09/01 J.D. PMPS 594

Status
Not open for further replies.

Dyana

Member Since 2009
Yesterday's Condo

Last Night:
445 PMPS
434 +2 (TOR)
264 +5
315 +6.75

J.D. ate a little FF Salmon & Shrimp Feast this morning upon getting up. I syringed fed him 20ml at AMPS and again at +2. He's had two walks, and a perfect (though just slightly hardish) on the first walk. His belly does seem kind of bloated and I've thought it does that more and more with each feeding and by +12 or so it has gone down, like the food fills up his belly fast (but I guess it's just swelling from the food or something) and he digests slowly throughout the day. It tends to happen more with Iams MaxCal, and right now I am giving him 1/2 MaxCal and 1/2 Friskies.

I haven't asked my boss yet, but I am going to ask for tomorrow and Wednesday off. Tomorrow, if I can fast him for his blood test tomorrow morning, I can get a Spec fPL and a cobalamin test added, and if I have the day off then I can make sure he eats afterwards. On Wednesday, I got an appointment in Tinton Falls (a long 1 hour drive) with a cardiologist and after that an internal medicine doctor, hoping to discuss maybe giving him budesonide and a plan (because I can't go to this vet often) if that doesn't work, like trying prednisoline.

I would like J.D. to be more interested in eating on his own.
 
Re: 09/01 J.D. AMPS HI, +1.75 470, +3 275

Skooter is on budesonide for his IBD and he is doing great! (Knock on wood)


Looks like J.D. is having a nice slide down the color chart.....surf safely J.D.!!!
 
Re: 09/01 J.D. AMPS HI, +1.75 470, +3 275

Sending better appy vines JD's way. Fingers crossed you can get those days off. I wonder if the food or something is making JD a bit gassy?? It might explain some of the bloat and maybe put him a bit off eating too? Sending good vetty vines your way!
 
Re: 09/01 J.D. +3 275, +4 252, +5 227 just not feeling good

J.D. is not feeling good. Laying around. Not wanting to walk much. I am scared.
I just gave him some fluids hoping it would help.

I'm going to lay with him on my belly for a while. He needs vines, people, please!
 
Re: 09/01 J.D. +3 275, +4 252, +5 227 just not feeling good

I'm sending feel good and appy vines. I'm also wondering if the fish in the food is not agreeing with J.D. It's often a trigger for IBD/pancreatitis.
 
Re: 09/01 J.D. +3 275, +4 252, +5 227 just not feeling good

Sending vines for J.D. ❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧❧

This is lower than hes has been for wuite a while, sometimes Tess feels off when she comes down from being high too long. Just not used to the feeling of lower BG. I hope that's it.
 
Re: 09/01 J.D. +3 275, +4 252, +5 227 just not feeling good

More vines and healing white light heading over for JD. :YMHUG:

Good luck getting the days off and getting vetty appointments set up for JD this week.
 
Re: 09/01 J.D. +3 275, +4 252, +5 227 just not feeling good

Piling on lots more vines for J.D.....and sending some vines your way, too, Dyana. :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Re: 09/01 J.D. +3 275, +4 252, +5 227 just not feeling good

Cat_in_the_Ivy_by_Wild_Soul.jpg


Will he let you massage his tummy?

sending you both good thoughts. :YMHUG: i'm glad you've got appts for him. it's worrisome that he doesn't want to eat on his own.
 
Re: 09/01 J.D. +3 275, +4 252, +5 227 just not feeling good

To me, it's worrisome that he doesn't want to walk around. He ate some MC FF Medleys spoonfed twice, since I last posted.

I guess I made a big mistake in giving him salmon this morning. It was a can of Friskies Salmon that set off this pancreatitis flare up long ago. I just remember he ate a whole bunch of it and then had a tummy ache. He hasn't had any since, until this morning.

I am afraid to give him Bupe.
 
Re: 09/01 J.D. +3 275, +4 252, +5 227 just not feeling good

Sending many feel better vines to J.D.
 
Re: 09/01 J.D. +3 275, +4 252, +5 227 just not feeling good

Thank you, Mariko :YMHUG:
Thank you everyone, for the vines. Please keep them coming.
He's laying on his tummy, next to my feet.
I've been trying to massage his belly.
 
