back afterwards and pick it up in the client pick up box (thinking I would probably be home before they closed. Ha ha).

First we saw the Internal Medicine doctor. Her assistant came in first and asked if J.D. could walk and I said yes. Then the doctor came in and J.D. was all sprawled out on his Ginger's fuzzy pink crate mat, and the doctor said can he walk? and I said yes. J.D. eventually was put on the ground and he walked all over and around and peed three times (big pees) on the floor. He kept eating little bits out of his can of FF Medleys, even though my main complaint was him not eating and his swollen tummy. I had a ton of questions, and I'll have to write more tomorrow, as they are scribbled all over 4 pieces of paper. She had to stop the question and answer period to inform me that it was time for J.D.'s Cardiologist appointment. She said she was going to do a "mini" $30.00 ultrasound as opposed to their regular $400.00 ultrasound just to see if what was bloating his tummy was fluids. Before she left with J.D., she asked me if I wanted to have a consult with the Nutritionist doctor. I agreed, even though it was getting late, and I was worried about the traffic on the way home.
Apparently, the Cardiologist got a hold of him first, because after waiting awhile, he came in and said that J.D.'s heart is good (more tomorrow), and that he was not getting an ultrasound from the Internal Medicine doctor.
While I was waiting, I was thinking of more and more questions..
When she finally came back in, she said she did the full ultrasound for the $30.00 price :) because she was curious, and that all her findings matched the last ultrasound report. I got to ask my questions (more tomorrow).
I got to wait some more, and it was now 5:45pm and my alarm was going off to give J.D. his insulin and his insulin was at home. I told the Nutritionist doctor that I didn't have much time, and asked her her fee. Because she wouldn't be available for 3 more weeks, I just raddled a bunch of concerns and questions and she wrote down the concerns and I wrote down the answers.

The Cardiologist doctor said J.D. can have fluids and steriods (if we should decide to go that route) and the Internal Medicine doctor agreed. The Nutritionist doctor said that some times cats can have pancreatitis for a long time, and that J.D. was not unusual, and that cats can go for a year, before they just all of a sudden get over the hump and start to eat again. So, there is hope.

J.D. was so happy on the way home in all that traffic.
I was going to stop at the ER Veterinary Hospital to pick up his potassium supplement either on the way or on the way home, and since I was delayed in trying to pick up the paper work at J.D.'s regular vet, I did not have time to stop on the way. On the way home, the traffic going that way was stopped and J.D. was already over an hour late with his insulin, so I passed that vet by, quickly stopped at the regular vet on the way home to pick up his blood work, and got him home, gave him his insulin and 1st syringe feeding and ran out the door to go back to the ER Vet to pick up the potassium.

His 2nd syringe feeding is done, and I am going to sleep so well tonight. Sorry, for rambling. Can you tell I'm is tired?
 
Wow...what a day, but it sounds like all went very well at Red Bank! Get some rest and enjoy being with J.D. and Ginger!!
 
Hi Dyana,
What a day!!! But it seems that J.D. is doing well for a kitty his age. That must have helped to calm your anxiety. Sleep well tonight. You have earned it!

Hugs and scritches,

Ella & Rusty

P.s. I always get lost driving in NJ!
 
What a day! I bet you are glad that you went there though. I know I was relieved to learn Max's heart was okay. You do know that you can use NOW potassium gluconate powder which I bet is a lot cheaper than what you get at the vet. I bet you get Tumil K? Sleep well.
 
That all sounds very reassuring. It also sounds like J.D. got a thorough going over, and you got a heck of a deal! :-D

I hope you are relieved enough to relax and get some good quality sleep tonight.

Sending more appy vines for J.D.
 
You sure covered a whole lot of territory today, literally and figuratively :cool:
(I'm exhausted reading about it)

Sounds like some new strategies may be upcoming.
Rest well! I-)
 
What an exhausting day; I know you're relieved it's over. Paws crossed that both you and J.D. sleep well tonight and feel better tomorrow. Lots of vines are headed to both of you tonight!

Shelly
 
Phew, what a day you had! Glad to hear you made it safely, actually sounds like JD is in pretty good shape? Hope you can finish getting what you need tomorrow and that you are resting peacefully, both of you! Sending continued eating, sleeping and healing vines! :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top