08/17 George AMPS 200 PMPS 140

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by George’s Mom, Aug 17, 2022.

  1. George’s Mom

    George’s Mom Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2022
    Yesterday

    Pretty uneventful day. He’s feeling better. More active. Eating well. No diarrhea.

    His glucose curve for today looks great considering where he was a few weeks ago. Will be interesting to see how it looks over next few cycles. I’m surprised his #s haven’t gone higher.

    Planning to bump him up to 4.25 or 4.5 tomorrow night given where he’s at. Agree?
     
  2. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    @Wendy&Neko

    @tiffmaxee
     
    George’s Mom likes this.
  3. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    I'd like to see six full cycles (without fur shots, skips) at this dose, before deciding. He was so close to green today!
     
  4. George’s Mom

    George’s Mom Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2022
    Sounds good @Wendy&Neko. I will hold 4L through tomorrow night. He’s definitely feeling better.
    If you look at the Libre picture tab, he was actually green for a little bit twice! Here is pic for convenience:
    upload_2022-8-18_3-44-35.jpeg
    This is all using Libre, so probably not a true green. At least from my experience over the past week or so.
     

Share This Page