08/4 Trey Amps 138 +4 58 +4.5 58 +11 72 +3 65

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 08/4 Trey Amps 138 +4 58 bounce?

I am thinking this is a bounce checking back last decrease he had a bout of cramps and messy poop, pee on floor, seeing a pattern ....same thing this morning pee on floor, large poop but kind of messy back side and number up this morning then down quick this morning .Think he is telling me he has had enough of this .25u should I try to drop by a pin amount or miss a shot I am wondering... ;-) waiting on next poke in 5 minutes.... :-D Kath
 
Re: 08/4 Trey Amps 138 +4 58 +4.5 58 bounce?

Hi there ~O) :cool:

If that 138 was a bounce it's over. The thing is we don't know what he may be bouncing from.
If you can manage to get a few late cycle checks on the PM cycles, a clearer picture of where Treys BGs are going at night will emerge.
Try and add some +10 and +11 tests on the PM cycle. Maybe a +10 one day and a +11 on another etc.
In general, if when you step back from the ss a bit,, if you see wide any open spaces (areas with no testing) try and sprinkle a few tests at those times.

Regarding a decrease, below are the TR protocol guidelines:

Reducing the dose:
If kitty drops below 40 (long term diabetic) or 50 (newly diagnosed diabetic) reduce the dose by 0.25 unit.
Another signal that a reduction is in order would be if you have to work hard, feeding & testing throughout the better part of a cycle, to keep your kitty safe.

I'm not sure if Trey, having been at the falls (nearly 4 years) and back would be considered newly diagnosed or long term.
Hopefully others will chime in.
 
Re: 08/4 Trey Amps 138 +4 58 +4.5 58 bounce?

hard to say - i think Sandy's right that some more data (tests) at different times would make the decision clear and obvious.

in the meantime, if he were mine, i'd hold the dose.
 
Re: 08/4 Trey Amps 138 +4 58 +4.5 58 bounce?

Google is being a pain but anyway will hold the dose for a bit may try to do a skinny .25 if possible..... :smile: cat(2)_steam ~O) :YMSIGH: Thank you so much for being here....Kath
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top