08/16 Eddie AMPS 337 +7 398 PMPS 434 +8 272

Jodey&Eddie&Blue

Member Since 2021
Hello
Here is yesterday:

https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/08-15-amps-383-7-292-pmps-266-8-380.280523/

@Wendy&Neko as we discussed, I increased dose to 9u on August 14th. He's now in 3rd day of that. In response to an email I sent the IM vet on the 14th to give an update on Eddie, he responded on the 15th saying to increase to 10u but I had already increased to 9u.

Do you think it appropriate to make that increase and if so, when? If not, that's ok, tool. Thank you.
 
Last edited:
He's seen some yellows on both this dose and the previous one. But if you don't see mid or lower blues by tomorrow morning, I think you can increase to 9.5 units.
 
He's seen some yellows on both this dose and the previous one. But if you don't see mid or lower blues by tomorrow morning, I think you can increase to 9.5 units.
Well, look at +7, ugh. BUT I wonder about something he ate: I was getting another sub-q lesson today from the vet tech and she brought over a tube of Churu, which Eddie devoured!! During his fluids he also got a pill pocket (broken up)., That was at AM +4.5. I found out the Churu tubes not only have guar gum but also tapioca starch as the second ingredient. I tried calculating the carb content but there's no ash listed...
 
Depending how well you can monitor, you can try 10 units. It's close enough to the point where you'd be doing 1 unit increments anyway. Note to any lurkers, this is only for Jodey and Eddie.
 
Back
Top