Re: 09/01 J.D. +3 275, +4 252, +5 227 just not feeling good

Thank you Carla. :YMHUG:
He just some more MC (spoon fed). And, his +8 is 489, so he got a drop of R.
 
Re: 09/01 J.D. +3 275, +4 252, +5 227 just not feeling good

Along with the vines and white light from others, we're also sending snowflakes. Please feel better soon, JD.

(((Dyana)))
 
Re: 09/01 J.D. +3 275, +4 252, +5 227 just not feeling good

Thank you, Marje. tears.
At least he's eating.
Do you think I should give him Bupe? His last dose was almost 12 hours ago at 3:00am. I don't want him more out of it, then he seems to be.
 
Re: 09/01 J.D. +3 275, +4 252, +5 227 just not feeling good

Sending our very strongest vines to our buddy JD.
 

Attachments

  • catvines.jpg
    catvines.jpg
    8.7 KB · Views: 497
Re: 09/01 J.D. +3 275, +4 252, +5 227 just not feeling good

Thank you, Anne. :YMHUG:
He did walk around a little bit. And he ate some cat treats and a little more MC (he's almost finished the whole can).
He is laying on his tummy, on the couch, and I do try to rub his tummy whenever I can. I usually fall asleep rubbing his tummy.

He's 494 at +9. Hopefully, I stopped or slowed that bounce.
 
Re: 09/01 J.D. +3 275, +4 252, +5 227 just not feeling good

{{{Dyana}}}

I'm sorry J.D. is feeling poorly today. I am wondering if he has pain from gas in his belly. When Harvey had that, my vet told me to get some infant gas relief drops and dose him according to the directions for a baby. It seemed to help him. Just a thought.

Sending lots of healing tummy and appy vines, and prayers and hugs. :YMHUG:
 
Re: 09/01 J.D. +3 275, +4 252, +5 227 just not feeling good

Thank you, Tricia :YMHUG:
I know nothing about infant gas relief drops.
J.D. does have a rumbling tummy sometimes, and sometimes stinks like he's farting or something.

He did eat some LC :) FF at +10. He has walked around a little.

Ug. I just tested him at +11.5 and he is HI.

He ate a little more LC :) FF after that test, too. The eating vines are working.

Keep the feel better vines coming, please.
 
Re: 09/01 J.D. +3 275, +4 252, +5 227 just not feeling good

i would give him the bupe, personally. if you think it makes him out of it, then you could try reducing the dose.

i'd want to check the ingredients first on the gas relief for infants.
 
Re: 09/01 J.D. +3 275, +4 252, +5 227 just not feeling good

Thank you.
I just gave him 0.05ml of Bupe. He was getting 0.07 TID, and hasn't had any in 14 hours now.
 
Re: 09/01 J.D. +3 275, +4 252, +5 227 just not feeling good

:YMHUG: I know how hard it is to have him not feeling well, dyana. sending you my best!
 
Thank you very much, Julie. :YMHUG:

He is walking around the house more. I am giving him 10ml of MaxCal/Friskies mixture every hour until midnight, then it's fasting until 8:00am for his blood test. I am assuming I can give him a little bit of pill pocket wrapped around a piece of Pepcid early in the morning.
 
Sending lots of feel good vines and appy vines to J.D., and vines to you too!! I hope the specialists have some answers for you.
 
I had planned to give 10ml of syringed food every hour from 6:00pm to 12:00am when he is to fast for blood work tomorrow morning.

I slept through the 4th feeding of 10ml, and just gave him 20ml at once and it just seemed to make his tummy hurt so much. I was typing and he was laying on the couch and I heard him gagging. I put him on the ground and he threw up on the carpet. He walked around the living room a little bit and has now gone into my bedroom to lay down.
It's so hard to wait until Wednesday for his appointment with the IM. It seems the more he eats the worse he feels.
He was feeling better later this afternoon because he hadn't eaten in a while, I think. Or I guess rather, he hadn't eaten MaxCal/Friskies in a while, it just was regular Fancy Feast that he ate on his own. Or maybe it was the Bupe. I don't know.

Please continue sending vines to J.D. and good vet vines too.

Thanks.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top