Re: 08/4 Trey Amps 138 +4 58 +4.5 58 bounce?
Hi there
If that 138 was a bounce it's over. The thing is we don't know what he may be bouncing from.
If you can manage to get a few late cycle checks on the PM cycles, a clearer picture of where Treys BGs are going at night will emerge.
Try and add some +10 and +11 tests on the PM cycle. Maybe a +10 one day and a +11 on another etc.
In general, if when you step back from the ss a bit,, if you see wide any open spaces (areas with no testing) try and sprinkle a few tests at those times.
Regarding a decrease, below are the TR protocol guidelines:
Reducing the dose:
If kitty drops below 40 (long term diabetic) or 50 (newly diagnosed diabetic) reduce the dose by 0.25 unit.
Another signal that a reduction is in order would be if you have to work hard, feeding & testing throughout the better part of a cycle, to keep your kitty safe.
I'm not sure if Trey, having been at the falls (nearly 4 years) and back would be considered newly diagnosed or long term.
Hopefully others will chime in.