? 08/17 Tommy_AMPS 108; +8@79

With SLGS a reduction was earned congrats. Yes, his new dose is 1.25. If under 100 do not shoot. I am going to sound like a broken record but if you can’t test after PMPS I would not shoot if under 140.
thank you for commenting, Elise. We will try to test after PMPS but it will be toward the end of cycle.
 
I think you should skip and decrease to 1.25 in the morning.
We had 108 this morning and with 1.5u dropped to greens for the 1st time. Just gotten your response after we dosed Tommy with 1.25u at 103. He ate well after it as well. Hopefully this will keep him in the good range most of this cycle so might skip the AM shot if he stays in green? Will still test him at+8 to see where BG is in the nadir range
 
I had previously suggested you not shoot under 140. That’s because you aren’t testing at night and I have no clue how low he goes on either cycle. What makes you think his nadir is at +8? It could be a lot earlier.
 
I had previously suggested you not shoot under 140. That’s because you aren’t testing at night and I have no clue how low he goes on either cycle. What makes you think his nadir is at +8? It could be a lot earlier.
Prior midcycle testing had the lowest BG between +7 and +9. between+2 and +4 BG was either heading up or flat.
 
How do you know he wasn’t lower before that?
do you mean at +1 , +2 ? I have not seen sharp deeps after the shot yet. If at PS BG tested as going up from prior midscycle measurent, based on recorded BGs from all prior tests, the BG will keep going up till onset and that "typically" after +3hrs
 
Not before +4. I mean between +4-8. Onset is likely wet my +4. Sone nadir at preshot shot time as well.
8/18 -- just tested closer to PMPS, AMPS+9 @105. Looks as juice kicked in but not enough to get below 100. likely be higher at PMPS
 
Back
Top