08/22 J.D. PMPS 514

Status
Not open for further replies.

Dyana

Member Since 2009
Yesterday's Condo

Last Night:
HI PMPS (TOR)
HI +0.5
538 +1.25
473 +2
354 +3
281 +7.25
433 +11.25

I ran out of time to post this morning.

I am at work now.

I raised J.D.'s dose last night, I hope he has come down easily and slowly today, and maybe has eaten a little as I tried cypro again this morning.

I wasn't sure if I should give him fluids last night or not, so I did not. His gums seemed wet and a little slimey and the fur on his back went down fairly quickly. I wasn't sure if I am supposed to be giving the fluids when he is not dehydrated to keep him from becoming dehydrated to to only give them when he is dehydrated. He did feel a whole lot better Wednesday Night after the 100ml of fluids that he got. Anyway, he did not get them last night.

He ate some treats this morning, licked at a bit of cat food, and went on a couple walks.

Again, I think he needs to poo. Hopefully he has already by now and is feeling better for it.

Back to work, for me. . .
 
Re: 08/22 J.D. AMPS 547

Sending many appy vines for J.D. Did you ever try the budesonide or prednisolone? Zener was on the bude and it helped a little but his appy was fading even as we increased the dose. We just switched him to pred and his appy really picked up.
Liz
 
Re: 08/22 J.D. AMPS 547

Come on down from those higher floors, Mr. J.D. and feel better today. Please poop. Pooping is good...it feels good, may not smell good, but it feels good. So poop and eat and be a happy kitty.
 
Re: 08/22 J.D. AMPS 547

Fluids do a lot of good things, including bringing the BG down. I'm not an expert, so I can't say if you should or shouldn't have given them. Maybe call your vet and ask?

Sending good poo and appy vines. C''mon J.D.! Go potty and you'll feel like eating! It works for Cinco! :lol:
 
I've been thinking so much about having time off lately, and wouldn't it be nice to be retired like so many people I know and to just spend time at home (with my cats), traveling is not for me. I've been thinking at work, that I need joy in my life, and then I thought you know some people would be sitting here pining for love in their life. Somehow, I thinks it's all the same.
Driving to and from work, I tend to get negative thoughts, and I am thinking again, how do I get more joy in my life. Music used to help me, but there is no music in my house (stereo broke years ago), and there the radio reception where I live is spotty.

Then, I got home and J.D. Greeted Me. And J.D. ate some FF out of a cat bowl. And J.D. has Ketones - Negative. This is the joy in my life. Am I crazy?

I bet my vet thinks she wishes all her clients were like me.. even though I call her like everyday :lol:

J.D. likes habit, and so when I got home, after greeting him, and finding a fine, nice sized and formed poo prezzie from my boy, I picked up the almost all eaten dish of cat food and set down a fresh dish and the cats went to town, especially J.D. with his big mouthfuls. I added some Temptations on top, when his interest started to wain slightly and he ate for a couple minutes longer. When the cats were done eating, I opened the sliding glass door (even though it is very humid and not to my liking) and let the cats out. J.D. went to his watering can and got a good drink.

He has now come back inside and is laying by my feet. Life Is Good!

I had to write myself a note that tonight I start cat sitting for my neighbor next door (until Sunday) and on Sunday I start house sitting for my elderly neighbor who went to Germany to visit her relatives.

I know I need to syringe feed J.D., but I will be happy with what he ate for a little while and go to take care of my neighbors cat first.

I talked to J.D.'s vet and she said to give the fluids, if he needs them. And we are going to start to reduce his Flagyl to 1 pill BID and for 3 days and see how that goes.
 
You're not crazy. There are times I'm at work and I can't wait to get home and see my kitties. That's what I look forward to. Life would be so dull and boring without my kitties.

I'm so glad J.D. ate for you. :-D
 
Me too :)
Greeted me when I got home :)
Ate some regular cat food :)
Pretty nice poo prezzie :)
Ketones - Negative :)

I have been so stressed for so long, and to see him feeling better is such a relief. Knock On Wood.
 
(((Dyana))), you certainly aren't crazy for wanting to be home with your kitties. Coming home to the furkids, is always a joy to me.
I must say, that one of the things I miss most about Checkers is, being greeted at the door, with him telling me everything that happened while I was gone.
My civvies doen't even raise their heads from my bed, when I come in. :lol:


We were cross posting. Those are wonderful reasons for joy! :-D
 
Oh my goodness, you are so not crazy. You know I own my own business doing what I love...yet the happiest moments of my day are when I get home from work and all my kitties eat a good dinner. Even I would so much rather be home with them than at work!

I hope you have a joyful weekend Dyana!
 
not crazy at all...

I only work part time.... so I guess that's like being semi retired...
our time with our best friends is so limited and so short that it becomes our favorite time....
pets offer unconditional love.... that's why they are so special.
scritches to J.D.
 
Being able to take joy in the simpler things is such a blessing, Dyana! I'm wishing you more of that, and also feelings of safety and comfort for you and J.D., and continuing healing. Life is good indeed!
 
((Dyana)), I agree with the others: you're not crazy for wanting to spend more time with your furkiddos. They bring you so much joy and love. I used to joke with my DH about becoming a stay-at-home-kitty-mama so that I could tend to my Ripley 24/7 ~ well, I told him I was only joking, but in reality I would have LOVED if it could have happened :razz: . These babies, especially our sugarkitties, take up so much space in our heart and make us feel whole. I hope J.D. continues to feel better :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG:

That's so nice of your to take care of your neighbor's kitty.
Ahhh, yes, music. It's a wonderful thing ~ and can be used for calming and helping J.D. when he's not feeling well. Maybe look on craigslist for a cd player? Or speakers for your computer? I may have an extra set if you're interested...
 
The very best thing is to come home and have a kitty there to greet you. Even when Rusty is asleep in his bed, if I go over to him and wake him up he gives me the most wonderful chirps.

Dyana, I hope you will have a lovely weekend with J.D. and Ginger.

Hugs and scritches,

Ella & Rusty
 
the first thing i'm looking for when i come in my house is my cats. and they are reliably by the door by the time i get it open - just as happy to see me as I am to see them!

you're surrounded by people here who totally get it. cats are the best company, they adore you, they never argue, although Anya does bite heads so ya gotta watch for that, :lol: and they are endlessly entertaining. not to mention how awesome it feels to have a purring kitty on you.

i'm so glad JD is feeling and eating better. :-D you were smart to figure out that he does better on the antibiotic.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top