08/21 J.D. PMPS HI, +3 354

Status
Not open for further replies.

Dyana

Member Since 2009
Yesterday's Condo

Last Night:
444 +11.75 (TOR)
396 PMPS
482 +1
400 +2
340 +3
335 +4
466 +7 (TOR)
463 +10.75 (TOR)

I have to type fast...

J.D. seems to feel a little better this morning. He ate some LC this morning, when he first got up.

From 08/18
IDEXX Laboraties - Total Health Plus (Chem 27) - 08/18/14
Reference Range Flag
TCO2 (BICARBONATE) 22 12 - 22 mEq/L
CHLORIDE 110 114 - 126 mEq/L L
POTASSIUM 3.8 3.7 - 5.2 mEq/L
SODIUM 149 147 - 157 mEq/L
NA/K RATIO 39 29 - 42
ANION GAP 21 12 - 25 mEq/L


This is all I have so far. She told me that his magnesium was low normal.

She called about the ABN on the other blood test, and she said it was a Computer Glitch and that they had given a free Blood Chemistry on the above blood, but that's to be seen. I'll pick up the paper work tomorrow.

Hopefully, we'll get some new on the Culture & Sensitivity by end of week.


I felt like I took a chance on giving R at +10.75 this morning. God have an Angel watching over J.D. that he doesn't dive down and if he feels himself coming down fast, that he goes to his food bowl and eats to slow the drop.

J.D. still needs poo vines. And appy vines and feel better vines are welcome, too :)

Off to tbp...
 
Re: 08/21 J.D. AMPS 498, +1 568

Hi Dyana! Just getting a moment to check in to see how you and J.D. are doing. I'm glad he ate and may be feeling a bit better.
Will be sending mega vines to our little old man in hopes that he poo's and eats and feels much better soon.
Thinking of you too! Hope you are getting some rest and that you are eating too!
 
Re: 08/21 J.D. AMPS 498, +1 568

I'm glad J.D. ate some for you this morning and is feeling a little better. Sending more prayers for J.D. and hugs to you. :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Re: 08/21 J.D. PMPS HI - R Question

J.D. was not feeling so hot when I got home from work and was laying down in his doggy bed as usual, but kept laying down when I got him up. His PMPS was HI and I need to address his BGs. I have one more day to work tomorrow and then only Saturday off and then work 6 more days in a row. I have been trying to give him R at night to work his BGs down, but it hasn't been working so well lately.

His Culture & Sensitivity came back negative.
My vet had said not to restart the Baytril. I asked her like 4 times last vet visit. But I did a little research and here is what I found and told her:

On 07/07 his WBC was 13.4 (normal) and he was getting Orbax from 07/03 to 07/08
On 07/21 his WBC was 20.6 (high)
On 08/02 his WBC was 12.9 (normal) and he was getting Baytril from 07/22 to 08/04
On 08/14 his WBC was 19.9 (high)

I said to her with his high BGs, I need to get whatever is causing his WBCs to increase down. I had told her earlier that I wanted to go with Orbax instead of Baytril because of the blindness issue and told her that it was probably just my mind and imagination that I thought his eyesight was worse when on Baytril and she told me to decide which one I wanted to use and she would dispense it. I went through his Remarks Section of his Spreadsheet from the times he got Orbax and and the times he got Baytril and I noticed that he had lots of diarrhea when on Orbax. So, he started back on Baytril tonight and we are to continue with the Flagyl as well.

He seems hydrated. I checked his gums several times, and they are slippery. He licked at some MC food when I got home from work and gave him some Pepcid, Ondansetron, and Cyproheptadine (wishful thinking). I syringed 30ml of food into and he seemed happy to take that. I gave him his Bupe (now BID, while I am at work) at +0.5. He got his two antibiotics during the syringe feeding.

I wonder if he is super high. I raised his dose a little ( nailbite_smile when not eating and I'm not home) and I gave him probably two drops of R (zero line) with his Levemir. I tested again at +0.5 and he was still HI. I will test again now, as it is +1.

QUESTION: Can I give him more R sooner than +4, if he remains HI? If I wait until +4 to give him more, it will be 10:00pm tonight and I do so need sleep, but I do so need to get his BGs down.. and it will be coinciding with the Lev Nadir at that time.
 
Re: 08/21 J.D. PMPS HI - R Question

((((Dyana)))) I don't know about the R. Maybe send a pm to julie? Many vines for J.D.
Liz
 
He has come down, and hopefully, will continue. But I need to go to sleep.

He was seeming really weak on his back end earlier, but is walking better now.

My kitchen sink faucet has been acting like it was on it's last legs for many weeks, and I fixed it :)

The cypro worked a little bit, in that he was pretty anxiously eating some cat treats, tonight. All calories have been given and meds have been taken, and I am off to night night world.

I hope everyone, including J.D., has a good night.
lazy3.gif
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top