? 08/17 Tommy_AMPS 108; +8@79

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Tommy_15, Aug 17, 2022.

  1. Tommy_15

    Tommy_15 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2022
    Last edited: Aug 17, 2022
  2. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    With SLGS a reduction was earned congrats. Yes, his new dose is 1.25. If under 100 do not shoot. I am going to sound like a broken record but if you can’t test after PMPS I would not shoot if under 140.
     
    Diane Tyler's Mom and Tommy_15 like this.
  3. Tommy_15

    Tommy_15 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2022
    thank you for commenting, Elise. We will try to test after PMPS but it will be toward the end of cycle.
     
  4. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    With him starting to get to lower numbers I just worry about him going too low.
     
    Diane Tyler's Mom likes this.
  5. Tommy_15

    Tommy_15 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2022
    just tested at 103. Still thinking going with 1.25u?
     
  6. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    I think you should skip and decrease to 1.25 in the morning.
     
    Diane Tyler's Mom likes this.
  7. Tommy_15

    Tommy_15 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2022
    We had 108 this morning and with 1.5u dropped to greens for the 1st time. Just gotten your response after we dosed Tommy with 1.25u at 103. He ate well after it as well. Hopefully this will keep him in the good range most of this cycle so might skip the AM shot if he stays in green? Will still test him at+8 to see where BG is in the nadir range
     
  8. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    I had previously suggested you not shoot under 140. That’s because you aren’t testing at night and I have no clue how low he goes on either cycle. What makes you think his nadir is at +8? It could be a lot earlier.
     
    Diane Tyler's Mom likes this.
  9. Tommy_15

    Tommy_15 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2022
    Prior midcycle testing had the lowest BG between +7 and +9. between+2 and +4 BG was either heading up or flat.
     
  10. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Nadirs move around.
     
  11. Tommy_15

    Tommy_15 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2022
    understand. yet to figure out how it's working out for Tommy.
     
  12. Tommy_15

    Tommy_15 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2022
    based on 8/18 run, nadir is still late in the cycle
     
  13. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    How do you know he wasn’t lower before that?
     
    Diane Tyler's Mom likes this.
  14. Tommy_15

    Tommy_15 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2022
    do you mean at +1 , +2 ? I have not seen sharp deeps after the shot yet. If at PS BG tested as going up from prior midscycle measurent, based on recorded BGs from all prior tests, the BG will keep going up till onset and that "typically" after +3hrs
     
  15. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Not before +4. I mean between +4-8. Onset is likely wet my +4. Sone nadir at preshot shot time as well.
     
    Tommy_15 and Diane Tyler's Mom like this.
  16. Tommy_15

    Tommy_15 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2022
    8/18 -- just tested closer to PMPS, AMPS+9 @105. Looks as juice kicked in but not enough to get below 100. likely be higher at PMPS
     

Share This Page