Jo & Nola
Member Since 2024
Her first AMPS below 200!! 
We started TR on August 26th. I've read the protocol about a thousand times but I would love to reconfirm here with experienced shooters. TR says: I should hold the dose until Nola's lowest BGs stay under 100 mg.dl for at least 1 week or if the nadir BG is 40-50 at least 3 times on separate days.
Unless she drops below 40 at any point, in which Ill reduce the dose immediately.
Update: well her BG has gone up quite a bit even after insulin shot
. even reaching 350 at +4.5 is this normal?
Best,
Jo
Previous thread

We started TR on August 26th. I've read the protocol about a thousand times but I would love to reconfirm here with experienced shooters. TR says: I should hold the dose until Nola's lowest BGs stay under 100 mg.dl for at least 1 week or if the nadir BG is 40-50 at least 3 times on separate days.
Unless she drops below 40 at any point, in which Ill reduce the dose immediately.
Update: well her BG has gone up quite a bit even after insulin shot
Best,
Jo
Previous thread
Last edited:
